L. Cheryl E. (meloria) - Reviews

1 to 18 of 18
Angels Fall
Angels Fall
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 35
Review Date: 5/12/2010


Another N.R. win! Good story.


Avenging Angel (Dangerous Men) (Loveswept, No 653)
Avenging Angel (Dangerous Men) (Loveswept, No 653)
Author: Glenna McReynolds
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 5/12/2010


This is such a great romance story. Hero goes to elaborate lengths to save the heroine. And what a great ending!


Death Angel
Death Angel
Author: Linda Howard
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 206
Review Date: 5/12/2010


I loved this book! The love scenes are hot; the suspense / mystery scenes are well written; and the semi-supernatural overtone is amazing. For some reason it really touched my heart.


Death Watch
Death Watch
Author: Elizabeth Forrest
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 5/12/2010


If you like scary, suspenseful, horror stories - this is one for you. I honestly liked some of her other books better, but this one is pretty good!


Deep Fathom
Deep Fathom
Author: James Rollins
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 303
Review Date: 5/12/2010


I love James Rollins books! This has an unexpected ending, which I liked.


The Dragon and the Dove (Loveswept, No 693)
The Dragon and the Dove (Loveswept, No 693)
Author: Glenna McReynolds
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 5/12/2010


Really good adventure, suspense, mystery, romance book!


The Face of Deception (Eve Duncan, Bk 1)
The Face of Deception (Eve Duncan, Bk 1)
Author: Iris Johansen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 525
Review Date: 5/12/2010


I love this book and this series. The ending was so unexpected (which doesn't happen often for me) and every book after has been good as well.


Fast Women
Fast Women
Author: Jennifer Crusie
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 47
Review Date: 5/9/2010


Very funny, romantic, exciting and a great, fast read.


The Gift (Crown's Spies, Bk 3)
The Gift (Crown's Spies, Bk 3)
Author: Julie Garwood
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 408
Review Date: 5/12/2010


There are not many historical authors that I like - Julie Garwood is definitely one. Lisa Kleypas, Amanda Quick, Jude Deveraux are also on that list. Maybe the whole list. This book is great, as are all her others. The Bride is my favorite.


I'm in No Mood for Love (Writer Friends, Bk 2)
I'm in No Mood for Love (Writer Friends, Bk 2)
Author: Rachel Gibson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 515
Review Date: 5/12/2010


I love Rachel Gibson. Reading a dash of humor with my romance - or romance with my humor is a favorite of mine! All her books are wonderful.


Kiss an Angel
Kiss an Angel
Author: Susan Elizabeth Phillips
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 359
Review Date: 5/12/2010


S.E.P. adds unusual twists and humor to her stories. I love that! This is one of her funniest.


Knight of a Trillion Stars (Matrix of Destiny, Bk 1)
Knight of a Trillion Stars (Matrix of Destiny, Bk 1)
Author: Dara Joy
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 168
Review Date: 5/12/2010


I've probably read this book 20 times, as well as the ones that follow. The only reason I am trading it is that I purchased it on ebook.


Lover Enshrined (Black Dagger Brotherhood, Bk 6)
Lover Enshrined (Black Dagger Brotherhood, Bk 6)
Author: J. R. Ward
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 1094
Review Date: 5/12/2010


This is a great series for anyone who likes romance with their vampire stories. She has a slightly different perspective for her vamps and their women. Really good.


The Pagan Stone (Sign of Seven, Bk 3)
The Pagan Stone (Sign of Seven, Bk 3)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 1007
Review Date: 5/12/2010


Not my favorite of N.R., but you usually cannot go wrong picking up one of her books. One of my favorite authors!


Quantico (Quantico, Bk 1)
Quantico (Quantico, Bk 1)
Author: Greg Bear
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 5/12/2010


Greg Bear normally writes SciFi, which I also read, but this is a contemporary mystery / suspense. I really enjoyed it.


Seance for a Vampire (Dracula)
Seance for a Vampire (Dracula)
Author: Fred Saberhagen
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 5/12/2010


Pretty much anything by Fred S. is wonderful. His SciFi books are great and this vampire series is no different. Great characters and stories.


Silent Night: A Berry Merry Christmas / The Unexpected Gift / Christmas Promises / Midnight in Death
Review Date: 5/12/2010


I love anthologies - you can find new authors and read short novels by old favorites! Good stories.


The Unsung Hero (Troubleshooters, Bk 1)
The Unsung Hero (Troubleshooters, Bk 1)
Author: Suzanne Brockmann
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 253
Review Date: 5/12/2010


Excellent story and a great start to her series!


1 to 18 of 18