Laura H. (lalalou) - , - Reviews

1 to 20 of 39 - Page:
Acheron (Dark-Hunter, Bk 12)
Acheron (Dark-Hunter, Bk 12)
Author: Sherrilyn Kenyon
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 484
Review Date: 8/12/2008
Helpful Score: 3


I bought the first 6 Dark Hunter books two years ago to get me through my maternity leave. I have waited for Ash's story since the first book. This was no disappointment. It was absolutely worth the wait.


The Book of the Seven Delights (Library of Alexandria, Bk 1)
The Book of the Seven Delights (Library of Alexandria, Bk 1)
Author: Betina Krahn
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 63
Review Date: 5/29/2008


Good if you like Indiana Jones meets the Mummy meets your favorite romance author. An enjoyable read.


Charming the Highlander (Pine Creek Highlander, Bk 1)
Charming the Highlander (Pine Creek Highlander, Bk 1)
Author: Janet Chapman
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 178
Review Date: 1/17/2007


Enjoyable. Fun, time travel love story.


Chill Factor
Chill Factor
Author: Sandra Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 578
Review Date: 2/9/2007


Excellent! I love Sandra Brown anyway, but this one has all the thrill and suspense I can stand and still consider it mindless reading!! Perfect whodunit.


Cordina's Royal Family: Bennett & Camilla : The Playboy Prince & Cordina's Crown Jewel
Review Date: 8/23/2006


I really liked this the first time I read it, but the second time, it lacked something. The princess story is interesting and different, but I prefer the prince - more action.


Dark Sky (U.S. Marshals, Bk 4)
Dark Sky (U.S. Marshals, Bk 4)
Author: Carla Neggers
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 205
Review Date: 12/20/2006


Enjoyable.


Drums of Autumn (Outlander, Bk 4)
Drums of Autumn (Outlander, Bk 4)
Author: Diana Gabaldon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 251
Review Date: 5/29/2008


This one has GOT to be my favorite of the Outlander series. I love the others, but I just couldn't put this one down.


Duchess of Fifth Avenue
Duchess of Fifth Avenue
Author: Ruth Ryan Langan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 5/29/2008


Great story. Read it twice.


The Duke and I (Bridgerton, Bk 1)
The Duke and I (Bridgerton, Bk 1)
Author: Julia Quinn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 691
Review Date: 5/29/2008


Typical Quinn! Doesn't disappoint.


Easter Island
Easter Island
Author: Jennifer Vanderbes
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 1/18/2007


Very Different. Story lines from different time periods.


Faefever (Fever, Bk 3)
Faefever (Fever, Bk 3)
Author: Karen Marie Moning
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 239
Review Date: 10/13/2008
Helpful Score: 4


I can't say I LIKE this series; however, I am compelled. The story is so horrible that I MUST keep reading to see what will happen. She is promised joy, but how long (how many books must I read) will it take to find out. This series is more like a Tootsie Pop to me - I'd like to bite right to the end. Drawing it out is not enjoyable.


Fantasy Lover (Dark-Hunter, Bk 1)
Fantasy Lover (Dark-Hunter, Bk 1)
Author: Sherrilyn Kenyon
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 1365
Review Date: 1/28/2007


Pretty good.


The Fiery Cross (Outlander, Bk 5)
The Fiery Cross (Outlander, Bk 5)
Author: Diana Gabaldon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 345
Review Date: 5/29/2008


I can't decide if Gabaldon is crazy or a genius. Can ANYTHING else happen to this poor family? Can life get any more challenging? But of course. Bring on the American Revolution! I LOVE IT!


A Garden in the Rain (Wheeler Large Print Book Series (Cloth))
A Garden in the Rain (Wheeler Large Print Book Series (Cloth))
Author: Lynn Kurland
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 5/29/2008


Who doesn't love a good story to curl up with on a rainy day? This is one of those spectacular love stories.


Getting Rid Of Bradley
Getting Rid Of Bradley
Author: Jennifer Crusie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 452
Review Date: 9/15/2006


What a fun book! I really enjoyed it. Funny and interesting.


Hello, Darkness
Hello, Darkness
Author: Sandra Brown
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 173
Review Date: 1/18/2007


Good read. Radio host is stalked. Creepy encounters in late nite deserted station.


The Hero and the Crown
The Hero and the Crown
Author: Robin McKinley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 171
Review Date: 5/29/2008


Great adventure.


Into the Dreaming
Into the Dreaming
Author: Karen Marie Moning
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 181
Review Date: 10/19/2006


This was pretty interesting. Very much like most of Moning's books. Too short though.


Lord of Midnight
Lord of Midnight
Author: Jo Beverley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 45
Review Date: 10/18/2006


This is a great story. It's a twist on the usual knight in shining armor. The lovers actually communicate with each other - none of the usual "He/she must feel this way about me..." I enjoyed it.


My Heart Stood Still (MacLeod Family, Bk 7)
My Heart Stood Still (MacLeod Family, Bk 7)
Author: Lynn Kurland
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 141
Review Date: 6/28/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This is my absolute favorite Lynn Kurland. It's the first I read, and I've read it multiple times since. Always a pleasure.


1 to 20 of 39 - Page: