Donald P. (packman) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 26 - Page:
All My Best Friends
All My Best Friends
Author: George Burns, David Fisher
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 7/22/2007


George Burns is a legendary man who is timeless.

QED


The Best of Uncle John's Bathroom Reader
The Best of Uncle John's Bathroom Reader
Author: Bathroom Readers' Insititute
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 8/19/2007


The best "True to Title" book when the throne room calls.

QED.


Bob Hope : My Life in Jokes
Bob Hope : My Life in Jokes
Author: Bob Hope, Linda Hope
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 8/12/2007


Bob Hope is an American institution. Here he tells his life story using his wit and own unique style of humor. What a life he had to tell about!

QED


Book of Lists
Book of Lists
Author: David Wallechinsky
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 8/12/2007


Timeless trivia for the soul searching for other things.

QED.


The Bourne Identity (Bourne, Bk 1)
The Bourne Identity (Bourne, Bk 1)
Author: Robert Ludlum
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 487
Review Date: 8/19/2007


A great story similiar to the Movie Screenplay but very unique and spell-binding. I read it in a hurry it was so good.

QED.


Call Me Lucky
Call Me Lucky
Author: Bing Crosby, Pete Martin
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 8/12/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Bing tells his life story with the same spirit he entertained the world. Great reading especially if you follow 'Der Bingle' in his great movies and old radio broadcasts. Its hard not think of Bob Hope when you read about Bing.

QED


Chicken Soup for the Christian Soul
Review Date: 8/12/2007


Always inspirational with a flavor of the unexpected of lifes mysteries.

QED.


Chicken Soup for the Soul at Work
Review Date: 8/12/2007


Inspirationals always with a hint of the miracles in our daily lives.

QED.


Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul
Review Date: 8/12/2007


Inspirational. God speaks through the lives of youth.

QED.


Don't Shoot, It's Only Me
Don't Shoot, It's Only Me
Author: Bob Hope, Melville Shavelson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 8/12/2007


Classic Bob Hope. Good to the last joke.

QED.


Review Date: 8/12/2007


Its a classic Texas geological feature. The story is interesting and every bit geological at the same time.

QED


Gremlins
Gremlins
Author: George Gipe
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 7/21/2007


The movie was better,

QED


Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom
Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom
Author: James Kahn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 7/21/2007


Its always better to read the book of the movie and this being a great movie was an even better reading the book.

QED


The Mammoth Book of Fantastic Science Fiction: Short Novels of the 1970s
Review Date: 7/21/2007
Helpful Score: 1


The anthology has a wide range story lines. Not a book I would read again, but it did entertain me.

QED


Marley and Me : Life and Love with the World's Worst Dog
Marley and Me : Life and Love with the World's Worst Dog
Author: John Grogan
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 1397
Review Date: 7/21/2007
Helpful Score: 11


A story that mimics my 10 years with my Dalamatian Sadie. It made me laugh and think about similiar times I had with Sadie. I hope to be like John Grogan when he had to part with Marley. I passed the book on but would read it again and again.

QED


Men in Black
Men in Black
Author: Lowell Cunningham, Ed Solomon, Steve Perry
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 7/11/2011


It was a flashback to the movie only with more insight into the characters as there moods and ideas were expressly voiced as only a book can do.
Highly recommended even if you have watched the movie 6 - 12 times already


National Lampoon 1964 High School Yearbook Parody
Review Date: 7/22/2007


The best ever by National Lampoon.

QED


Oil and Geology in the Permian Basin of texas and New Mexico
Review Date: 7/22/2007


Its the classic geological introduction to the Permian Basin of West texas. Its out of print and hard to find because its so informative and ground-breaking in its analysis of the Permian Basin.

QED


Paths to Otherwhere
Paths to Otherwhere
Author: James P. Hogan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 7/21/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Not my kind of science fiction. Too predictable.

QED


Phillips' Treasury of Humorous Quotations
Phillips' Treasury of Humorous Quotations
Author: Bob Phillips (Compiler)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 7/21/2007


Not my kind of humor.

QED


1 to 20 of 26 - Page: