Gerry L. (remaxluke) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 71 - Page:
1776
1776
Author: David McCullough
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 241
Review Date: 12/15/2005
Helpful Score: 1


As usual, his books are well researched and it makes history come to life.


3rd Degree (Women's Murder Club, Bk 3)
3rd Degree (Women's Murder Club, Bk 3)
Author: James Patterson, Andrew Gross
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 667
Review Date: 1/30/2006


The Women's Murder Club is back in session. And it's a good read.


The 5th Horseman (Women's Murder Club, Bk 5)
The 5th Horseman (Women's Murder Club, Bk 5)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 585
Review Date: 4/12/2007


Typical page turner of Patterson's. Enjoyed it.


6 Rainier Drive (Cedar Cove, Bk 6)
6 Rainier Drive (Cedar Cove, Bk 6)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 587
Review Date: 1/21/2007


If you like Macomber, you'll enjoy this book. Not my genre so I really didn't enjoy it.


Alone (D. D. Warren, Bk 1)
Alone (D. D. Warren, Bk 1)
Author: Lisa Gardner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 649
Review Date: 1/23/2006


If you like suspense and surprises, this is a great book. On the Bestseller list.


The Angel Experiment (Maximum Ride, Bk 1)
The Angel Experiment (Maximum Ride, Bk 1)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 548
Review Date: 5/6/2006


If you've started on the Angel series, this is a must read. Patterson
as usual, is great. New York Times Bestseller


Beach Road
Beach Road
Author: James Patterson, Peter de Jonge
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 484
Review Date: 2/21/2007


Surprising twist. Caught me by surprise.


Blood Of Angels
Blood Of Angels
Author: Reed Arvin
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 1/4/2006


A prosecutor's search for truth. Did he put an innocent man on death row? His search for the truth leads to surprising consequences. " A first rate thriller with depth, original characters and plot twist that really surprise." Phillip Margolin


Blowback (Scot Harvath, Bk 4)
Blowback (Scot Harvath, Bk 4)
Author: Brad Thor
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 6/13/2006


"A weapon designed to decimate the Roman Empire has just become the number one threat to the United States." (from the book cover)
Really up to date on the current state of terrorists and plausible scenarios. I enjoyed it, however felt it went on a little too long.
A great summer read.


The Book of Fate
The Book of Fate
Author: Brad Meltzer
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 136
Review Date: 1/8/2007


If you love thrillers, this one's a winner.


Breach of Trust (Joseph Antonelli, Bk 6)
Breach of Trust (Joseph Antonelli, Bk 6)
Author: D. W. Buffa
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 5/5/2007


A good book, but I had a little difficulty getting into the book.


By Order of the President (Presidential Agent, Bk 1)
By Order of the President (Presidential Agent, Bk 1)
Author: W. E. B. Griffin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 130
Review Date: 1/20/2006


New York Times Bestseller...While the military detail was a little much for me, I enjoyed the book very much.


Circle of Friends
Circle of Friends
Author: Maeve Binchy
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 460
Review Date: 2/1/2006


Bincy always develops her characters so well. This is a true story teller. You'll enjoy it.


Company Man
Company Man
Author: Joseph Finder
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 107
Review Date: 4/9/2006


A New York Times Bestseller.


Conviction (Christopher Paget, Bk 4)
Conviction (Christopher Paget, Bk 4)
Author: Richard North Patterson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 88
Review Date: 4/9/2006


A New York Times Bestseller. Thought provoking about the legal system and the death penalty.


Crisis
Crisis
Author: Robin Cook
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 87
Review Date: 11/20/2006


Not my favorite of Cook's. but still a good read.


Deception Point
Deception Point
Author: Dan Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 1726
Review Date: 3/7/2007


A fast paced thriller. A great read.


The Devil in the White City: Murder, Magic, and Madness at the Fair that Changed America
Review Date: 11/28/2005


I found the book fascinating. Interesting blend of history and entertainment. And well written. Book was a finalist in the National Book Award.


Double Tap (Paul Madriani, Bk 8)
Double Tap (Paul Madriani, Bk 8)
Author: Steve Martini
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 194
Review Date: 1/8/2006


A great legal thriller. I enjoyed the book, couldn't put it down.


Eight of Swords (Tarot Card, Bk 1)
Eight of Swords (Tarot Card, Bk 1)
Author: David Skibbins
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 4/25/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This is a first book of a new author which won St Martin's press Best Mystery Award. I would read him again.


1 to 20 of 71 - Page: