Mary Ann R. - Reviews

1 to 20 of 37 - Page:
Antiques Roadkill (Trash 'n' Treasures, Bk 1)
Antiques Roadkill (Trash 'n' Treasures, Bk 1)
Author: Barbara Allan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 76
Review Date: 5/8/2010
Helpful Score: 1


This is a good start for a new series. Well developed plot and interesting charcters. Some good twists and in the plot that keep your interest.


The Artist's Way: A Spiritual Path to Higher Creativity
The Artist's Way: A Spiritual Path to Higher Creativity
Author: Julia Cameron
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 94
Review Date: 6/19/2012


This is a great way to awaken the "artist" in each of us. It is best if read and done as a group of those whom you can feel comfortable with. There is a website that goes with this book and is a really good companion.

The study takes timw and the morning pages are really important, but worth the time involved.


Aunt Dimity and the Duke (Aunt Dimity, Bk 2)
Aunt Dimity and the Duke (Aunt Dimity, Bk 2)
Author: Nancy Atherton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 190
Review Date: 4/13/2014


Good characters, good plot, and good development. This is a new series to me and I really am enjoying it. I look forward to the next books that follow.


Aunt Dimity's Good Deed (Aunt Dimity, Bk 3)
Aunt Dimity's Good Deed (Aunt Dimity, Bk 3)
Author: Nancy Atherton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 139
Review Date: 5/2/2014


This series is great! I love the characters and the interaction between them. You can almost feel adsbthough you are right there and smelling the roses. I look forward to the next book.


The Big Kitty (Sunny & Shadow, Bk 1)
The Big Kitty (Sunny & Shadow, Bk 1)
Author: Claire Donally
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 59
Review Date: 3/20/2014


Interesting read. Fun characters. Much better after I got further along in the book.


The Body in the Gazebo (Faith Fairchild, Bk 19)
The Body in the Gazebo (Faith Fairchild, Bk 19)
Author: Katherine Hall Page
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 12/17/2011


This is just another great book in a super series. Katherine Hall Page just gets better with each book. this is a series that I recomend reading in order. I'm anxious for the next one to come out.


The Body in the Sleigh (Faith Fairchild, Bk 18)
The Body in the Sleigh (Faith Fairchild, Bk 18)
Author: Katherine Hall Page
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 6/15/2011


This is an exciting, well written book. The plot took many twists and turns and kept you reading and not putting the book down. Great read. I'm looking forward to her next one. I have read all the books in this serie3s and they just get better with each one.


The Cat, the Wife and the Weapon (Cats in Trouble, Bk 4)
The Cat, the Wife and the Weapon (Cats in Trouble, Bk 4)
Author: Leann Sweeney
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 60
Review Date: 9/13/2012


What a great read! This book is fast moving with good development of the characters. Their interaction is well written, and adds excitment to the plot. The extra information about cat is an extra added bonus to the book. I look forward to the next book in this series.


The Chronicles of Narnia Pop-up: Based on the Books by C. S. Lewis (Narnia)
Review Date: 8/25/2014
Helpful Score: 1


A wonderful, enchanting illustration of the wonderful stories of C. S. Lewis.


A Cookbook Conspiracy (Bibliophile, Bk 7)
A Cookbook Conspiracy (Bibliophile, Bk 7)
Author: Kate Carlisle
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 4/9/2017


Great characters , and well developed story. A very good read.


A Crafty Killing (Victoria Square, Bk 1)
A Crafty Killing (Victoria Square, Bk 1)
Author: Lorraine Bartlett
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 124
Review Date: 9/5/2011
Helpful Score: 2


Great polt and good development of characters. I am really looking forward to the next book in this series.


Curiosity Thrilled the Cat (Magical Cats, Bk 1)
Curiosity Thrilled the Cat (Magical Cats, Bk 1)
Author: Sofie Kelly
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 134
Review Date: 10/26/2011
Helpful Score: 2


A fun read with interesting characters and a good plot. I look forward to watching the development of the characters in the next books in the series.


Death by Cashmere (Seaside Knitters, Bk 1)
Death by Cashmere (Seaside Knitters, Bk 1)
Author: Sally Goldenbaum
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 65
Review Date: 3/20/2012
Helpful Score: 1


This was a fun, fast moving read. The characters are real and well developed. There were enough twists and turns to keep you reading. I look forwaard to book 2 in the series.


The Eagle Catcher (John O'Malley, Bk 1)
The Eagle Catcher (John O'Malley, Bk 1)
Author: Margaret Coel
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 71
Review Date: 10/3/2009


This is an interesting, well writen view of the Arapaho people with many interesting bits of information about the native American life today as well as centuries ago. The writer weaves many twists and turns into the story to keep your attention. it is a hard book to put down.


Fatal Fixer-Upper (Do-It-Yourself Mystery, Bk 1)
Fatal Fixer-Upper (Do-It-Yourself Mystery, Bk 1)
Author: Jennie Bentley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 173
Review Date: 3/14/2016


This is a well written book with interesting twists and turns. The author keeps you guessing to the end. A really good read. I'm looking forward to reading the next book in this series.


Homicide in Hardcover (Bibliophile, Bk 1)
Homicide in Hardcover (Bibliophile, Bk 1)
Author: Kate Carlisle
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 199
Review Date: 3/14/2012
Helpful Score: 1


A book you hate to put down. Well written with interesting characters. I'm looking forward to the next on the series.


Hooked on Murder (Crochet, Bk 1)
Hooked on Murder (Crochet, Bk 1)
Author: Betty Hechtman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 161
Review Date: 9/18/2009


Well written, fast moving first mystery. Charcters are interesting and well developed. Many surprises as the plot moves along.


If Books Could Kill (Bibliophile, Bk 2)
If Books Could Kill (Bibliophile, Bk 2)
Author: Kate Carlisle
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 125
Review Date: 6/1/2012


The characters are well developed and interesting. The polt has many twists and turns and this keeps your interest. A really fun read.


If Grace Is True : Why God Will Save Every Person
If Grace Is True : Why God Will Save Every Person
Author: Philip Gulley, James Mulholland
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.7/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 12/14/2013


This a compelling book with thoughts I feel in line with. It expresses how I see God and grace.


Louisa and the Crystal Gazer (Louisa May Alcott, Bk 3)
Louisa and the Crystal Gazer (Louisa May Alcott, Bk 3)
Author: Anna Maclean
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 10/3/2009
Helpful Score: 1


This is the third book in the series about Lousia May Alcott. These are set in the time before she wrote "Little Women". The way they lived, with little money and the interesting adventures she had during her youth. The relationships with other notables of that day and how the writing of stories and sewing helped to provide for her and the Alcott family in those lean times. I wish Anna Maclean would write another in the series.


1 to 20 of 37 - Page: