Sheri G. - Reviews

1 to 8 of 8
The 4-Hour Workweek: Escape 9-5, Live Anywhere, and Join the New Rich
Review Date: 7/23/2014


Fantastic.


The Art of Learning: A Journey in the Pursuit of Excellence
The Art of Learning: A Journey in the Pursuit of Excellence
Author: Josh Waitzkin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 3/11/2016


Excellent book


Juiceman's Power of Juicing
Juiceman's Power of Juicing
Author: Jay Kordich
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 6/14/2016


A great text book to have on hand for all things juicing. Excellent catalogue of the different fruit and vegetables and their suitability/tips for juicing.


Make Every Man Want You (or Make Yours Want You More): How To Be So Damn Irresistible You'll Barely Keep From Dating Yourself!
Review Date: 6/4/2014


A really fun book for anyone who wants to fall in love with themselves or have someone fall in love with them.


Organic Baby and Toddler Cookbook (Organic)
Organic Baby and Toddler Cookbook (Organic)
Author: Lizzie Vann
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 10/1/2012


I did not like this book as it is very meat and chicken based. My preference is to give lots of vegetables, so I was looking for more vegetable recipes. It might be a good book for people who like to give their children meat.


Permission Marketing : Turning Strangers Into Friends And Friends Into Customers
Review Date: 10/30/2013


This book is very good but it is now dated. So much of what he predicted has come true but it is as not relevant to today's social media marketer, as the market has changed so much.


The Pocket I Ching
The Pocket I Ching
Author: Richard Wilhelm, translator
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 10/29/2011


The regular I Ching is an enormous tome. This book packs all the key information into a slim paperback, 130 pages long. It has everything I needed for easy reference and interpretation.


Super Baby Food
Super Baby Food
Author: Ruth Yaron
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 110
Review Date: 10/13/2012


Great information in this book. The reason I did not give it fully five stars is that she almost goes in to too much detail (e.g. how to get air out of baggies). However, overall, this book is extremely useful and the information valuable.


1 to 8 of 8