Linda R. (linda2014) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 23 - Page:
Bad Blood (Virgil Flowers, Bk 4)
Bad Blood (Virgil Flowers, Bk 4)
Author: John Sandford
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 127
Review Date: 9/13/2014


Suspenseful - good book.


The Center of Everything
The Center of Everything
Author: Laura Moriarty
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 55
Review Date: 9/13/2014


Had a hard time getting into this book but enjoyed it once I got past my initial block.


Dear John
Dear John
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 803
Review Date: 8/25/2018


Enjoyed reading this book. Of course, since the name was Dear John, I expected it to be a tear jerker but it wasn't - just a couple of places that called for tissues.


Every Fixed Star (Tender Ties, Bk 2)
Every Fixed Star (Tender Ties, Bk 2)
Author: Jane Kirkpatrick
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 9/13/2014


Good book - different from most books that I choose but I enjoyed it.


Gerald's Game
Gerald's Game
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 272
Review Date: 7/21/2016


Well, how do I put this? Okay but not my favorite Stephen King novel. Definitely scary.


The Girl Who Loved Tom Gordon
The Girl Who Loved Tom Gordon
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 302
Review Date: 6/27/2018


This was one of those books that once I started reading, I didn't want to stop. I could hardly wait to find out how it ended yet didn't want it to end. Stephen King did a fantastic job of making you wonder "what could possibly happen next". You had to really admire the incredible resourcefulness of Trisha McFarland (the little girl who is the main character).

I would definitely recommend this book especially to those who enjoy Stephen King novels.


Gone Girl
Gone Girl
Author: Gillian Flynn
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 755
Review Date: 8/25/2018


This is a good book. It kept me in suspense through the entire book. I had never read Gillian Flynn books before but will be checking out some of the others now that I have read this one.


The Guardian's Honor (Bodine Family, Bk 3) (Love Inspired, No 571) (Larger Print)
The Guardian's Honor (Bodine Family, Bk 3) (Love Inspired, No 571) (Larger Print)
Author: Marta Perry
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 9/13/2014


Easy reading - good story.


Hiking Through: Finding Peace and Freedom on the Appalachian Trail
Review Date: 9/3/2017


My husband originally bought this book and thoroughly enjoyed it. I was hesitant to even begin reading it - thinking it was not "my cup of tea" but once I did start to read it, I could hardly put it down. It was touching, interesting, entertaining and sometimes funny. Well worth the time spent reading it. Almost made me want to hike the AT - if only I were younger and more energetic.


The Land of Mango Sunsets
The Land of Mango Sunsets
Author: Dorothea Benton Frank
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 102
Review Date: 9/13/2014


Very entertaining.


Notorious Nineteen (Stephanie Plum, Bk 19)
Notorious Nineteen (Stephanie Plum, Bk 19)
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 253
Review Date: 3/12/2015


Pretty typical Stephanie Plum adventure just a different set of characters and setting. I really enjoy the Plum adventures since they are light, easy reading. I would recommend this book if you are looking for a funny, romantic adventure mystery.


Plum Lovin' (Between the Numbers, Bk 2) (Stephanie Plum, Bk 12.5)
Plum Lovin' (Between the Numbers, Bk 2) (Stephanie Plum, Bk 12.5)
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 626
Review Date: 9/13/2014


Easy reading


Reckless (Ty Hauck, Bk 3)
Reckless (Ty Hauck, Bk 3)
Author: Andrew Gross
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 40
Review Date: 9/13/2014


If you like suspense - this book will fit the bill.


The Rope (Anna Pigeon, Bk 17)
The Rope (Anna Pigeon, Bk 17)
Author: Nevada Barr
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 9/23/2014


Having read all of the Anna Pigeon adventures as a park ranger, I enjoyed reading about her first experience as part of the park service and how it led to her career as a ranger. It was interesting, suspenseful, and as always quite a mystery. Nevada Barr's writing style makes it hard to put a book down once you start reading.


Seizure
Seizure
Author: Robin Cook
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 78
Review Date: 9/13/2014


All I can say is WOW - what a story. Enjoyed reading this one.


The Sinister Pig (Joe Leaphorn and Jim Chee)
The Sinister Pig (Joe Leaphorn and Jim Chee)
Author: Tony Hillerman
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 50
Review Date: 9/13/2014


Enjoyed this story


Testimony
Testimony
Author: Anita Shreve
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 194
Review Date: 9/13/2014


Not my favorite Shreve book but it was interesting.


Tricky Twenty-Two (Stephanie Plum, Bk 22)
Tricky Twenty-Two (Stephanie Plum, Bk 22)
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 4/28/2016


I always enjoy the adventures of Stephanie, Grandma Mazur, and Lula even though the stories are very similar. Good light reading.


Turbo Twenty-Three (Stephanie Plum, Bk 23)
Turbo Twenty-Three (Stephanie Plum, Bk 23)
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 86
Review Date: 3/2/2018


Turbo Twenty-Three was as always entertaining. Easy reading and never boring.


Twelve Sharp (Stephanie Plum, Bk 12)
Twelve Sharp (Stephanie Plum, Bk 12)
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 1050
Review Date: 9/13/2014


Stephanie Plum is always entertaining and easy reading. Love this series.


1 to 20 of 23 - Page: