neoga - Reviews

1 to 20 of 55 - Page:
Bared to You (Crossfire, Bk 1)
Bared to You (Crossfire, Bk 1)
Author: Sylvia Day
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 186
Review Date: 6/26/2013
Helpful Score: 1


Like another review I have read about this book, I'm not quite sure how I feel about the book. It definitely is not a stand-lone read, if that is what you are looking for you will be disappointed as there is no closure. There is definitely some angst in this book, which normally I don't find much interest in, however there was not so much of it that I stopped reading it as I have done with other books. I have put the other two crossfire series on my wish list, but unlike other series I've read I'm not anxiously anticipating reading these others in the series.


Bengal's Heart (Breeds, Bk 19)
Bengal's Heart (Breeds, Bk 19)
Author: Lora Leigh
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 286
Review Date: 3/10/2011


Another great book in the Breed Series, Lora Leigh just doesn't disappoint the reader.


Betrayed (House of Night, Bk 2)
Betrayed (House of Night, Bk 2)
Author: Kristin Cast, P. C. Cast
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 916
Review Date: 2/14/2011


This one is probably my fault for not reeading the description of the book a bit better than I did. This book is definitely for the teenage reading audience.


Bound (True Desires, Bk 1)
Bound (True Desires, Bk 1)
Author: Sasha White
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 143
Review Date: 3/7/2011


First book I have read by this author. Not sure if I will read another. Weak plot, storyline somewhat blah, not much to keep the readers interest. The erotica portions were ok but very repetitive. I suppose if you are new to the genre it could be interesting. I've read several reviews here on this book that stated it was HOT, my opinion is NOT.


Caden's Vow (Hell's Eight, Bk 6)
Caden's Vow (Hell's Eight, Bk 6)
Author: Sarah McCarty
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 59
Review Date: 12/16/2012


I have to agree with the prior review,Caden could be harsh at times, but it added to the humanity of the two and did not detract from the story in my opinion. Found this book in a local store, being a Sarah McCarty fan I purchased it on that alone. Once again Ms. McCarty did not disappoint as did none of the others in the"Hell's Eight" series. Looking forward to the next as I have read all the others thus far.


Calder Pride
Calder Pride
Author: Janet Dailey
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 38
Review Date: 3/17/2015


Normmlly I enjoy Janet Dailey books, and I did enjoy this one as well. I did feel that the ending was a bit abrupt and just felt rushed.


Closer Than She Thinks
Closer Than She Thinks
Author: Meryl Sawyer
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 42
Review Date: 4/7/2015


Excellent who done-it, with a bit of romance thrown in. I will definitely look for more by this author


The Conqueror (de Warenne Dynasty, Bk 1)
The Conqueror (de Warenne Dynasty, Bk 1)
Author: Brenda Joyce
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 71
Review Date: 10/24/2012


Not quite sure how I felt about this book. A little on the brutal side in spots to be a romance. Yes it ends all all romances do, but parts are a bit hard to believe from rape to love in one night?


The Cowboy (Bitter Creek, Bk 1)
The Cowboy (Bitter Creek, Bk 1)
Author: Joan Johnston
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 172
Review Date: 10/6/2012


Good read, not great due to the snarkiness of the heroine being a bit much. She was a too determined to hold onto supposed past injustices and a bit too self sacrificing.


Coyote's Mate (Breeds, Bk 18)
Coyote's Mate (Breeds, Bk 18)
Author: Lora Leigh
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 366
Review Date: 3/10/2011


Lora Leigh's Breed series, always a good read


Crash Into You (Loving on the Edge, Bk 1)
Crash Into You (Loving on the Edge, Bk 1)
Author: Roni Loren
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 1/30/2016


First book I've read by this author. If the rest are the same as this one, I won't be reading any more. This story jumped back and forth between present day and 10 years prior, but not effortlessly or even as if it were the characters memories. Just one page you're in the present, the next you are reading from 10 years in their pasts..ugh! I couldn't even finish this one, and that's rare for me. I usually try to plod thru a book when I don't like it, but I just could not do it with this one.


Darker After Midnight (Midnight Breed, Bk 10)
Darker After Midnight (Midnight Breed, Bk 10)
Author: Lara Adrian
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 12/16/2012


Great read ! Having read all in this series, this one doesn't disappoint. In my opinion she is right on par with J.R. Ward.


Deadly Heat (Deadly, Bk 2)
Deadly Heat (Deadly, Bk 2)
Author: Cynthia Eden
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 56
Review Date: 6/25/2014


I believe this is the first book I've read by Ms. Eden. Had to force myself to put it down for bed. Wasn't easy figuring out who the bad guy was, I'll definitely look for more by this author.


Deeper Than Midnight (Midnight Breed, Bk 9) (Audio CD-MP3) (Unabridged)
Review Date: 7/4/2011


I've yet to be disappointed in any of the Lara's Breed books, Ive read everyone thus far and this is one is no exception. Judging by the waiting list I've seen here, it seems others may have finally discoverd Lara Adrian. also. Granted she is not J R Ward, but her writing style akeeps the reader interested and doesn't loose you in superflous long winded descriptions of scenes that are unneccessary. Bravo for Lara..you've done it again.


Delaney's Shadow
Delaney's Shadow
Author: Ingrid Weaver
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 2/2/2012


First book I have read by this author. If the others are similar I will not be reading any more. I had really looked forward to reading this one. I forced myself thru about 2/3 of book but just couldn't make myself read it to the end. There are very few books I have not finished, but this one was just to full of Angst in the parts of both of the main characters. I read fiction to enjoy, if I wanted angst and stress I would read a technical manual.


Did You Miss Me?
Did You Miss Me?
Author: Karen Rose
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 41
Review Date: 6/9/2015


I can't recall reading a Karen Rose book that I haven't liked and this was no exception. She has an undeniable ability to pull you into the story from the first page and keeps the momentum all the way thru to the last page.This particular series centers around the Baltimore PD, with Feds and PI's thrown in. Each book is a great stand alone and they really don't have to be read in order, they may make a bit more sense if you do, but it's not necessary. Characters in one book will show up in another book and have their own story. These aren't cliff hangers as I've said they are great stand alones. I highly recommend this book along with any of the others in the series as well as other books she has written.


Drink of Me
Drink of Me
Author: Jacquelyn Frank
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 114
Review Date: 3/4/2011
Helpful Score: 4


When I began reading this genre, Jacquelyn Frank is one of the first authors whose books I became interested in. She is realatively new to the genre, and I have since read all of her books. Each one being better and more improved than the last. This is definitely one of her best thus far. Good storyline and keeps the readers interest(at least my interest) thru the entire book. Her style flows easily and doesn't jump back and forth so much that the readeris lost along the way. She may not be J.R. Ward yet but is defintely carving out her own niche.


England's Perfect Hero (Lessons in Love, Bk 3)
England's Perfect Hero (Lessons in Love, Bk 3)
Author: Suzanne Enoch
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 159
Review Date: 2/29/2012


Good read, little bit of mystery altho not hard to figure out the bad guy. A shell shocked non-hero brought around by the friendship and heart of another.


Fade to Midnight (McCloud, Bk 7)
Fade to Midnight (McCloud, Bk 7)
Author: Shannon McKenna
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 39
Review Date: 9/26/2011


Having read all the McCloud brothers books thus far, I have to say this was my least favorite. Ir was good to finally find out what happened to the twin brother Kev. But I did find myself skipping over the parts having to do with the Club"O" sadistic portions of this book. I realize as a stand alone book the parts were probably necessary..but having read the others I already had the background of the dadistic club"O" and needed no furhter info to do with them. It's along read with over 600 pages. I don't think I will read the next one in the series having to do with extended members of the family, I believe I've had enough of club"O" for awhile. I would still recommend it as a good read, even as a stand alone.


A Fire in the Blood
A Fire in the Blood
Author: Shirl Henke
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 11/1/2012


I finds myself liking this author more each time I read one of her books. Good storyline,throw in a fair amount of sexual scenes, that didn't ovewhelm the story as a whole..all in all a pretty darn good read...that is if you enjoy the old west,and a bit of mystery thrown in.


1 to 20 of 55 - Page: