Linda H. (booklover3032) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 53 - Page:
The Angel Maker (Boldt / Matthews, Bk 2)
The Angel Maker (Boldt / Matthews, Bk 2)
Author: Ridley Pearson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 32
Review Date: 7/20/2006


Hard to put down. Harder to forget.


Are You Afraid of the Dark? (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Review Date: 11/28/2006


Unabridged 9 hours 8 CDs. Very good listening.


Be Sweet: A Conditional Love Story
Be Sweet: A Conditional Love Story
Author: Roy Blount Jr.
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 9/17/2006


His writing is hilarious. A love story like no other.


Billy Dead
Billy Dead
Author: Lisa Reardon
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 1/30/2006
Helpful Score: 2


I loved this book - very unusual, a bit bleak, gritty, and honest.


Billy Gashade
Billy Gashade
Author: Loren D. Estleman
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 12/12/2006


Very good western. Highly recommend.


Bookends
Bookends
Author: Jane Green
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 77
Review Date: 1/20/2007


Hilarious


Bound for the Promised Land
Bound for the Promised Land
Author: Richard Marius
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 12/7/2007


This is a fantastic book. My husband and I both loved it. It's a story about a young man who travels from Tennessee to California in the 1850's.


The Breakdown Lane
The Breakdown Lane
Author: Jacquelyn Mitchard
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 64
Review Date: 2/10/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Her best book since Deep End of the Ocean. I enjoyed it.


Breathing Water
Breathing Water
Author: Tammy Greenwood
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 12/16/2006


I waited a long time to find this book and it was well worth the wait.


Cause Celeb
Cause Celeb
Author: Helen Fielding
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 76
Review Date: 9/17/2006
Helpful Score: 2


Nothing like her other "fluff" stories. I really enjoyed this one.


The Center of Everything
The Center of Everything
Author: Laura Moriarty
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 55
Review Date: 7/1/2006


A great debut story of a young girl's adolescence.


The Color of Law
The Color of Law
Author: Mark Gimenez
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 9/23/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Both my husband and I read this book and were very impressed with this new author. The book is a crime, lawyer, courtroom drama with elements of race, class, and justice. Very good.


Dancing Backward In Paradise: A Novel
Dancing Backward In Paradise: A Novel
Author: Vera Jane Cook
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.3/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 10/22/2010


I didn't like the book because it insults womens intelligence. I would call it "chick lit for dumb blonds".


The Divide
The Divide
Author: Nicholas Evans
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 156
Review Date: 4/18/2006


I really enjoyed this book - almost as much as The Horse Whisperer.


The Fruit of Stone
The Fruit of Stone
Author: Mark Spragg
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 9/17/2006


I had this book for over a year before I read it. Now I can't wait to read more of his books. Set in modern day Montana and Wyoming, it's part adventure and part love story. It's a good one.


The Heart Is a Lonely Hunter
The Heart Is a Lonely Hunter
Author: Carson McCullers
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 465
Review Date: 1/24/2006


A heavy, but interesting novel.


The Kalahari Typing School for Men (No 1 Ladies' Detective Agency, Bk 4)
Review Date: 1/24/2006


First book I've read by her - very cute and entertaining.


Keeping Faith
Keeping Faith
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 510
Review Date: 11/12/2006
Helpful Score: 1


I put off reading this book for awhile - I just didn't know if it was my kind of book. Boy was I wrong! I loved it.


Kiss Me, Kill Me, and Other True Cases (Crime Files, Vol. 9)
Kiss Me, Kill Me, and Other True Cases (Crime Files, Vol. 9)
Author: Ann Rule
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 157
Review Date: 1/24/2006


Several short stories. NIce for a trip.


Lake in the Clouds (Wilderness, Bk 3)
Lake in the Clouds (Wilderness, Bk 3)
Author: Sara Donati
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 112
Review Date: 11/28/2006


Very good book. Second in a trilogy.


1 to 20 of 53 - Page: