Traci M. (scrapint) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 38 - Page:
Brides of the West: Glory / Ruth / Patience
Brides of the West: Glory / Ruth / Patience
Author: Lori Copeland
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 5/3/2011


I loved these books, but I was surprised by the editorial errors. Misnaming characters from the previous book, getting facts wrong, it was so noticable when they were read all in order. But they were fun books.


Chateau of Echoes
Chateau of Echoes
Author: Siri L. Mitchell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 40
Review Date: 4/7/2010
Helpful Score: 2


I absolutely loved this book. I have always been fascinated by Castles and this one was portrayed so interestingly. She includes info on Castle web sites and I spent days looking at them online. I could have stayed at this castle forever. I bet she could find a way to write a series, hint, hint!


The Cubicle Next Door
The Cubicle Next Door
Author: Siri L. Mitchell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 57
Review Date: 4/7/2010


This book is a riot and the romance is great too. I could not put it down! It is also set in a area near where I live, so that was fun too!


Delivered with Love
Delivered with Love
Author: Sherry Kyle
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 2/23/2013


I really loved this book!!!!!!I read it in two days!!! A wonderful book about reality, forgiveness and love!!!


A Distant Melody (Wings of Glory, Bk 1)
A Distant Melody (Wings of Glory, Bk 1)
Author: Sarah Sundin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 5/2/2010


Wow, I LOVED this book. Really gives you insight into pilots during WWII, and it had a beautiful love story and life leasons learned. I can't wait for #2 due in September, and #3 fall 2011.


Fancy Pants (Only in Gooding!, Bk 1)
Fancy Pants (Only in Gooding!, Bk 1)
Author: Cathy Marie Hake
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 133
Review Date: 4/15/2010


This book was so much fun, I love books like this, it was unique!


First Impressions (Austen Series, Bk 1)
First Impressions (Austen Series, Bk 1)
Author: Debra White Smith
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 64
Review Date: 7/2/2011


I loved her writing style, it was beautiful and intense. This is my first book read by Debra, I have the rest in the Jane Austen series and can't wait to dive into the rest of them. Too much fun!


In the Midst of Lions (Shadow Catchers, 2)
In the Midst of Lions (Shadow Catchers, 2)
Author: Sara Mitchell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 4/5/2010


These books are action packed and extremely well written, they keep you hooked from beginning to end and you can't put them down. I consider them 3 of my favorites and I am an avid reader.


The Inheritance (Women of Faith)
The Inheritance (Women of Faith)
Author: Tamera Alexander
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 84
Review Date: 4/15/2010
Helpful Score: 1


What a wonderful story, full of passion and faith, loved it. I can't wait to read more of her books. This was her first one for me.


Kissing Adrien
Kissing Adrien
Author: Siri L. Mitchell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 54
Review Date: 12/13/2010


Where do I begin. This book is so different, the writing style is so different, so much more in depth. This is one crazy chic, but I feel in love with the story very soon. I hated the abrupt ending, but was able to write the rest in my head, so all is good now. loved how the city was written about, felt like I was there and would love to go visit now. I really did love it!


A Lady Like Sarah (Rocky Creek, Bk 1)
A Lady Like Sarah (Rocky Creek, Bk 1)
Author: Margaret Brownley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 12/29/2011


This is book #1 of the Rocky Creek romances, they must be re-releasing it. I loved this story and am just about the start "A Suitor for Jenny" which is #2 and then the new "Lucy" one is #3.


A Lady of Hidden Intent (Ladies of Liberty, Bk 2)
A Lady of Hidden Intent (Ladies of Liberty, Bk 2)
Author: Tracie Peterson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 82
Review Date: 12/13/2010


I read all 3 of these books in one week. I could not put them down, but I had too sense I work 55 hours a week. Loved every second of them and the story lines were different then you usually see.


A Lady of High Regard (Ladies of Liberty, Bk 1)
A Lady of High Regard (Ladies of Liberty, Bk 1)
Author: Tracie Peterson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 83
Review Date: 12/13/2010


Loved all 3 of this series, could not put them down, read them in one week and I work full time too. The story lines are not A typical.


A Lady of Secret Devotion (Ladies of Liberty, Bk 3)
A Lady of Secret Devotion (Ladies of Liberty, Bk 3)
Author: Tracie Peterson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 67
Review Date: 12/13/2010


Read all 3 in one week. Could not put them down, They are stand alone. You will love them, the story lines are differnt then you usually see.


Love Finds You in Charm, Ohio
Love Finds You in Charm, Ohio
Author: Annalisa Daughety
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 33
Review Date: 4/7/2010


This book was an eye opener for me. The main charactor grows in a way you hope no one has too, seeing the cruel world for what it can be. I wanted to hit the leading man over the head, but it ends up great and is a sweet love story.


Love Finds You in Hershey, Pennsylvania
Love Finds You in Hershey, Pennsylvania
Author: Cerella Sechrist
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 32
Review Date: 4/10/2010


Where do I start? The child character in this book was a 5 year old girl, who acted like a 2 year old, talked like a 3 year old and had the wisdom of a 40 year old, NOT! The main female character was the most selfish, crazy women I have ever read about. I wanted to slap her for 3/4 of the book. The main male character was wonderful, and he is the only reason I finished the book. She did get it right in the end, but it was a little to late by then.


Love Finds You in Holiday, Florida
Love Finds You in Holiday, Florida
Author: Sandra D. Bricker
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 4/7/2010
Helpful Score: 3


I could not put this book down, it is funny! and sweet romance and those flamingos just keep showng up. Loved it!


Love Finds You in Humble, Texas
Love Finds You in Humble, Texas
Author: Anita Higman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 34
Review Date: 8/5/2010
Helpful Score: 1


This book was beautiful and sweetly romantic. I loved it from beginning to end. Can't wait to see what the author writes next.


Love Finds You in Mackinac Island, Michigan (Love Finds You)
Love Finds You in Mackinac Island, Michigan (Love Finds You)
Author: Melanie Dobson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 8/9/2012
Helpful Score: 1


What a gorgeous love story!!!! Makes me want to buy a telescope. Thanks Melanie for another wonderful story!


Love Finds You in Snowball, Arkansas
Love Finds You in Snowball, Arkansas
Author: Sandra D. Bricker
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 39
Review Date: 4/7/2010


This is one ditsy girl, but the story is hilarious! I could not put it down and would consider it one of my favorite Love Finds You books. The romance is sweet as well.


1 to 20 of 38 - Page: