Reviews - Laura C. (Casty)

1 to 19 of 19
Alone (Bobby Dodge, Bk 1)
Alone (Bobby Dodge, Bk 1)
Author: Lisa Gardner
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 221
Review Date: 8/12/2006


"Lisa keeps me gripping my pillow."


Barbra, An Actress Who SIngs
Barbra, An Actress Who SIngs
Author: James Kimbrell
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 0/5 Stars.
  ?
Review Date: 8/12/2006


"If You love Barbra this book is a must."


Born in Fire  (Concannon Sister, Bk 1)
Born in Fire (Concannon Sister, Bk 1)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 541
Review Date: 8/12/2006


"Nora is awesome."


By the Shores of Silver Lake (Little House, Bk 5)
By the Shores of Silver Lake (Little House, Bk 5)
Author: Laura Ingalls Wilder
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 164
Review Date: 8/18/2006


"no dust jacket"


Encyclopedia Brown Takes the Case
Encyclopedia Brown Takes the Case
Author: Donald J. Sobol
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 8/25/2006


"some writing inside the front cover."


A Good Yarn  (Blossom Street, No 2)
A Good Yarn (Blossom Street, No 2)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 787
Review Date: 8/8/2006
5 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I love Debbie Macomber, she makes her charcters real, I know people like this and see myself in many of them. This knitting club is a pleasure. She proves to us that people do not have to be alike to appreciate each other."


A Good Yarn (Blossom Street, No 2)
A Good Yarn (Blossom Street, No 2)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 339
Review Date: 8/12/2006
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I love this series of books. Debbie Macomber is awesome."


Guilty as Sin (Deer Lake, Bk 2)
Guilty as Sin (Deer Lake, Bk 2)
Author: Tami Hoag
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 500
Review Date: 8/8/2006
3 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Tami Hoag has the gift of grasping the reader and holding us hostage, like many of her charcters are held, of course the hold she has on us is a pleasure."


Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (Book 4)
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (Book 4)
Author: J. K. Rowling
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 1998
Review Date: 8/25/2006


"This book is a bit kid worn but still in fine condition."


Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (Harry Potter, Bk 5)
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (Harry Potter, Bk 5)
Author: J. K. Rowling
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2248
Review Date: 8/25/2006


"This book is missing a dust jacket but in perfect condition otherwise."


Holding The Dream
Holding The Dream
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 8/12/2006
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Nora Roberts knows the hearts of women, this is better than therapy!"


Key of Light (Key, Bk 1)
Key of Light (Key, Bk 1)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1007
Review Date: 8/8/2006
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"What can I say about the Key trilogy? I loved it, so much so I bought the hard cover. If you love fantasy, gods and wizards you will love this series too."


Little House in the Big Woods (Little House)
Little House in the Big Woods (Little House)
Author: Laura Ingalls Wilder
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 45
Review Date: 8/18/2006


"No dust jacket and a slight stain on the back cover but otherwise in good condition"


Misery
Misery
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 246
Review Date: 8/8/2006
4 member(s) found this review helpful.


"As always Stephen King manages to frighten us. This is my chosen method of horror, more psychological than gore. What a mind he has."


Northern Lights
Northern Lights
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 611
Review Date: 8/8/2006
3 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I really enjoyed this book, Nora has not disappointed me yet. I was a little skeptical of this one, waiting to say "Ha! that is not true to form!" since I am a lifelong Alaskan, but I never felt the need to say that, I just enjoyed it."


Red Lily (In the Garden, Bk 3)
Red Lily (In the Garden, Bk 3)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 1651
Review Date: 8/8/2006
4 member(s) found this review helpful.


"The final in the garden trilogy. I was sad this series ended. It was a fascinating look at the world of the dead and their relationship to those of us still left here."


Survivor in Death (In Death, Bk 20)
Survivor in Death (In Death, Bk 20)
Author: J. D. Robb
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 312
Review Date: 8/12/2006


"JD Robb at her best."


A Wedding in December
A Wedding in December
Author: Anita Shreve
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 312
Review Date: 8/12/2006
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Great book. a little slow at first but worth the read"


The Womanly art of breastfeeding
The Womanly art of breastfeeding
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 8/12/2006
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Very informative"


1 to 19 of 19