Reviews - Karen F. (karenaif)

1 to 14 of 14
The Englisher (Annie's People, Bk 2)
The Englisher (Annie's People, Bk 2)
Author: Beverly Lewis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 265
Review Date: 8/21/2007


"Excellent! Want more!"


Fresh Wind, Fresh Fire
Fresh Wind, Fresh Fire
Author: Jim Cymbala
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 45
Review Date: 12/5/2009


"if you want to go deeper, read this book! if you want to stimulate your prayer life, read this book. you will want to keep it and read it again!"


The Guardian (O'Malley, Bk 2)
The Guardian (O'Malley, Bk 2)
Author: Dee Henderson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 108
Review Date: 5/20/2007


"Guess what! This particular copy is autographed!"


House
House
Author: Ted Dekker
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 207
Review Date: 4/15/2007
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Kinda creepy, typical Frank Peretti. Also comes with a DVD "Hangman's Curse - The Visitation - Thr3e - Trivia Game w/ interview clips of the authors" that I never viewed."


Like Dandelion Dust
Like Dandelion Dust
Author: Karen Kingsbury
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 189
Review Date: 9/12/2007
6 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Karen Kingsbury, at her best. All her books are good, and this is no exception. Someone told me this is to be made into a movie, I hope that it's true."


Make Haste My Beloved:
Make Haste My Beloved:
Author: Frances J. Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 0/5 Stars.
  ?
Review Date: 8/21/2007


"not as good as Come Away My Beloved, but well worth it!"


Memoirs of a Geisha
Memoirs of a Geisha
Author: Arthur Golden
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 2622
Review Date: 4/15/2007


"absolutely gripping, and better than the movie."


The Novelist
The Novelist
Author: Angela Hunt
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 32
Review Date: 4/16/2007
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Excellent, Angela Hunt is one of my favorite authors."


Redeeming Love
Redeeming Love
Author: Francine Rivers
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 372
Review Date: 1/21/2009
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"The best book I have ever read (3 times) you must read this book...its one to keep on your shelf and not part with."


The Redemption of Sarah Cain
The Redemption of Sarah Cain
Author: Beverly Lewis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 183
Review Date: 6/12/2007
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Loved it! And it's going to be a movie soon, so you had better read it first."


Tell No One
Tell No One
Author: Harlan Coben
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 717
Review Date: 12/28/2010


"Loved this book...it was really a page turner, hard to put down!"


Uncharted
Uncharted
Author: Angela Hunt
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 9/8/2009


"This was not my favorite Angela Hunt book. It just didn't grab me for some reason. I know many love this book, but not me."


When Joy Came to Stay
When Joy Came to Stay
Author: Karen Kingsbury
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 8/22/2007


"Excellent!! One of this country's best Christian authors. Great book."


Where Was God at 9:02 A.M.?
Where Was God at 9:02 A.M.?
Author: Robin Jones, Sandy Dengler
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 0/5 Stars.
  ?
Review Date: 9/25/2007


"interesting book"


1 to 14 of 14