April W. - Reviews

1 to 12 of 12
Coast Road
Coast Road
Author: Barbara Delinsky
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 184
Review Date: 5/5/2009


this book was hard to put down. a little rambling at times but otherwise a good read.


Eat, Pray, Love: One Woman's Search for Everything Across Italy, India and Indonesia
Review Date: 2/21/2011


i did not like this book at all; nor did i like the movie. the book was slow moving and plain. she seemed to be very self-absorbed. i can't believe it made the ny times bestseller list. i was so excited about this book because i love travel but was sorely disappointed.


The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks
The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks
Author: Rebecca Skloot
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 239
Review Date: 10/30/2014
Helpful Score: 1


Enthralling. I read this book cover to cover within a week of getting it. Scientifically interesting, but just enough that it wasn't boring. Loved it!


A Million Little Pieces
A Million Little Pieces
Author: James Frey
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 2142
Review Date: 4/16/2009
Helpful Score: 2


This is the best book I have ever read, hands down. Frey ropes you in with his words and descriptions of his time in rehab. You can feel the emotions he was dealing with throughout the entire story. You will be laughing, crying, fighting for him til the end.


My Friend Leonard
My Friend Leonard
Author: James Frey
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 294
Review Date: 4/18/2009


i thought this was an awesome follow up to a million little pieces. i cried in the beginning and at the end, but i was on james' side through-out his entire story!


Otherwise Engaged
Otherwise Engaged
Author: Eileen Goudge
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 4/18/2009


it was pretty good...not the best story ive ever read


Running with Scissors
Running with Scissors
Author: Augusten Burroughs
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 2408
Review Date: 4/16/2009
Helpful Score: 1


this book was way out there. sometimes i was apalled by the words/phrases in the story. overall though it was a pretty good book. the movie didnt do it justice.


Something Borrowed (Darcy & Rachel, Bk 1)
Something Borrowed (Darcy & Rachel, Bk 1)
Author: Emily Giffin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 2201
Review Date: 4/18/2009
Helpful Score: 1


great book; cant wait to read the sequel. everybody has a friend like this and just like rachel they just want to know what its like for a change.


Summer Sisters
Summer Sisters
Author: Judy Blume
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 1260
Review Date: 4/16/2009
Helpful Score: 1


best book i ever read. couldnt put it down. have read it at least 10 times. funny, sad, happy...i found myself rooting for vix!


The Vineyard
The Vineyard
Author: Barbara Delinsky
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 50
Review Date: 4/18/2009
Helpful Score: 1


even though the main character got on my nerves a bit with all her imagining, i could see where she was coming from. barbara delinsky is so great at writing emotions and telling about the characters of her books. i could actually feel her emotions for her daughter and the pain she felt when her daughter struggled. great book!


Wifey
Wifey
Author: Judy Blume
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 51
Review Date: 4/18/2009


i absolutely loved this book. the things she got herself into! the way judy blume told the story was perfect. it was raw, real, and shocking at times but still great!


The Woman Next Door
The Woman Next Door
Author: Barbara Delinsky
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 198
Review Date: 5/5/2009


great book! couldnt wait to find out who fathered her baby. i thought it was the other guy!!


1 to 12 of 12