Reviews - Liz H. (Lizard)

1 to 20 of 27 - Page:
The 37th Hour (Sarah Pribek, Bk 1)
The 37th Hour (Sarah Pribek, Bk 1)
Author: Jodi Compton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 114
Review Date: 12/4/2006
3 member(s) found this review helpful.


"One of the best books I've read in years! I have the next book on the way now..."


The Assassin (Selena McCaffrey, Bk 1)
The Assassin (Selena McCaffrey, Bk 1)
Author: Rachel Butler
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 1/20/2007
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"It was OK. A bit unbelievable..."


Black Silk
Black Silk
Author: Metsy Hingle
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 77
Review Date: 10/4/2006
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"My first by this author. Great read!!"


Bodyguard
Bodyguard
Author: Suzanne Brockmann
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 141
Review Date: 11/27/2006
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Great read!"


The Breathtaker
The Breathtaker
Author: Alice Blanchard
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 40
Review Date: 1/23/2007
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I loved this book! Very original story!"


Comes the Dark
Comes the Dark
Author: Michael Prescott
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 54
Review Date: 12/4/2006
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Awesome! I will be reading everything I can get my hands on by this author!"


Crescent Moon (Nightcreature, Bk 4)
Crescent Moon (Nightcreature, Bk 4)
Author: Lori Handeland
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 210
Review Date: 10/23/2006
3 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Definitely different. I actually live near Honey Island Swamp, which is why I got this book. (By the way the "Honey Island Swamp Monster" was really a very large nutria rat) Good read if you like that kinda thing."


Cross (Alex Cross, Bk 12)
Cross (Alex Cross, Bk 12)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 678
Review Date: 12/28/2006
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This is the book where Cross finally deals with his wife Maria's murder. I've been waiting for this book for years, and was NOT dissapointed!"


Dead Eyes
Dead Eyes
Author: Stuart Woods
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 94
Review Date: 10/22/2006
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Not his best work, but definitely worth reading."


Dead Sleep (Mississippi, Bk 3)
Dead Sleep (Mississippi, Bk 3)
Author: Greg Iles
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 318
Review Date: 1/18/2007
4 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Great read! Fast paced, intricately plotted. Iles is one of my favorites!"


The Final Victim
The Final Victim
Author: Wendy Corsi Staub
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 94
Review Date: 10/9/2006
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Good read, well plotted. I did figure out whodunit but didn't feel cheated."


Flash Point
Flash Point
Author: Metsy Hingle
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 52
Review Date: 10/21/2006
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Great read. Once again Metsy Hingle delivers!"


French Silk
French Silk
Author: Sandra Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 214
Review Date: 10/21/2006


"Solid Sandra Brown."


A Grave Mistake (Bayou, Bk 5)
A Grave Mistake (Bayou, Bk 5)
Author: Stella Cameron
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 112
Review Date: 10/4/2006
3 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I had a hard time finishing this one. I found it rambling and incoherant. As I've never read any of Stella Camerons other books, I'm not sure if thats her style or an unfortunate result of just this one. I'll probably never bother to find out."


Last Girl Dancing
Last Girl Dancing
Author: Holly Lisle
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 51
Review Date: 10/4/2006
3 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Great read! I did figure out the ending, but thought the book was worth it anyway."


Last Kiss Goodbye
Last Kiss Goodbye
Author: Rita Herron
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 79
Review Date: 10/5/2006
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Good read though it's ALOT like her other romantic suspence books with just a few details changed. I still liked it."


Midnight Rain
Midnight Rain
Author: Holly Lisle
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 67
Review Date: 10/22/2006
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Great read. Fast paced, well written. I was impressed."


Play Dead
Play Dead
Author: Anne Frasier
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 78
Review Date: 11/10/2006
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Good read. Not really what I expected, but not TOO out there."


Plum Lovin' (Between the Numbers, Bk 2) (Stephanie Plum, Bk 12.5)
Plum Lovin' (Between the Numbers, Bk 2) (Stephanie Plum, Bk 12.5)
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 831
Review Date: 1/20/2007
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I love Stephanie Plum! This was a good fast read. I highly recommend it!"


Prince of Twilight (Wings of the Night, Bk 12)
Prince of Twilight (Wings of the Night, Bk 12)
Author: Maggie Shayne
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 320
Review Date: 10/3/2006


"From the cover...

Far older than his legend, the immortal Vlad Dracul has wandered the earth for centuries in search of the reincarnation of his wife, Elisabeta. Now he believes he has found the woman possessed by his beloved's soul and is preparing to make her his for all eternity.

Tempest "Stormy" Jones is that mortal. She haslong sensed the "other", someone inside her fighting for control, a feeling that becomeseven stronger when the dark prince is near. But as Stormy denies the passion that burns between them, she also resistsallowing Elisebeta to take over her mind and bodyto prevent her from claiming Vlad as her own.

But when Elisabeta discovers Vlads feelings for Stormy, her wrath knows no bounds. She demands that her destiny be fulfilled, and seeks to destroy her rival, leaving Vlad in anguish, tormented by what was... and what could be. Now only he can choose-who will live and who will die..."


1 to 20 of 27 - Page: