Mary W. (marywells46) - , - Reviews

1 to 9 of 9
Chickasaw County Captive (Cooper Justice, Bk 2) (Harlequin Intrigue, No 1189) (Larger Print)
Review Date: 2/26/2012


I enjoyed the play between the Jefferson County D.A. Sam Cooper and dectective, Kristen Tandy. Both of them want to solve the case and both of them trying to hold their feelings in while someone is trying to kidnap his daughter. Sparks eventually are bound to fly! Realy enjoyed the book.


A Creed In Stone Creek
A Creed In Stone Creek
Author: Linda Lael Miller
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/2/2012


I thoroughly enjoyed this book with a lot of putting down roots and the healing power of love. Anyone would enjoy this story. It is easy to read and hard to put down very quickly. Makes you wish you could have had an experience in your life such as this one.


Final Seconds
Final Seconds
Author: John Lutz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 32
Review Date: 9/14/2011


John Lutz has so many book and he is so talented. Keeps you glued to the book and the action and suspense. Would suggest book for anyone!


Hero Found: The Greatest POW Escape of the Vietnam War
Hero Found: The Greatest POW Escape of the Vietnam War
Author: Bruce Henderson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 3/3/2014


I enjoyed reading the book. Some of my friends served in the Vietnam War, unfortunately some did not return.

God Bless the ones who survived.


The High Country Rancher (Harlequin Intrigue, No 1118) (Larger Print)
The High Country Rancher (Harlequin Intrigue, No 1118) (Larger Print)
Author: Jan Hambright
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/26/2012


Loved this paperback with a hot rancher and a beautiful detective. Throw in a the thought that she thinks he's a suspect. Series of shocking murders to boot! Hope you enjoy this one!


Implant
Implant
Author: F. Paul Wilson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 9/14/2011


This was a thoroughly suspenseful book. Will keep you reading.


The Last Patriot
The Last Patriot
Author: Brad Thor
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 7/23/2011


This was my facorite Brad Thor paperback. It was quick with suspense and action based. This was totally action packed from the being to the end. I never put this Brad Thor book down. Was exciting when corruption from with was apparent. You realy won't put the book down unless you have to!


Night Kills (Frank Quinn, Bk 3)
Night Kills (Frank Quinn, Bk 3)
Author: John Lutz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 48
Review Date: 9/14/2011


I thoroughly love John Lutz novels. Night Kills will keep you reading this book. There is so much action and suspence. I can't stop reading his books until I'm finished.


Sudden Death Sudoku (Katie McDonald, Bk 2)
Sudden Death Sudoku (Katie McDonald, Bk 2)
Author: Shelley Freydont
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 11/1/2013


I absolutely enjoyed reading Sudden Death Sudoku - Katie McDonald, Bk. 2, by Shelley Freydont. I loved the characters immensely. Hope to get another book from Shelley Freydont.


1 to 9 of 9