Suzan J. (jonesboysmom) - , - Reviews

1 to 11 of 11
Devil's Corner
Devil's Corner
Author: Lisa Scottoline
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 128
Review Date: 4/2/2008


This was the first of hers that I read. It was really good. I liked the way she brought everyone home regardless of what side of the tracks you are from now.


Getting What You Want (Stepp Sisters, Bk 1)
Getting What You Want (Stepp Sisters, Bk 1)
Author: Kathy Love
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 137
Review Date: 12/14/2008


This is a book for the underdog. It was really cute.


The Heartbreaker (Chandler Brothers, No 3)
The Heartbreaker (Chandler Brothers, No 3)
Author: Carly Phillips
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 90
Review Date: 8/21/2009


I really enjoyed reading this. Just enough of everything mixed together.


In Name Only? (McKenna Legacy, Bk 8) (Harlequin Intrigue, No 1047)
In Name Only? (McKenna Legacy, Bk 8) (Harlequin Intrigue, No 1047)
Author: Patricia Rosemoor
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 4/2/2008
Helpful Score: 2


This book was great. It kept you thinking that if you had the same powers you could do some good too. I really enjoyed this book. It only took me about a day and a half to read. For a quick mystery this is the one.


The Kept Woman
The Kept Woman
Author: Susan Donovan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 339
Review Date: 12/14/2008
Helpful Score: 1


This is the book to read when you think your luck is down. I loved it. Bad boy meets goodie two shoes.


Killjoy (Buchanan-Renard, Bk 3)
Killjoy (Buchanan-Renard, Bk 3)
Author: Julie Garwood
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 445
Review Date: 9/11/2009


I enjoyed it overrall. It took a little to get into but then it kicked into gear. I'm currently finishing the rest of the series.


Logan (Montana Creeds, Bk 1)
Logan (Montana Creeds, Bk 1)
Author: Linda Lael Miller
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 361
Review Date: 8/21/2009


I will think of cowboys in a different light. Enjoyed greatly.


Mercy (Buchanan-Renard, Bk 2)
Mercy (Buchanan-Renard, Bk 2)
Author: Julie Garwood
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 469
Review Date: 8/21/2009


This was one of those books that make you think about life. I loved the twists and turns of it. This is a great series to pick up.


Notorious Nineteen (Stephanie Plum, Bk 19)
Notorious Nineteen (Stephanie Plum, Bk 19)
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 254
Review Date: 3/7/2013
Helpful Score: 1


I just love this series. Stephanie is so funny! The thought of having her choice between Ranger or Morelli would be glorious. I really liked it. Very comical.


The Pregnancy Test (NY Girlfriends, Bk 1)
The Pregnancy Test (NY Girlfriends, Bk 1)
Author: Erin McCarthy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 319
Review Date: 10/24/2009


I really liked it. There's funny moments and serious moments. Then of course very sexy moments. The characters are so visual. I hope you enjoy this as much as I did.


Wild Card (Elite Ops, Bk 1)
Wild Card (Elite Ops, Bk 1)
Author: Lora Leigh
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 416
Review Date: 8/22/2009


Wow! It was worth my time to wait for this one.


1 to 11 of 11