Nanci G. (FixThisMom) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 20
101 Medicinal Herbs: An Illustrated Guide
101 Medicinal Herbs: An Illustrated Guide
Author: Steven Foster
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/24/2006


Good reference for those who want to use herbals, but also need to be sure not to mix with prescriptions. Helps answer some questions, and urges follow-up with a pharmacist if more questions arise. With the latest warnings not to "mix" herbals with other meds....this book helps.


Adolescence Isn't Terminal
Adolescence Isn't Terminal
Author: Kevin Leman
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 3/5/2006
Helpful Score: 1


I kept childproofing the house.....
but they kept "getting back IN" !!
Wonderful, direct ways to deal with 11 to 19 yr. olds ! Mine survived, and so did I.
Nice faith based teachings as well.... just added to my feeling comfortable with his suggestions.


Beating the Paycheck to Paycheck Blues
Beating the Paycheck to Paycheck Blues
Author: John Ventura
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 2/24/2006


WOW ! Excellent common sense advice, easy to follow, and truly helps get you pointed in a "wealthy" direction .


Christmas Cross Stitch
Christmas Cross Stitch
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 3/20/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Excellent, multi-denominational holiday crafts to stitch.


The Complete Idiot's Guide to Getting Along with Difficult People
Review Date: 3/5/2006


Very Cool tips for office - home - marriage - kids - even tipping the "idiot waiter" . Saved me a relationship in an office that was going to lead to opportunity if I could only tactfully "hold my thought".


Dr. Atkins' New Diet Revolution
Dr. Atkins' New Diet Revolution
Author: Robert C. Atkins
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 2.9/5 Stars.
 188
Review Date: 2/24/2006


Diet suggestions and method. Great for those who want to follow his method.


Feng Shui Step by Step : Arranging Your Home for Health and Happiness--with Personalized Astrological Charts
Review Date: 2/24/2006
Helpful Score: 5


Did my whole house, and it works !


The Five People You Meet in Heaven
The Five People You Meet in Heaven
Author: Mitch Albom
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2514
Review Date: 3/5/2006


Wonderful.


Herbs in Pots: Artful and Practical Herbal Containers
Herbs in Pots: Artful and Practical Herbal Containers
Author: Rob Proctor, David Macke
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 3/5/2006
Helpful Score: 1


I proved to not have a green thumb (and cats), but it's very "RebeccasGarden"-ish, for the wonderful ladies (and guys) who can grow their own oregano, basil, etc.
Excellent hobbyist's book !!


National Geographic's Guide to the National Parks of the United States (3rd Edition)
Review Date: 2/24/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Wonderful vacation planning aide, and school kids can use it for reference and reports.


The Nutrition Desk Reference (3rd Edition)
The Nutrition Desk Reference (3rd Edition)
Author: Robert Garrison Jr., Elizabeth Somer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 2/24/2006


Very good for newly diagnosed patients who need info on their food choices.


Reviving Ophelia: Saving the Selves of Adolescent Girls
Reviving Ophelia: Saving the Selves of Adolescent Girls
Author: Mary Pipher
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 212
Review Date: 2/24/2006
Helpful Score: 3


A MUST for parents of pre-teen & early teen girls !! This one helped me let her "live", when she was most stubborn to live with ! Highly reccomend if your young lady is a total enigma !


Scrap Saver's Gift Stitchery
Scrap Saver's Gift Stitchery
Author: Sandra Lounsbury Foose
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 3/20/2006


A crafter's must. Make use of all the leftovers, and make more crafts.


Straight Talk: Overcoming Emotional Battles with Power of God's Word
Straight Talk: Overcoming Emotional Battles with Power of God's Word
Author: Joyce Meyer
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 3/20/2006
Helpful Score: 3


Excellent spirit booster, with a great Joyce "twist" by making it relevant to today.


Taking Charge of Anger : How to Resolve Conflict, Sustain Relationships, and Express Yourself without Losing Control
Review Date: 2/24/2006


Worked for me !


Tired of Yelling : Teaching our Children to Resolve Conflict
Tired of Yelling : Teaching our Children to Resolve Conflict
Author: Lyndon D Waugh
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/5/2006


Give this a try - Before paying $$$ for Therapy. Yours....Or the kiddo.


The Ultimate Weight Solution: The 7 Keys to Weight Loss Freedom
The Ultimate Weight Solution: The 7 Keys to Weight Loss Freedom
Author: Phillip C. McGraw
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 245
Review Date: 3/20/2006


He just wasn't talking to Me. But his ideas and track record are sound, common sense advice.


Unclutter Your Home: 7 Simple Steps, 700 Tips & Ideas
Unclutter Your Home: 7 Simple Steps, 700 Tips & Ideas
Author: Donna Smallin
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 3/5/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Great quick fixes that work !


Where the Heart Is
Where the Heart Is
Author: Billie Letts
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 135
Review Date: 3/20/2006


Excellent read. Take it to the easy chair tonight.


Writing as a Way of Healing : How Telling Our Stories Transforms Our Lives
Review Date: 3/20/2006


Exercise your talent, create a comfort zone for your thoughts.


1 to 20 of 20