Mary L. (Gibby) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 20
Aphrodite's Flame (Aphrodite, Bk 4)
Aphrodite's Flame (Aphrodite, Bk 4)
Author: Julie Kenner
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 86
Review Date: 3/10/2007


super hero romance with a lot of humor thrown in!


Bad Attitude (Bureau of American Defense, Bk 2)
Bad Attitude (Bureau of American Defense, Bk 2)
Author: Sherrilyn Kenyon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 329
Review Date: 4/13/2007


Good, quick read.


Beyond the Pale (Darkwing Chronicles, Bk 1)
Beyond the Pale (Darkwing Chronicles, Bk 1)
Author: Savannah Russe
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 250
Review Date: 3/18/2007


This is definitely different than most of the vampire stories out there. I am intrigued and am waiting to read the rest of the series.


Bubbles in Trouble (Bubbles Yablonsky, Bk 2)
Bubbles in Trouble (Bubbles Yablonsky, Bk 2)
Author: Sarah Strohmeyer
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 207
Review Date: 3/10/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Bubbles is a riot. I have to say that stiletto is one of my all time favorie heroes too. Imagine a brainy Barbie masquerading as Amish with missing persons. Sarah Strohmeyer's characters are too funny. You will laugh out loud.


The Complete Book of Breastfeeding
The Complete Book of Breastfeeding
Author: Marvin S. Eiger, Sally Wendkos Olds
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 4/8/2007
Helpful Score: 1


My biggest problem with this book was what I felt was going way overboard on encouraging people to NEVER use a bottle, formula etc. Personally I feel people need to find a balance for themselves and not be made to feel they are a failure if they don't breastfeed exclusively.


Courting Midnight (Berkley Sensation)
Courting Midnight (Berkley Sensation)
Author: Emma Holly
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 193
Review Date: 3/21/2007


i had a little trouble with the propriety of the time period but I kept reading to find out what happened.


Dark Lover (Black Dagger Brotherhood, Bk 1)
Dark Lover (Black Dagger Brotherhood, Bk 1)
Author: J. R. Ward
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 245
Review Date: 8/12/2009


Love it! A new spin on the vampire story. Ward's world is fantastic.


A Date with the Other Side (Ohio's Most Haunted Town, Bk 1)
A Date with the Other Side (Ohio's Most Haunted Town, Bk 1)
Author: Erin McCarthy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 216
Review Date: 3/5/2007


erin mccarthy is a riot


Don't Look Down
Don't Look Down
Author: Jennifer Crusie, Bob Mayer
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 178
Review Date: 4/11/2007


I love Jennifer Crusie, but wasn't so wild about this.


The Dream-Hunter (Dream-Hunter, Bk 1 / Dark-Hunter, Bk 11)
The Dream-Hunter (Dream-Hunter, Bk 1 / Dark-Hunter, Bk 11)
Author: Sherrilyn Kenyon
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 1106
Review Date: 3/5/2007


definitely different than the dark hunter series, i think i like her earlier works better


Hard Day's Knight
Hard Day's Knight
Author: Katie MacAlister
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 421
Review Date: 3/5/2007


Katie Mac is so funny, she just puts adifferent spin on things


High Stakes (Vegas Vampires, Bk 1)
High Stakes (Vegas Vampires, Bk 1)
Author: Erin McCarthy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 268
Review Date: 3/27/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Very funny take on vampires, if you've read Erin Mccarthy you know her spin on things.


Houston, We Have A Problem
Houston, We Have A Problem
Author: Erin McCarthy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 236
Review Date: 3/5/2007
Helpful Score: 1


this is a lot of fun


I'm in No Mood for Love (Writer Friends, Bk 2)
I'm in No Mood for Love (Writer Friends, Bk 2)
Author: Rachel Gibson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 515
Review Date: 3/5/2007
Helpful Score: 1


rachel gibson is so funny and her characters are quirky gotta love it


Knight of Darkness (Lords of Avalon, Bk 2)
Knight of Darkness (Lords of Avalon, Bk 2)
Author: Kinley MacGregor
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 340
Review Date: 3/29/2007
Helpful Score: 1


this is the second in the Lords of Avalon deries. An interesting mix of Arthurian legend and modern day. I loved the part in the "dark and very expensive forrest".


Living Dead in Dallas (Sookie Stackhouse, Bk 2)
Living Dead in Dallas (Sookie Stackhouse, Bk 2)
Author: Charlaine Harris
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 2645
Review Date: 4/15/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Love the southern vampire series. great characters, interesting idea.


Men at Work: Slow Hands / Color Me Wicked / The Fixer Upper
Review Date: 3/26/2007


Although I'm not really familiar with Janelle Denison's writing I liked her story. If you've read Nina Bangs and MJ Davidson both stories are quirky and with zippy dialogue which I really like about them.


Stretching Anatomy
Stretching Anatomy
Author: Jouko Kokkonen, Arnold G. Nelson, Jason M. McAlexander (Illustrator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 7/28/2011


Good illustrations of common stretches, useful in my physical therapy practice


Strip Tease
Strip Tease
Author: Carl Hiaasen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 269
Review Date: 4/5/2007


Got half way through and didn't finish. Wasn't bad just didn't hold my interest. Gotta love his titles though.


Valley of Silence (Circle, Bk 3)
Valley of Silence (Circle, Bk 3)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 1047
Review Date: 3/5/2007


this is my favorite of the trilogy


1 to 20 of 20