Carolyn D. (dillepickle) - Reviews

1 to 13 of 13
Angela's Ashes
Angela's Ashes
Author: Frank McCourt
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 481
Review Date: 3/24/2012


McCourt's memoir is sad, but with hysterical views told from the eyes of a child. I loved this book.


The Butterfly Lion
The Butterfly Lion
Author: Michael Morpurgo
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 4/12/2012


This is a great story for either adults or young children!


Cutting for Stone
Cutting for Stone
Author: Abraham Verghese
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 103
Review Date: 3/14/2013


This book was a GOOD read & very interesting about Africa, then AMERICA. EXCELLENT!


The Firm
The Firm
Author: John Grisham
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 1247
Review Date: 4/12/2012


Very exciting! The book is ALWAYS better than the movie. Excellent read!


Found (Firstborn, Bk 3)
Found (Firstborn, Bk 3)
Author: Karen Kingsbury
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 161
Review Date: 12/16/2011


Excellent!


Night Fall (John Corey, Bk 3)
Night Fall (John Corey, Bk 3)
Author: Nelson DeMille
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 290
Review Date: 12/16/2011


SO GOOD! I want to read more of DeMille's books!


Picture Perfect
Picture Perfect
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 748
Review Date: 8/25/2011


I particularly liked this book by Jodi Picoult because she did not jump around with the charactors so much as in some of her other books.
Very good read!!!


Real Love: The Truth About Finding Unconditional Love and Fulfilling Relationships
Review Date: 1/7/2012


A book everyone should read. Everyone that reads this book would discover some truth about themselves, as well as their loved ones.


Sarah's Key
Sarah's Key
Author: Tatiana de Rosnay
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 1453
Review Date: 3/14/2013


Loved, LOVED, this book. A great read!


The Storyteller
The Storyteller
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 133
Review Date: 5/8/2013


Her best book yet, Jodi Picoult. Makes you look at how & why, from the other side w/greater understanding of the holocaust sad story.


Swimsuit
Swimsuit
Author: Maxine Paetro, James Patterson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 327
Review Date: 12/16/2011


This was the most disgusting book that I have ever read. I tore it up so that no one else would read it...it was that bad in the way of disgusting detail of murder that I found sick!


Those Who Save Us
Those Who Save Us
Author: Jenna Blum
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 477
Review Date: 3/14/2013


This is one of the best books I've ever read. Great read! Another book is Sara's Key.


Water for Elephants
Water for Elephants
Author: Sara Gruen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 4707
Review Date: 12/16/2011
Helpful Score: 1


WATER FOR ELEPHANTS is one of the BEST books I have read! LOVED IT!


1 to 13 of 13