Charity - Reviews

1 to 20 of 55 - Page:
Abducted at the Altar (Harlequin Historical, No 816)
Abducted at the Altar (Harlequin Historical, No 816)
Author: Charlene Sands
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 35
Review Date: 5/29/2008
Helpful Score: 2


Very cute book to read.


Adding Up to Marriage (Wed in the West, Bk 5) (Silhouette Special Edition, No 2073)
Review Date: 1/23/2011


This was a good quick read that I enjoyed.


Always My Love
Always My Love
Author: Carla Simpson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 2/9/2009
Helpful Score: 1


This is a really nice thick book. It's got a fantastic storyline and just kept me turning page after page after page. I couldn't put the book down! That is a Big accomplishment b/c I have a very short attention span right now. I SO like the book that I plan to keep it on my shelves.


The Anatomy of Deception
The Anatomy of Deception
Author: Lawrence Goldstone
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 3/30/2009
Helpful Score: 2


This book was a genre I don't often read but it was an era that I enjoy reading about and the topic was intriguing. It's a good book that also lends one to question the morality and rights and wrongs during the formulation of our Scientific and Medical break throughs. It had me guessing the whole way through who really was the culprit. So needless to say I did enjoy reading this book.


Angels & Demons (Robert Langdon, Bk 1)
Angels & Demons (Robert Langdon, Bk 1)
Author: Dan Brown
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 3674
Review Date: 9/8/2008


A really GREAT read! I couldnt put this book down at all !!! It moved at a good fast pace and kept you moving and hopping til the very end. Awesome!!!


At the Spaniard's Convenience (Ruthless!) (Harlequin Presents, No 2602)
At the Spaniard's Convenience (Ruthless!) (Harlequin Presents, No 2602)
Author: Margaret Mayo
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 2/11/2009


This was a nice fast read. The only thing I didn't like how was the woman could've gotten a lot further with the man if she'd just opened her mouth and told him what she thought and why she thought it. I think communication is key so that part was so silly to me. But other than that it was a good book that made me smile at the end.


Bitten (Women of the Otherworld, Bk 1)
Bitten (Women of the Otherworld, Bk 1)
Author: Kelley Armstrong
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 667
Review Date: 12/29/2009


Very very good book to read! I wasn't sure I was going to like it b/c it was a strange beginning but then I couldn't put it down !!!!


Blue Bloods (Blue Bloods, Bk 1)
Blue Bloods (Blue Bloods, Bk 1)
Author: Melissa de la Cruz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 368
Review Date: 2/9/2010


I have to say this was a very enjoyable read. It slowly introduced people and you learn as you read. I'm looking forward to reading the other books in the series.


The Borgia Bride
The Borgia Bride
Author: Jeanne Kalogridis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 160
Review Date: 8/10/2010


This was a really good read and kept me turning pages to see what happened. Great story using real people in history. Think this one is a keeper book.


The China Bride (Bride Trilogy, Bk 2)
The China Bride (Bride Trilogy, Bk 2)
Author: Mary Jo Putney
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 95
Review Date: 2/11/2011


This book was good enough that I started it and couldn't put it down and read the entire night until I was done with it. Good Read!


The Claiming of Sleeping Beauty (Erotic Adventures of Sleeping Beauty)
Review Date: 3/9/2009
Helpful Score: 9


I love Anne Rice. I loved her Queen of the Damned and the Mayfair witches books in particular. She's a good author with great books. If I'd been her I would NEVER have admitted to being the author of this book. The plot was just the stupidest piece of nonsense I've heard and not believable. The writing was deplorable and I can't believe Anne Rice really wrote this! Ick Ick Ick !


A Countess Below Stairs
A Countess Below Stairs
Author: Eva Ibbotson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 120
Review Date: 1/12/2011
Helpful Score: 3


BRAVO to the author is what I thought when I was done with this book. It was just a fabulous fun book! Near the end it had me laughing out loud at the characters wonderful antics. Good book to have read!


Death of a Witch (Hamish MacBeth, Bk 25)
Death of a Witch (Hamish MacBeth, Bk 25)
Author: M. C. Beaton
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 32
Review Date: 12/29/2009


It was an okay book to read. It did keep me wondering who it was til the end. Not sure Id read anymore of these though.


Deceived
Deceived
Author: Nicola Cornick
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 3/19/2010


I did enjoy this book. I enjoyed the plot and the characters.


The Devil's Queen: A Novel of Catherine de Medici
The Devil's Queen: A Novel of Catherine de Medici
Author: Jeanne Kalogridis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 8/19/2012


This book was absolutely amazing! I picked up the book up and could not put it down except to sleep for a few hours. When I woke up opened it back up to finish the book. Wow wonderful story. I'm hooked with this author!


The Diamond Slipper (Charm Bracelet Trilogy, Bk 1)
The Diamond Slipper (Charm Bracelet Trilogy, Bk 1)
Author: Jane Feather
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 103
Review Date: 5/4/2009
Helpful Score: 1


A decent read. I enjoyed the characters and storyline. Good vs. Evil.


The Flame and The Shadow
The Flame and The Shadow
Author: Denise Rossetti
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 1/7/2010


This was a REALLY good book to read. I greatly enjoyed it. I recommend a person going and buying it. I think this one is staying on my Keeper shelf. I'm running out to buy the 2nd book in the series, Thief of Light.


forbidden treasure
forbidden treasure
Author: Leona Karr
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 1.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 5/11/2009


I felt the characters had no depth and were very superficial. The girl seemed to stupid and silly. It was not something I could believe. Very disappointing read.


Frankly, My Dear (Timeswept)
Frankly, My Dear (Timeswept)
Author: Sandra Hill
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 53
Review Date: 2/23/2011


This book is an awesome read! Hilariously good and very moving. A book that's staying on my shelves so I can read again and again later! I think I'll be trying out more of Sandra Hill books now.


Girl with a Pearl Earring
Girl with a Pearl Earring
Author: Tracy Chevalier
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 1447
Review Date: 5/1/2009


A good read. I almost kept this book but figure it's a nice one to pass on. I might have to check out Chevalier's other books now.


1 to 20 of 55 - Page: