Rhonda F. (junior8) - Reviews

1 to 13 of 13
Broken Prey (Lucas Davenport, Bk 16)
Broken Prey (Lucas Davenport, Bk 16)
Author: John Sandford
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 350
Review Date: 9/26/2006


I really enjoyed this one! It was very good!


Daughter of God
Daughter of God
Author: Lewis Perdue
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 61
Review Date: 6/7/2008


It was pretty good. Along the lines of the DaVinci Code. Moves along pretty well but then seems to hit some mundane spots but then picks up again. Overall tho, it's a good read.


Don't Blink
Don't Blink
Author: James Patterson, Howard Roughan
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 180
Review Date: 8/12/2012


I'm not a fast reader and I finished it in 2 days! The book keeps your attention. I love that Patterson and Roughan keep the chapters short which makes it easier to keep a readers attention.
It was a page turner with a twist at the end that I never saw coming!
Another hit for Patterson.


Gravity's Rainbow (Penguin Twentieth-Century Classics)
Gravity's Rainbow (Penguin Twentieth-Century Classics)
Author: Thomas Pynchon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 6/23/2008
Helpful Score: 2


Perhaps it was just me..but I could not get into this book. I tried 4 times to read it and I just didn't get it. So I've re-posted it in hopes that someone else will enjoy it!


Hidden Prey  (Lucas Davenport, Bk 15)
Hidden Prey (Lucas Davenport, Bk 15)
Author: John Sandford
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 311
Review Date: 9/26/2006


It wasn't the best of the Prey series. It was okay but not as good as most of the others.


Judge & Jury
Judge & Jury
Author: James Patterson, Andrew Gross
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 449
Review Date: 5/10/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I very much enjoyed it. It moved fast! I don't read books all that fast but I finished this in 3 days.


The Last Templar (Sean Reilly and Tess Chaykin, Bk 1)
The Last Templar (Sean Reilly and Tess Chaykin, Bk 1)
Author: Raymond Khoury
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 441
Review Date: 1/31/2008
Helpful Score: 5


This was along the same plot line as the Da Vinci Code...but this was way more entertaining! I'd recommend it to anyone who likes this type of story.


Little Evil: One Ultimate Fighter's Rise to the Top
Little Evil: One Ultimate Fighter's Rise to the Top
Author: Erich Krauss, Jens Pulver
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 9/2/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I'm a big Jens Pulver fan. To read what he went through as a child and to turn out to be a decent human being was nothing short of amazing.

Its not a long read so its easy to get through but for me was hard to put down. He's no Shakespeare but its a good book, especially for anyone into MMA and the fighters.


Lover Avenged (Black Dagger Brotherhood, Bk 7)
Lover Avenged (Black Dagger Brotherhood, Bk 7)
Author: J. R. Ward
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 340
Review Date: 3/17/2011


J.R. Ward makes vampires both cool and hot again!


Michelangelo's Notebook (Finn Ryan, Bk 1)
Michelangelo's Notebook (Finn Ryan, Bk 1)
Author: Paul Christopher
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 117
Review Date: 10/31/2008
Helpful Score: 1


The best part of the book was the back cover. The story started out good but it just seemed to get worse and worse. I love the Da Vince Code (although Angels and Demons was way better) and the Last Templar by Raymond Khoury was fantastic. This book just didn't live up the back cover for me.

Rhonda


The Millionaires
The Millionaires
Author: Brad Meltzer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 196
Review Date: 3/7/2009
Helpful Score: 1


This was my first Meltzer book and I very much enjoyed it! I'll certainly be reading him again!


Rules of Vengeance (Jonathan Ransom, Bk 2)
Rules of Vengeance (Jonathan Ransom, Bk 2)
Author: Christopher Reich
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 39
Review Date: 9/23/2010


Its a good read. Sometimes the size of the book can be a little daunting but it is a good book and it did go rather fast. Can't wait to read the next one...it's on my wish list!!


Shadow Man (Smoky Barrett, Bk 1)
Shadow Man (Smoky Barrett, Bk 1)
Author: Cody McFadyen
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 96
Review Date: 10/31/2008
Helpful Score: 2


A great read! I really liked it and can't wait for the next one..from PBS of course!!


1 to 13 of 13