Lorna B. (mom2shy) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 53 - Page:
42 Gifts I'd Like to Give to You: A Guidebook of Wonderful Thoughts to Carry Along on Your Journey Through Life (Self-Help)
Review Date: 1/26/2007


I love these books! Great to use for scrapbooking or making cards! Would make a great gift!


Age Happens: The Best Quotes About Growing Older
Age Happens: The Best Quotes About Growing Older
Author: Bruce Lansky
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 9/16/2006


GREAT book for birthday cards & scrapbooking.


Always Follow Your Dreams: A Collection of Poems to Inspire and Encourage Your Dreams
Review Date: 10/21/2006


GREAT collection of inspiring poems!


Amazonia
Amazonia
Author: James Rollins
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 420
Review Date: 6/5/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Loved the book! Very suspenseful & interesting. I'm so glad I found a new author to love!!


Ambrosial Flesh
Ambrosial Flesh
Author: Mary Ann Mitchell
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 2.9/5 Stars.
 32
Review Date: 8/17/2010
Helpful Score: 1


This book is disturbing to say the least. I finished it in a day & I don't know whether it was because I was engrossed in it or if I just wanted to hurry up & get it done. It is definitely not a book for the squemish. It revolves around a mans religious views, cannibalism & the anti-christ. I think it rates in my top 5 of most horrifying books I've read. I'm so glad it's over with!


Angels & Demons (Robert Langdon, Bk 1)
Angels & Demons (Robert Langdon, Bk 1)
Author: Dan Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 349
Review Date: 3/26/2007


My daughter LOVED this book!!


ANIMALS
ANIMALS
Author: George S. Fichter
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 1/30/2007


Both educational and entertaining!


Artemis Fowl (Artemis Fowl, Bk 1)
Artemis Fowl (Artemis Fowl, Bk 1)
Author: Eoin Colfer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 317
Review Date: 1/9/2007


My daughter loved this book as did all of her friends that read it!


Awesome Animals (Golden Star Reader)
Awesome Animals (Golden Star Reader)
Author: Gina Ingoglia, Turi MacCombie (Illustrator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 1/9/2007


GREAT information with pictures kids will love! They'll want to learn about these animals!


Baby Dolphin At Home in the Ocean
Baby Dolphin At Home in the Ocean
Author: Sarah Toast
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 7/9/2007


Informative with pretty pictures.


Bad Cat: 244 Not-So-Pretty Kitties and Cats Gone Bad
Bad Cat: 244 Not-So-Pretty Kitties and Cats Gone Bad
Author: Jim Edgar
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 242
Review Date: 11/18/2006


Hilarious!!!!! :)


Bad Dog : 278 Outspoken, Indecent, and Overdressed Dogs
Review Date: 11/26/2006


HILARIOUS!!!!!!! :)


Bartlett's Book of Love Quotations
Bartlett's Book of Love Quotations
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 9/16/2006


GREAT book with lots of ideas for cards, scrapbooking, etc.


The Brave Little Turtle (Finger Poppets)
Review Date: 7/29/2007


Super cute book w/ pop-up pages and a turtle finger puppet.


Bunnicula (Bunnicula, Bk 1)
Bunnicula (Bunnicula, Bk 1)
Author: Deborah Howe, James Howe, Alan Daniel (Illustrator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 47
Review Date: 12/29/2006


My daughter LOVED this book!!!


By the Shores of Silver Lake (Little House, Bk 5)
Review Date: 9/7/2007
Helpful Score: 2


I read the entire series many times as a kid. I loved these books & so did my daughter. I recommend this series for all kids who need a break from the sci-fi/fantasy/cartoon books that are out there now.


Cannibal: The True Story Behind the Maneater of Rotenburg
Cannibal: The True Story Behind the Maneater of Rotenburg
Author: Lois Jones
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 3/1/2008
Helpful Score: 3


I gave it 5 stars not because I actually really liked it but because I think it was very well written. It is a very detailed, gruesome account about a real cannibal. NO details were left out. Graphic does not begin to describe it. It would have been easier to read if it had been fictional, but unfortunately it is not. If you wonder about the mind set of a cannibal, this book will definitely educate you.


The Castle Ghost: An Adventure in Great Britain
The Castle Ghost: An Adventure in Great Britain
Author: Walt Disney Company
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.9/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 1/26/2007


Educational and enjoyable at the same time!


Catmopolitan
Catmopolitan
Author: Ilene Hochberg
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 7/14/2007


Any cat lover would enjoy this! My daughter loved it!


A Children's Book About Disobeying: Help Me Be Good
A Children's Book About Disobeying: Help Me Be Good
Author: Joy Berry
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.7/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 7/29/2007


This children's book is short, to the point and has excellent comic book type illustrations that will catch any toddler's eye. The topic here is whining and why it's a bad thing to do.


1 to 20 of 53 - Page: