Teresa H. (thammer99) - - Reviews

1 to 20 of 34 - Page:
The Adventures of Doctor Who
The Adventures of Doctor Who
Author: Terrance Dicks
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 7/11/2009


Includes an introduction by Harlan Ellison and three novels: Doctor Who and the Genesis of the Daleks, Doctor Who and the Revenge of the Cybermen and Doctor Who and the Loch Ness Monster.


The Adventures of Ook and Gluk, Kung-Fu Cavemen from the Future
The Adventures of Ook and Gluk, Kung-Fu Cavemen from the Future
Author: Dav Pilkey
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.9/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 3/2/2011


This was my son's first book by this author and now I'm looking for more! We caught him staying up late at night to read this book :)


Alterant (Belador, Bk 2)
Alterant (Belador, Bk 2)
Author: Sherrilyn Kenyon, Dianna Love
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 74
Review Date: 5/10/2012
Helpful Score: 2


There are many twists and turns to the story line, so if you're looking for a book that doesn't follow the regular plot you'll love this book. If you're a reader that must understand everything that is happening and why, you probably won't like it. There are many subplots that I enjoyed and many others that were brought up and then dropped. Maybe they'll be continued in the next book and make more sense. I guess I'm one of those readers that wants to understand everything while I read it :)


Baby Days & Lullabye Nights
Baby Days & Lullabye Nights
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/9/2011


This is a book for parents to fill out about their baby. A majority of the book is for birth through the first year. There are a few pages to record information about birthdays after age one through Kindergarten.


Birthmarked (Birthmarked, Bk 1)
Birthmarked (Birthmarked, Bk 1)
Author: Caragh M. O'Brien
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 9/4/2013


It was a great book. I started reading it before passing it along to my 14 year old and had to finish it. I look forward to reading the 2nd book.


Carousel
Carousel
Author: Jocelyn Joyce
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 6/15/2008


A young American woman leaves her husband and becomes the sexual plaything of various Parisian voluptuaries.


Crave (Fallen Angels, Bk 2)
Crave (Fallen Angels, Bk 2)
Author: J. R. Ward
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 240
Review Date: 10/23/2010
Helpful Score: 1


This series just got better with the addition of Crave. Covet (Book 1) was good, but this one seemed more intense to me. Loved the interaction and chemistry. JR Ward is an author that makes the story flow!


Dark Lover (Black Dagger Brotherhood, Bk 1)
Dark Lover (Black Dagger Brotherhood, Bk 1)
Author: J. R. Ward
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 246
Review Date: 7/28/2008


I'm hooked on the series! What a great start. I'm looking forward to seeing the other brothers stories.


The Darkest Kiss (Lords of the Underworld, Bk 2)
The Darkest Kiss (Lords of the Underworld, Bk 2)
Author: Gena Showalter
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 691
Review Date: 10/10/2008
Helpful Score: 1


This is a great series. Readers would definately want to read the series in order to know the characters and history. I'm ready to read about Reyes next.


The Darkest Pleasure (Lords of the Underworld, Bk 3)
The Darkest Pleasure (Lords of the Underworld, Bk 3)
Author: Gena Showalter
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 622
Review Date: 11/3/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Reyes and Danika continue the story. Gena Showalter is great about including all the characters from the beginning, plus the additions along the way - they each have purpose and a place in the story.


Dinosaur Stencilling Book: Learn How To Draw Dinosaurs And Discover Dinosaur Facts At your Fingretips!
Review Date: 8/22/2009


My 6 year old son loves this book. The board book stencil pages fit over a color version. It gives him an easy way to draw a dinosaur that looks like the one in the book. He's not much of a colorer, but sat down right away and colored some dinosaurs.


Dinosaurs and Other Prehistoric Animal Factfinder
Dinosaurs and Other Prehistoric Animal Factfinder
Author: Michael Benton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 4/9/2009


I ordered this book for my almost 6 year old son. Even though he can't read yet, he loves the pictures of all of the dinosaurs and other animals. The graphics are nice and will be something that will keep his interest for years to come.


Gideon (Nightwalkers, Bk 2)
Gideon (Nightwalkers, Bk 2)
Author: Jacquelyn Frank
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 547
Review Date: 5/1/2009
Helpful Score: 1


It took me awhile to get into the story. After reading Jacob's story, I had an idea of where this book was going and it seemed to just follow along with what I expected. About 2/3rds into the book it took a twist that was much more interesting for me. I'm looking forward to the next book and the new characters introduced in Gideon.


Heiress For Hire (Ohio's Most Haunted Town, Bk 2)
Heiress For Hire (Ohio's Most Haunted Town, Bk 2)
Author: Erin McCarthy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 283
Review Date: 11/2/2008
Helpful Score: 2


This was such a funny book. I really was hoping to have a character I could identify with - not an airhead rich diva with too much money and not enough sense - Erin McCarthy doesn't disappoint. It's so well written and the characters are so likeable. I'm so glad I found a sequel to the Boston/Shelby book.


Infinity (Chronicles of Nick, Bk 1)
Infinity (Chronicles of Nick, Bk 1)
Author: Sherrilyn Kenyon
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 143
Review Date: 3/8/2011
Helpful Score: 3


My daughter loves it when she can read one of my PBS books. This book certainly fit the criteria. For me it seemed tame, but it was also based on what a 14 year old boy would be going through, so it worked. Being able to revisit characters from the very first Dark Hunter books, but from Nick's perspective, was a lot of fun for me. My daughter has already requested more of the series, so I belive it is a hit with her too. She loved Simi and her BBQ sauce.


The Italian's Unwilling Wife (Italian's Bride) (Harlequin Presents Extra, No 36)
The Italian's Unwilling Wife (Italian's Bride) (Harlequin Presents Extra, No 36)
Author: Kathryn Ross
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 1/23/2009


The Italian's secret baby bargain.

Heard-hearted millionare Damon Dyrenci let his guard down when he met sweet, innocent beauty Abbie Newland. But he felt he paid the ultimate price. Abbie took everything from him, including his child!

Damon won't let Abbie get away with it! Now more powerful than ever, he'll bring this little gold digger to her knees by making her his bride. As the mother of his son, Abbie will be the most valuable asset in his portfolio! And seducing her will be the ultimate satisfaction...


Kiss of the Highlander (Highlander, Bk 4)
Kiss of the Highlander (Highlander, Bk 4)
Author: Karen Marie Moning
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 105
Review Date: 3/12/2009
Helpful Score: 2


I've read the series in order and have enjoyed all of them. But some books you remember better than others and I believe this will be one of those for me. It really wasn't predictable (for me anyways) and I was very happy with the way the author twisted the hero and heroine. Moning has a wonderful ability in creating characters that are so real and funny. I haven't been disappointed in any of her books - I always wonder why I leave them on my TBR list so long.

Even though this is the 4th book in the series, you could read this book without having ready any of the prior 3.


Last Wolf Watching (Blood Runners, Bk 3) (Silhouette Nocturne, No 39)
Last Wolf Watching (Blood Runners, Bk 3) (Silhouette Nocturne, No 39)
Author: Rhyannon Byrd
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 104
Review Date: 7/4/2008
Helpful Score: 6


The third and last in the series was a wonderful conclusion. The author does a great job of tying up the loose ends. Readers will definately want to read the series in order to make the most sense of the events that unfold.


LEGO Star Wars: The Visual Dictionary
LEGO Star Wars: The Visual Dictionary
Author: DK Publishing
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 1/27/2011
Helpful Score: 1


My almost 8 year old son loves this book. He's not a big LEGO fan, but he's a huge Star Wars fan. This has lots of information about all the LEGO Star Wars sets that were made over several years. The pictures are great and he's happy to be reading when this book is out.


The magic moth
The magic moth
Author: Virginia Lee
Book Type: Unknown Binding
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 4/21/2008


This is an story about a family that loses a child to a terminal illness. It's very touching and would be helpful in opening the discussion of death with a child.


1 to 20 of 34 - Page: