Carolyn J. (CJ73) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 61 - Page:
Across the Nightingale Floor (Tales of the Otori, Book One)
Across the Nightingale Floor (Tales of the Otori, Book One)
Author: Lian Hearn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 155
Review Date: 4/17/2007


Very good tale....will read the next one in the series.


American Pie
American Pie
Author: Michael Lee West
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 49
Review Date: 6/5/2007


Excellent Southern fiction!


The Amulet of Samarkand (The Bartimaeus Trilogy, Bk 1)
The Amulet of Samarkand (The Bartimaeus Trilogy, Bk 1)
Author: Jonathan Stroud
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 183
Review Date: 6/5/2007


Very good read.


Because of Winn-Dixie
Because of Winn-Dixie
Author: Kate DiCamillo
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 202
Review Date: 6/5/2007


Heartwarming story....the movie follows the book very closely and is very good also.


Bel Canto
Bel Canto
Author: Ann Patchett
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 870
Review Date: 6/5/2007
Helpful Score: 2


After reading the Magician's Assistant, I found this book disappointing...it just didn't do it for me but I will read her another book by this author.


The Briar King (Kingdoms of Thorn and Bone, Bk 1)
The Briar King (Kingdoms of Thorn and Bone, Bk 1)
Author: Greg Keyes
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 74
Review Date: 7/17/2007
Helpful Score: 6


This book jumps around a lot but once you start following all the players, it is a very good story. I will continue to follow this series.


Bridge to Terabithia
Bridge to Terabithia
Author: Katherine Paterson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 686
Review Date: 6/5/2007


I ordered this book after seeing the move trailers and this book looked nothing like the movie...it was a nice story but not what I was expecting.


Broken for You
Broken for You
Author: Stephanie Kallos
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 192
Review Date: 6/5/2007


Very good story. Will read this author again.


Cane River
Cane River
Author: Lalita Tademy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 199
Review Date: 6/5/2007


Excellent!


The Cat Who Knew Shakespeare (The Cat Who...Bk 7)
The Cat Who Knew Shakespeare (The Cat Who...Bk 7)
Author: Lilian Jackson Braun
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 212
Review Date: 1/9/2007


Another good one of the series.


The Cat Who Tailed a Thief (Cat Who... Bk 19)
The Cat Who Tailed a Thief (Cat Who... Bk 19)
Author: Lilian Jackson Braun
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 148
Review Date: 1/9/2007


Another one of her long series with Koko and Yum Yum...always good.


The Catcher in the Rye
The Catcher in the Rye
Author: J. D. Salinger
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 4/15/2008


I do not see why this book gets so much attention....I like to read a classic now and then but I see no point in wasting time with this book...I wish I had never bothered. Where's the story, what's the point? Just a bunch of rich, teenage kids, cussing constantly about nothing all thru....yuck.


Chain of Evidence
Chain of Evidence
Author: Ridley Pearson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 59
Review Date: 2/20/2007


Excellent...a page turner!


Chainfire (Sword Of Truth, Bk 9)
Chainfire (Sword Of Truth, Bk 9)
Author: Terry Goodkind
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 211
Review Date: 1/15/2007


I love this series but would like to have more of Kahlan in this one...guess I have to wait until the next one comes out in paperback!


The Color of Water : A Black Man's Tribute to His White Mother
The Color of Water : A Black Man's Tribute to His White Mother
Author: James McBride
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 550
Review Date: 6/5/2007


Very good memoir.


Confessions of a Failed Southern Lady
Confessions of a Failed Southern Lady
Author: Florence King
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 53
Review Date: 6/5/2007


Good Southern memoir...laughed out loud a couple of times.


Consuming Passions : A Food-Obsessed Life
Consuming Passions : A Food-Obsessed Life
Author: Michael Lee West
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 1/11/2007


Nice southern stories with lots of recipes.


The Corrections
The Corrections
Author: Jonathan Franzen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 320
Review Date: 6/5/2007


Awful....terribly overrated.


Crazy Ladies
Crazy Ladies
Author: Michael Lee West
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 2/7/2007


Love everything by this author and this book was no exception.


Daisy Fay and the Miracle Man
Daisy Fay and the Miracle Man
Author: Fannie Flagg
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 344
Review Date: 2/7/2007


I love anything by Fannie!


1 to 20 of 61 - Page: