CrystalP - - Reviews

1 to 8 of 8
Beach Road
Beach Road
Author: James Patterson, Peter de Jonge
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 468
Review Date: 7/7/2007
Helpful Score: 2


The begining is a little slow and I wanted to just put the book down. The way its written is a little different from Patterson's usual style. Once you get to about the middle of the book it picks up speed. The endding is not what I expected at all!


Checkmate (Splinter Cell, Bk 3)
Checkmate (Splinter Cell, Bk 3)
Author: David Michaels, Tom Clancy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 69
Review Date: 11/24/2008
Helpful Score: 1


The writer turns this book into a narrator writing style instead of first person so you really don't feel the rush of excitement and danger as there was in the first two. I also had a BIG problem with the editing in the one I have. There are words that are missing or they will use a couple times in a row, it just gets annoying.


Deluge (CSI: New York, Bk 3)
Deluge (CSI: New York, Bk 3)
Author: Stuart M. Kaminsky
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 4/17/2008
Helpful Score: 1


The story line is good but the author writes with no emotion. Everything including conversations are stated with fact. If you can ignore the writing style it is a good book.


Shadow Kiss (Vampire Academy, Bk 3)
Shadow Kiss (Vampire Academy, Bk 3)
Author: Richelle Mead
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 399
Review Date: 3/7/2009


I am now a fan of Richelle Mead! I have loved all three book so far and can't wait for more. This is a great book and the ending is a complete surprise! I love it!


Smoke, Mirrors, and Murder (Crime Files, Vol. 12)
Smoke, Mirrors, and Murder (Crime Files, Vol. 12)
Author: Ann Rule
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 122
Review Date: 2/20/2008
Helpful Score: 2


A little disapointed. The last story (Minister's Wife) had alot more of Ann's opinions than I like. Other wise a good book.


The Stranger Beside Me
The Stranger Beside Me
Author: Ann Rule
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 141
Review Date: 7/15/2007


This wasn't as good as I was hoping it was going to be. In my opinon Ann Rule put more of what she was doing in the book rather than devoted on Ted.


Too Late to Say Goodbye: A True Story of Murder and Betrayal
Too Late to Say Goodbye: A True Story of Murder and Betrayal
Author: Ann Rule
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 142
Review Date: 1/3/2008
Helpful Score: 2


A wonderful book! By the end you feel for the family's involved. I think this is the best of Ann Rule's books!


The Witness
The Witness
Author: Sandra Brown
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 159
Review Date: 7/7/2007


Great book. I didn't want to put it down!


1 to 8 of 8