Cheryl M. (BFS) - Reviews

1 to 13 of 13
Chasing Fireflies
Chasing Fireflies
Author: Charles Martin
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 4/29/2007
Helpful Score: 5


When paramedics are called to the scene of a burning car, they find a six year old boy in the nearby ditch. His mother is dead, no one knows who he is, and he isn't talking. Wearing only cut-off jeans and clutching a sketch pad, hes malnourished, small for his age, and covered in scars showing years of physical abuse.

When Chase - a small town journalis raised by foster parents - steps onto the courthouse steps after a week long stint in jail for trespassing, he is immediately met by his editor and assigned to write about this young boy. Growing up fatherless himself, Chase is drawn to the story and seeks to uncover the boys past. But by digging into the boys past, Chase is digging back into his own long buried emotions. "WHO AM I"

As he works to discover the boys identiy, he also finds the answers to the question that got him thrown in jail in the first place - the story of his own history and the father who gave up everything to get him back.


A Cold Day for Murder (Kate Shugak, Bk 1)
A Cold Day for Murder (Kate Shugak, Bk 1)
Author: Dana Stabenow
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 153
Review Date: 4/29/2007


Book 1 Kate Shugak Mystery

When a young national park ranger disappears during the long Alaskan winter, everyone assumes the cold got him. But when an investigator goes in after him, and never comes out, the weather may not be all thats killing. Or so thinks Kate Shugak. With her husky, Mutt as an ally shes hunting for answeres among the pipeliners, Aleuts and hardy eccentrics of the rugged American North. But shes heading for thin ice between lies and loyalities..between justics served and the cold face of murder.....


Confessions of a Not-So-Dead Libido (Harlequin Next, No 66)
Confessions of a Not-So-Dead Libido (Harlequin Next, No 66)
Author: Peggy Webb
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 4/29/2007


When longtime best friends, Patsy Leslie and Louise Hernigan decide to jump-start their not-so-dead libifos, quilting and bridge suddenly take a backsdeat to, well, amorous pursuits.


The Crimson Fold: Vampire Close / Cravings
The Crimson Fold: Vampire Close / Cravings
Author: Susanne Saville, Teri Adkins
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 5/5/2007


Vampire Close by Susanne Saville and Cravings by Teri Adkins (2in1)


Dark Need (Darkyn, Bk 3)
Dark Need (Darkyn, Bk 3)
Author: Lynn Viehl
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 36
Review Date: 4/29/2007


This is book #3. And is listed as the genre Dark Fantasy on Ms Viehls site. I notice the other two Lynn Viehls are listed as Romance. I debated myself. It actually has Romance, Suspense, Vamprires. I enjoyed this one much better then the first, Angels Burn and the second Private Demon


Dark Waters
Dark Waters
Author: Toni Anderson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 4/30/2016


This is book 2 in the Barkley Sound series. Dangerous Waters was the first. This one was much better than the first, if you read the first - do read the second. I would give this one a 5, except the female was a tad too weapy for me.


A Fatal Thaw (Kate Shugak, Bk 2)
A Fatal Thaw (Kate Shugak, Bk 2)
Author: Dana Stabenow
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 100
Review Date: 4/29/2007


Book 2, of Kate Shugak Mystery

On the first day of spring a man went berserk, killing eight of his neighbors. Only there were NINE bofies lying in the snow. The last victim was a golden blonde with a tarnished past - and her killer was still at large. Its up to Kate Shugak and her husky, Mutt, to track down the syspescts - before the murderer melts baack into the snowscape. But the guilty party could be anyone, because in the Alaskan springm, old hatreds warm up quickly.


Hostage Situation (Equalizers, Bk 2) (Colby Agency, Bk 27) (Harlequin Intrigue,  No 989)
Review Date: 5/6/2007


Bk2 in the new branch of the Colby Agency = The Equalizers


Midnight Shadows
Midnight Shadows
Author: Nancy Gideon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 4/25/2007


Book 7 of Nancy Gideons Midnight series.
Not her best, but still enjoyable.


Promises to Keep
Promises to Keep
Author: Kathryn Shay
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 5/1/2007


Great story on violence in todays schools, and romance to boot.


Rule (Marked Men, Bk 1)
Rule (Marked Men, Bk 1)
Author: Jay Crownover
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 7/28/2014


Rule has stayed with me. I am not into pierced and marked up men. I like tattoos, but not everywhere. I read this book because of a review. It captured me, its so realistic. I fell in love with Rule, I saw the man behind the tattoo and piercings, because this author just rocks. I read to escape, so romance, suspense, paranormal. I am amazed that this book reeled me in and kept me. The bad boy is a true man, honest and likeable, and yes loveable.


She's No Faerie Princess (The Others, Bk 2)
She's No Faerie Princess (The Others, Bk 2)
Author: Christine Warren
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 331
Review Date: 5/3/2007


Paranormal, Book 2 in the Others series.


Valentine's Day Is Killing Me
Valentine's Day Is Killing Me
Author: MaryJanice Davidson, Leslie Esdaile, Susanna Carr
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 4/29/2007


A "Wicked" Women romance Anthology. 3 stories.
Authors are Mary Janice Davidson "Cuffs and Coffee Breaks", Leslie Esdaile "A NO DRAMA Valentines" and Susanna Carr "Valentine Survivor"


1 to 13 of 13