Elizabeth (Shiner) - , - Reviews

1 to 9 of 9
Barefoot
Barefoot
Author: Elin Hilderbrand
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 576
Review Date: 12/10/2008
Helpful Score: 10


At first I trouble getting into this book, very slow start. But after a chapter or two I couldn't put the book down and finished it in one night!!! Great characters and intertwined storyline. Touching story.


Between Sisters
Between Sisters
Author: Kristin Hannah
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 7/11/2008


Great story about family and connecting.


Charlie Bone and the Time Twister (Children of the Red King, Bk 2)
Charlie Bone and the Time Twister (Children of the Red King, Bk 2)
Author: Jenny Nimmo
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 72
Review Date: 3/27/2009


My 11 year old daughter loves these books. She says they are similar to the Lemony Snicket books. Finally it has made her interested in reading, I am thrilled!


How to Be Lost
How to Be Lost
Author: Amanda Eyre Ward
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 551
Review Date: 6/25/2011
Helpful Score: 1


Kept my interst, couldn't put it down!! Great story about the love and lives of sisters!


My Best Friend's Girl
My Best Friend's Girl
Author: Dorothy Koomson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 132
Review Date: 10/29/2008


Awesome book about 2 friends and their relationship! Made me cry and made me laugh,....couldn't put it down!


The Other Daughter
The Other Daughter
Author: Lisa Gardner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 599
Review Date: 5/27/2009
Helpful Score: 2


This book was excellent! Lots of plot twists and mystery....could not put it down!


Outlander (Outlander, Bk 1)
Outlander (Outlander, Bk 1)
Author: Diana Gabaldon
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 1568
Review Date: 9/8/2008
Helpful Score: 1


This Diana Gabaldon series, starting with Outlander is the best I've ever read!! So much detail and intricate plots!! I've read the whole series about 5 times!!! If you like historical romance and time travel you will love this series as much as I do!!


Twilight (Twilight, Bk 1)
Twilight (Twilight, Bk 1)
Author: Stephenie Meyer
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 1036
Review Date: 9/25/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Loved this book!! I know it was created for Teens, and very appropriate for that age group. But I enjoyed this book! Very detailed in descriptions and well written overall...Good Character development! Can't wait to read the next one!


Very Pesto
Very Pesto
Author: Dottie Rankin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/24/2009


Great little cookbook with tons of different varieties of pesto sauces!!


1 to 9 of 9