Judi K. (zionshill) - Reviews

1 to 9 of 9
Counsels to parents, teachers, and students regarding Christian education
Review Date: 12/21/2013


Very good book for anyone in education, including parents.


The Holy War: A Modern English Version
The Holy War: A Modern English Version
Author: John Bunyan, Thelma H. Jenkins
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 11/21/2012
Helpful Score: 1


Enjoyed it! I was easier to follow than Pilgrams Progress. It was worth reading. There is also a more revised version called "The War on Mansoul" that is very good also.


If I Perish: Facing Imprisonment, Persecution and Death, a Young Korean Christian Defies the Japanese Warlords
Review Date: 10/17/2007


This book is inspiring. This young lady faced imprisonment-even death-and yet she still protested the Japanese's shintoism. It reminds you that following and obeying God is more important than bowing to heathen idols.


Mommy, Why Don't We Celebrate Halloween? (Mommy Why?)
Mommy, Why Don't We Celebrate Halloween? (Mommy Why?)
Author: Linda Hacon Winwood
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 1/2/2013


It was fine.


The Popcorn Book
The Popcorn Book
Author: Tomie De Paola
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.7/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 11/8/2012


Enjoyed it! The only part I didn't like is when the books says that it was so hot in Kanses that there was a 'popcorn blizzard'. To far fetched for us to believe. But other than that we enoyed it a learned more about popcorn. Had kids at school make some different popcorn recipes, then graph the favorites. Lots of fun.


The Power of Suffering: Strengthening Your Faith in the Refiner's Fire (Macarthur Study Series)
Review Date: 9/11/2013


Good book. People, even as Christians, most realize that there will be suffering of some kind. In the Bible, read the book of Job. And think about what Jesus went through.


Silver Boxes: The Gift of Encouragement
Silver Boxes: The Gift of Encouragement
Author: Florence Littauer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 12/22/2013


I enjoyed this book. It reminds us to say kind words to each other. Kind, encouraging words are like silver boxes.


Successful Storytelling
Successful Storytelling
Author: Leila Ashton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 9/21/2015


I enjoyed this book. I tell lots of stories and it gave me good tips for making them better and more appealing.


What is My Horse Thinking?: The Essential Guide to Understanding Your Horse
Review Date: 3/5/2010


I have and am learning a lot from this book. A wonderful book in which you can learn more about the way horses think.


1 to 9 of 9