Bonny G. (bonnyg) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 23 - Page:
50 Harbor Street (Cedar Cove, Bk 5)
50 Harbor Street (Cedar Cove, Bk 5)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 609
Review Date: 10/9/2008


5th in a series of books based on fictional characters in Cedar Cove Washington. Cute story with a little mystery thrown in. Quick Read.


The 5th Horseman (Women's Murder Club, Bk 5) (Unabridged Audio Cassette)
Review Date: 10/14/2008


Just like all his books in the Women's Murder Club Series this is a great book. Enjoyed listening to it.


Believing the Dream (Return to Red River, Bk 2)
Believing the Dream (Return to Red River, Bk 2)
Author: Lauraine Snelling
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 36
Review Date: 10/19/2008


What can I say. Another excellent book in the Return to Red River Series. Lauraine Snelling writes good clean books that touch the heart. A must read.


Blown Away (John Becker, Bk 6)
Blown Away (John Becker, Bk 6)
Author: David Wiltse
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 10/13/2008


Great action and suspense book. David Wiltse is one of my personal favorites. Highly recommended.


The Blue Nowhere (Audio Cassette) (Abridged)
The Blue Nowhere (Audio Cassette) (Abridged)
Author: Dennis Boutsikaris (Narrator), Jeffery Deaver
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 10/14/2008
Helpful Score: 2


I was afraid I wasn't going to like this book because it is abridged but I was wrong. It was one of the best abridged books I have ever listened to. Wow, it really kept me on the edge of my seat with its fast paced and exciting story. It is truly amazing what hackers can do.


Cane River
Cane River
Author: Lalita Tademy
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 10/14/2008


This is a good story involving the lives of 4 women who began in slavery and still didn't let that get them down. Historical book about strong women.


Case of Lies (Nina Reilly, Bk 11)
Case of Lies (Nina Reilly, Bk 11)
Author: Perri O'Shaughnessy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 131
Review Date: 10/19/2008


11th in the Nina Reilly series. Excellent as usual. A must read if you like Nina Reilly
I loved it.


A Dream to Follow (Return to Red River, Bk 1)
A Dream to Follow (Return to Red River, Bk 1)
Author: Lauraine Snelling
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 40
Review Date: 10/19/2008
Helpful Score: 2


This book picks up where the original Red River Series left off. These are some of the best books I have read. Good clean reading but with an excellent story. Even if you did not read the Red River Series you should have no problem picking up from here.


Eye of the Needle
Eye of the Needle
Author: Ken Follett
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 124
Review Date: 10/9/2008


If you are a fan of Ken Follett and haven't read this book I would recommend getting it.
As usual he has written a great suspense/thriller book. It takes place during WWII and has to do with German itelligence pitted against the Allies. I highly recommend.


Judging Time (April Woo, Bk 4)
Judging Time (April Woo, Bk 4)
Author: Leslie Glass
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 61
Review Date: 10/12/2008
Helpful Score: 1


This is the first book I have read by Leslie Glass. This story featured a female detective April Woo. I really enjoyed the book. It had quite an unexpected ending. I would definitely recommend this book. Apparently there are more in the series with April Woo so if you like her character then pick this one up.


Keegan's Lady (Keegan-Paxton, Bk 1)
Keegan's Lady (Keegan-Paxton, Bk 1)
Author: Catherine Anderson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 162
Review Date: 10/12/2008


A classic romance. Takes place in 1866 in Colorado. So if you like historical romance this is the book for you.


More Than a Dream (Return to Red River, 3)
More Than a Dream (Return to Red River, 3)
Author: Lauraine Snelling
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 46
Review Date: 10/19/2008


Great Great book. Hard to put down.


Once Upon a Wedding
Once Upon a Wedding
Author: Kathleen Eagle
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 10/12/2008


This was a good clean romance. A quick read. Very good storyline.


Riptide (FBI, Bk 5)
Riptide (FBI, Bk 5)
Author: Catherine Coulter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 410
Review Date: 10/12/2008
Helpful Score: 1


If you love the series of books by Catherine Coulter featuring the married FBI Agents Sherlock and Savich then you need to add this to your collection. It is 5th in the series and is just as good as the ones that came before.


Silent Honor
Silent Honor
Author: Danielle Steel
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 105
Review Date: 10/13/2008
Helpful Score: 2


If you enjoy Danielle Steel books here is another one to enjoy. She wrote this book with the same kind of way of tugging at your heartstrings she always does. Its about how the Japanese Americans were treated here at home during WWII. Highly recommend.


The Sky Is Falling
The Sky Is Falling
Author: Sidney Sheldon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 123
Review Date: 10/12/2008


Not my favorite Sidney Sheldon book but still good non the less. Murder mystery. Will keep you guessing


Sliver Moon (Chris Sinclair, Bk 3)
Sliver Moon (Chris Sinclair, Bk 3)
Author: Jay Brandon
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 10/12/2008


Jay Brandon is one of my all time favorite authors. I usually keep his books on my shelf at home but have this extra copy because my mother bought one too. Excellent read!!! It will keep you guessing until the end.


Tender Triumph
Tender Triumph
Author: Judith McNaught
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 108
Review Date: 10/12/2008


Another great romance novel by Judith McNaught. Loved it.


Tourmaline
Tourmaline
Author: Jon Henderson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 4/17/2010


A photographer accidentally gets involved in an assassination. From there the story evolves into a kidnapping and plan to rescue the woman kidnapped. A good, clean story with Christian overtones. Enjoyed this book very much. Wouldn't advise for those looking for action packed murder mysteries, etc. Good decent writing.


Twice Dead
Twice Dead
Author: Mary Ann Berkshire
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 1.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 6/19/2011


What could have been a good mystery turned out to be quite a disappointment. Enjoyed the premise of the story but sorely dissatisfied with the content. Author switched back and forth between past tense and first person often in the same paragraph. The puncuation was misplaced and plurals were often wrong or misplaced. If you can overlook these grammatical errors then read the book and enjoy. For me, it just drove me crazy.


1 to 20 of 23 - Page: