Rose F. (readingmemere) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 27 - Page:
Beyond Summer (Blue Sky Hill, Bk 3)
Beyond Summer (Blue Sky Hill, Bk 3)
Author: Lisa Wingate
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 32
Review Date: 7/24/2011


As usual, Lisa Wingate wrote another book that cannot be put down. The way she leads you into the story and and into the thoughts and feelings of each character makes you wish you could speak to these people yourself to ask questions and give your opinion. The conversation guide at the end was way of getting to know Lisa and two of the characters in the book even better. I am truly hoping for a continuation of this story in another book!!


Bygones (Sommerfield Trilogy, Bk 1)
Bygones (Sommerfield Trilogy, Bk 1)
Author: Kim Vogel Sawyer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 130
Review Date: 7/25/2012


I loved the whole series. The books are ones you cannot put down. My husband and I recommend all three.


The Dance
The Dance
Author: Richard Paul Evans, Jonathan Linton (Illustrator)
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 7/12/2012


I loved the book and will share it with my grandchildren.


Ever After (Even Now, Bk 2)
Ever After (Even Now, Bk 2)
Author: Karen Kingsbury
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 188
Review Date: 5/15/2012


This book captivated my husband and I soon after the first page. This second of the series evokes all sorts of emotions from laughter to tears and everything in between. A very good read.


Fireside (Lakeshore Chronicles, Bk 5)
Fireside (Lakeshore Chronicles, Bk 5)
Author: Susan Wiggs
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 11/26/2011


This fifth in The Lakeshore Chronicles is worth the read. The suspense starts right off and continues through the twists and turns of events. A good weekend book.


God's Gift
God's Gift
Author: Dee Henderson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 106
Review Date: 6/20/2011


I enjoyed this book so much. Dee Henderson makes you "feel" what the characters are feeling. As with her other books, I miss the characters when I am done reading. This is a book I pass along to friends.


Good Hope Road (Tending Roses, Bk 2)
Good Hope Road (Tending Roses, Bk 2)
Author: Lisa Wingate
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 64
Review Date: 6/17/2011


I enjoyed this book. The flow of the story and the feelings invoked by the author makes it a book to read again. The whole series will be kept on my bookshelf to be reread or loaned to special reader friends.


Harvesting the Heart
Harvesting the Heart
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 793
Review Date: 9/3/2010


As always, Jodi Picoult holds my attention. I thoroughly enjoyed the book and then my husband read it and thought it was well written. Jodi always is so precise with her research and lets us experience lives we wouldn't or couldn't understand. I am addicted to her books and appreciate the work she puts into preparation for each book.


The Healer (O'Malley, Bk 5)
The Healer (O'Malley, Bk 5)
Author: Dee Henderson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 231
Review Date: 7/20/2010


This book is well written and one you will not be able to put down. My husband and I both read it and highly recommend it. In fact we read the whole O'Malley series.


The Help
The Help
Author: Kathryn Stockett
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 649
Review Date: 9/27/2011


This book is one of the best I have read. It captivates your attention on the first page. You experience laughing, crying, anger, frustration and elation all wrapped in the pages of this well written novel. I would read another book by Kathryn Stockett again. I felt like I was living among all the characters. Some I loved and some I didn't but isn't that what life is about?


Lakeside Cottage
Lakeside Cottage
Author: Susan Wiggs
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 289
Review Date: 10/25/2011


Susan Wiggs has done it once again!! She peaks my interest with the first page and keeps it all through the book. The only thing wrong with this author is that once I get started on one of her books I stay up way to late because I can't put it down.


The Language of Flowers
The Language of Flowers
Author: Vanessa Diffenbaugh
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 97
Review Date: 3/21/2016


I was captured in the first chapter and held hostage to the end. The twists and turns and deep emotions that surfaced made me feel like I was sharing each experience. I will read this book again and recommend it for anyone.


Marrying Daisy Bellamy (Lakeshore Chronicles, Bk 8)
Marrying Daisy Bellamy (Lakeshore Chronicles, Bk 8)
Author: Susan Wiggs
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 151
Review Date: 12/19/2011


I was not disappointed in this suspense filled novel. It tugged at my heartstrings and kept me just about biting my nails at some points. Again, Susan Wiggs comes through.


A Perfect Day
A Perfect Day
Author: Richard Paul Evans
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 77
Review Date: 7/10/2012


As usual, Richard Paul Evans grabs your attention on the first page and doesn't let it go until the last. I suggest reading this one on a weekend when you don't have to put it down. I would recommend this book highly.


Plain Pursuit (Daughters of the Promise, Bk 2)
Plain Pursuit (Daughters of the Promise, Bk 2)
Author: Beth Wiseman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 63
Review Date: 3/7/2012


My husband and I both read this book and the rest of the series. We highly recommend reading all of them. Great books by a very good author.


Stella Bain
Stella Bain
Author: Anita Shreve
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 5/18/2016


I started this book in the morning waiting at the dentist's office, read while I was having lunch, during a break in the afternoon and again after dinner. I finished it that night. I just could not put it down! It holds you from the first to the last page. I would give it 5 stars.


Rococo
Rococo
Author: Adriana Trigiani
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 70
Review Date: 7/15/2012


Reading this book was refreshing and humorous. Love B's narrative. A personal look into an Italian family with all its quirks and nuances. A great read.


The Runaway Quilt (Elm Creek Quilts, Bk 4)
The Runaway Quilt (Elm Creek Quilts, Bk 4)
Author: Jennifer Chiaverini
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 132
Review Date: 10/4/2011


I have enjoyed all of Jennifer Chiaverini's books. This one was no exception!!


Season of Blessing (Times and Seasons, Bk 4)
Season of Blessing (Times and Seasons, Bk 4)
Author: Terri Blackstock, Beverly LaHaye
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 32
Review Date: 8/12/2011


As always, I love their books. There are twists and turns that keep me turning pages long after I should be sleeping.


Somebody Else's Kids
Somebody Else's Kids
Author: Torey L. Hayden
Book Type: School Library Binding
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 9/29/2010


Torey Hayden has a way of letting us share in the lives of these children and of her experiences. Anyone that has worked with troubled children or who just loves kids will enjoy her books...this one is no exception.


1 to 20 of 27 - Page: