Judy S. - Reviews

1 to 20 of 25 - Page:
All Night Long
All Night Long
Author: Jayne Ann Krentz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 306
Review Date: 3/18/2007
Helpful Score: 1


A real page turner.


At Home in Dry Creek (Dry Creek, Bk 9) (Love Inspired, No 371)
At Home in Dry Creek (Dry Creek, Bk 9) (Love Inspired, No 371)
Author: Janet Tronstad
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 50
Review Date: 3/18/2007
Helpful Score: 1


A wonderful story


The Bargain
The Bargain
Author: Mary Jo Putney
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 65
Review Date: 11/27/2011


enjoyed this book very much. not your typical boy meets girl book. very good read


The Devil's Waltz
The Devil's Waltz
Author: Anne Stuart
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 96
Review Date: 11/27/2011


i really enjoyed this book, looking forward to more anne stuart books


The Duke's Double (Lords of Love)
The Duke's Double (Lords of Love)
Author: Anita Mills
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 2/6/2013


I wish I had Joanna's Mother in law the 2nd one not the 1st one, although I still have one like her.
What a beautifully written story, you can surely feel for all the characters. A very good read.


Flower Girl Bride (Love Inspired, No 394)
Flower Girl Bride (Love Inspired, No 394)
Author: Dana Corbit
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 35
Review Date: 3/18/2007


A good book.


Heart Rustler (Silhouette Romance, No 644)
Heart Rustler (Silhouette Romance, No 644)
Author: Linda Varner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/18/2007


I really liked this book.


Inside My Heart: Choosing to Live with Passion and Purpose
Inside My Heart: Choosing to Live with Passion and Purpose
Author: Robin McGraw
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 132
Review Date: 3/18/2007
Helpful Score: 3


I found this book very inspiring. My life and beliefs are very similar to Robins. This book has opened my eyes.


Jewels
Jewels
Author: Danielle Steel
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 93
Review Date: 3/18/2007


I enjoyed reading this book.


Just Imagine
Just Imagine
Author: Susan Elizabeth Phillips
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 234
Review Date: 11/2/2010
Helpful Score: 1


I truly enjoyed this book. It reminded me of Ashes in the wind by Kathleen Woodiwiss and Gone with the wind. All in all a great love story.


Lasso Her Heart (Love Inspired)
Lasso Her Heart (Love Inspired)
Author: Anna Schmidt
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 46
Review Date: 3/18/2007


A true love story.


A Match Made in Dry Creek (Dry Creek, Bk 10) (Love Inspired, No 391)
A Match Made in Dry Creek (Dry Creek, Bk 10) (Love Inspired, No 391)
Author: Janet Tronstad
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 43
Review Date: 3/18/2007


A very good book.


Midnight's Wild Passion
Midnight's Wild Passion
Author: Anna Campbell
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 49
Review Date: 9/1/2012


I loved this book, author has a canny sense of humour and instills it in the pages of this book. Characters are witted against each other but in the end..... well you'll have to read to find out.


Once Upon a Family (Fostered by Love, Bk 1) (Love Inspired, No 393)
Once Upon a Family (Fostered by Love, Bk 1) (Love Inspired, No 393)
Author: Margaret Daley
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 32
Review Date: 3/18/2007


A great book.


One Night in Scotland
One Night in Scotland
Author: Karen Hawkins
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 4/4/2011


As always Karen Hawkins delivers again. Very good book.


Promise Me Tonight (Weston, Bk 1)
Promise Me Tonight (Weston, Bk 1)
Author: Sara Lindsey
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 48
Review Date: 6/9/2010
Helpful Score: 3


Five stars for this author. I love her writing. She has a sense of humor. No spoils here, you just need to read it for yourself. Not your typical love story.


The Ranch
The Ranch
Author: Danielle Steel
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 110
Review Date: 3/18/2007


I really enjoyed reading this book, the ending was very unexspected.


Remembrance
Remembrance
Author: Danielle Steel
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 113
Review Date: 3/18/2007
Helpful Score: 1


A very good book.


Silent Honor
Silent Honor
Author: Danielle Steel
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 105
Review Date: 3/18/2007


A wonderful story of honor.


Simply Scandalous
Simply Scandalous
Author: Tamara Lejeune
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 54
Review Date: 3/10/2012
Helpful Score: 2


Really, did this author make up the story as she went along or did she just copy from all the authors books she had ever read. Insults do not impress me. And what ever happened to the second horse race. Ended abruptly. Confusing in most aspects. This author will need much improved writing skills before I read anymore of her books.


1 to 20 of 25 - Page: