Lori C. (lcasini) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 27 - Page:
10 Button Book
10 Button Book
Author: William Accorsi
Book Type: Board book
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 5/25/2011


this book is super fun for a toddler as they develop motor skills.


101 Things to Do With a Cake Mix
101 Things to Do With a Cake Mix
Author: Stephanie Ashcraft
Book Type: Spiral-bound
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 5/11/2011


love this book! it amazes me what can be done with a box of cake mix!


At First Sight
At First Sight
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 399
Review Date: 3/17/2010


What can i say, Nicholas Sparks is AWESOME! Another great book!


A Bend in the Road
A Bend in the Road
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 500
Review Date: 3/17/2010


This was first Nicholas Sparks novel, and after reading it I was hooked. Great book!


The Chosen One
The Chosen One
Author: Carol Lynch Williams
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 48
Review Date: 3/17/2010


Great book!


Dear John
Dear John
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 359
Review Date: 3/17/2010


My favorite sparks novel yet......i LOVED this book! I couldn't put it down!


Favorable Occasions: Favors for Parties, Weddings, and Holidays
Favorable Occasions: Favors for Parties, Weddings, and Holidays
Author: Beverly Clark
Book Type: Spiral-bound
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 6/29/2011


great ideas for favors for any occasion.


Happiness Sold Separately
Happiness Sold Separately
Author: Lolly Winston
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 187
Review Date: 3/17/2010


Really liked this one! Lolly Winston has such a great sense of humor, I cracked up throughout the entire book! Great read!


Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Harry Potter, Bk 7)
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Harry Potter, Bk 7)
Author: J. K. Rowling
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 2052
Review Date: 3/17/2010


Awesome, just loved how the saga of Harry Potter ends! It was amazing!


If I Am Missing or Dead: A Sister's Story of Love, Murder, and Liberation
Review Date: 3/17/2010


This book was good, however it was more about the author Janine Latus, than her sister who was murdered. It was still a great book, I however thought it was going to something else prior to reading it.


Island of Lost Girls
Island of Lost Girls
Author: Jennifer McMahon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 252
Review Date: 3/17/2010


I liked this book, but did not like it as much as Jennifer McMahon's first novel.


Killer Dreams
Killer Dreams
Author: Iris Johansen
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 226
Review Date: 3/17/2010


This is not the usual type of book that i read, however I loved it. THis was my first Iris Johansen novel and it won't be my last. I can't wait to read another!


The Last Song
The Last Song
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 332
Review Date: 2/24/2011
Helpful Score: 1


This book was another one of Nicolas Sparks classic tales of heartbreak. It was excellent! I really enjoyed this book even the sobbing at the end!


Lucky
Lucky
Author: Alice Sebold
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 1354
Review Date: 3/17/2010


This book was very gripping........i couldn't put it down! I give Alice Sebold alot of credit for what she did and for seeing justice through...... This was a great book!


The Lucky One
The Lucky One
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 329
Review Date: 3/17/2010


another great Sparks novel.......really enjoyed this one!


Message in a Bottle
Message in a Bottle
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 288
Review Date: 5/23/2010
Helpful Score: 2


this book was wonderfully romantic and heartbreakingly sad.... this book threw me for a loop at the end, but as always i love what nicholas sparks does in all of his books and that's pull at my heartstrings. great book!


Nights in Rodanthe
Nights in Rodanthe
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 766
Review Date: 3/17/2010


Great love story, I just love his books!


Promise Not to Tell
Promise Not to Tell
Author: Jennifer McMahon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 542
Review Date: 3/17/2010


This book was awesome, i read it in less than 12 hours! I couldn't put it down, for her debut novel, Jennifer McMahon, did an great job! Loved this book!


The Reader
The Reader
Author: Bernhard Schlink, Carol Brown Janeway (Translator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 289
Review Date: 5/11/2011


this was a good read, took me a little while to get through it but i was shockingly surprised at the end!


The Road
The Road
Author: Cormac McCarthy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 1992
Review Date: 3/17/2010
Helpful Score: 1


I really liked this book, even though it is SO dark and gloomy! It was still a great story about the bond between a father and child and the unconditional love that comes with it! Heartbreakingly wonderful!


1 to 20 of 27 - Page: