Tracy R. (tracylovestoread) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 81 - Page:
After the Night
After the Night
Author: Linda Howard
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 261
Review Date: 7/31/2006
Helpful Score: 3


Linda Howard is one of my few "keeper" authors. I go back and reread them about once a year. This was one of my favorites.


American Oak Furniture: Book III (American Oak Furniture)
Review Date: 5/19/2008


A good resource of early American furniture. Used it a lot when just married and wanted to furnish my home with these. Also, inherited some from family and wanted approx. value. Early American is reasonably priced antique furniture. It is also the stuff that ones (such as myself) who come from humble backgrounds might inherit.


Augusta the first (Saga of the Phenwick Women) #1
Augusta the first (Saga of the Phenwick Women) #1
Author: Katheryn Kimbrough
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 1/30/2008


The above review is what is written on the back of the book. But that seems mighty different from the book I read. Augusta is immoral, conniving, and manipulative. Doesn't really seem to care when her husband kills her three kids (conceived with a servant while before and during her marriage to her husband). Stupid book.


A Babe in Ghostland
A Babe in Ghostland
Author: Lisa Cach
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 128
Review Date: 9/10/2007
Helpful Score: 5


The author does not do her books justice with the cutesy titles. One expects a MJ Davidson type book or I'm the Vampire, That's Why type book but it isn't. It is actually a pretty good paranormal suspense book. I think the publishers took the easy road trying to market it the wrong way.


Baby Love (Kendrick / Coulter, Bk 1)
Baby Love (Kendrick / Coulter, Bk 1)
Author: Catherine Anderson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 301
Review Date: 5/19/2008
Helpful Score: 3


I usually don't reread a book but I have read this one over and over. I love the story and the entire line of the Kendrick /Coulter family.


The Beast in Him (Pride, Bk 2)
The Beast in Him (Pride, Bk 2)
Author: Shelly Laurenston
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 157
Review Date: 1/14/2010


one of my favorite authors. i love all of the stories in this line.


Beast Of Dreams
Beast Of Dreams
Author: Cynthia Williams
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 3/12/2008


Kind of dumb. A cheap knock off of Lora Leigh's idea.


Bitten & Smitten (Immortality Bites, Bk 1)
Bitten & Smitten (Immortality Bites, Bk 1)
Author: Michelle Rowen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 424
Review Date: 7/19/2006


This was a different and interesting twist on the usual vampire romance. I want to read the next one she has.


Blue Dragon (Dark Heavens, Bk 3)
Blue Dragon (Dark Heavens, Bk 3)
Author: Kylie Chan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 2.9/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 8/26/2012


I pride myself on finishing the books I start but I just couldn't with this one. The only word I can use to sum up the entire experience is DUMB.


The Bride (Lairds' Fiancees, Bk 1)
The Bride (Lairds' Fiancees, Bk 1)
Author: Julie Garwood
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 352
Review Date: 5/19/2008


I don't read many books more than once but I love this one and The Wedding by Garwood also.


Broken
Broken
Author: Megan Hart
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 137
Review Date: 9/25/2007


I guess I just didn't get it. Seemed to use a lot of sex to tell the story of an unhappy person.


Charmed and Dangerous
Charmed and Dangerous
Author: Lori Wilde
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 55
Review Date: 4/7/2006


Former Olympian Maddie Cooper keeps her body in great shape and her heart safe from any man. Until her twin, Cassie, gets into big trouble and Maddie comes to the rescue -- again! FBI agent David Marsharll has a big headache because he enlisted Cassie in a sting and she has disappeared. Now he has Maddie stuck to his side......


Chase the Moon
Chase the Moon
Author: Sharon Sala, Dinah McCall
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 71
Review Date: 3/26/2007


Love Sharon Sala.


Code Name: Baby (Code Name, Bk 3)
Code Name: Baby (Code Name, Bk 3)
Author: Christina Skye
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 335
Review Date: 4/7/2006


Navy Seal Wolfe Houston is on a mission to protect a civilian in charge of training four genetically enhanced service dogs. The unsuspecting trainer doesn't know that mercenaries are determined to kidnap her charges. Before long they are on the run ....


Crazy Hot (Steele Street, Bk 1)
Crazy Hot (Steele Street, Bk 1)
Author: Tara Janzen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 201
Review Date: 7/19/2006


I like this series. I'm waiting for the last one to come out.


Crazy Love (Steele Street, Bk 5)
Crazy Love (Steele Street, Bk 5)
Author: Tara Janzen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 161
Review Date: 7/19/2006


Love the series. Waiting for the last one.


Crescent Moon (Nightcreature, Bk 4)
Crescent Moon (Nightcreature, Bk 4)
Author: Lori Handeland
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 214
Review Date: 4/9/2006


Diana Malone is in New Orleans to fulfill a promise to her dead husband and clear his name. Adam Ruelle is a reclusive former Special Forcers officer from a family that is rumored to be cursed. Something is stalking its prey in the bayou and Diana is getting closer to the truth and the enemy that lives for the thrill of killing.


Dark Demon (Carpathians, Bk 13)
Dark Demon (Carpathians, Bk 13)
Author: Christine Feehan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 812
Review Date: 4/5/2006


Story of Natalya, part Carpathian, mage and something else, and Vikirnoff, met in earlier books.


The Dark One (Wild Wulfs of London, Bk 1)
The Dark One (Wild Wulfs of London, Bk 1)
Author: Ronda Thompson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 271
Review Date: 1/4/2007


This was the first book by this author that I have read. I enjoyed it.


The Darkest Whisper (Lords of the Underworld, Bk 4)
The Darkest Whisper (Lords of the Underworld, Bk 4)
Author: Gena Showalter
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 503
Review Date: 8/10/2010


not as good as the others


1 to 20 of 81 - Page: