Heather S. (suitechic1979) - Reviews

1 to 18 of 18
Adam Copeland On Edge
Adam Copeland On Edge
Author: Adam Copeland
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 8/4/2011


This book gave and interesting look at Edge or Adam Copeland's life. I only started watching wrestling after he wrote this book, but it helped me to learn about his past wrestling experiences as well as his life. It was a nice read.


Certain Girls (Cannie Shapiro, Bk 2)
Certain Girls (Cannie Shapiro, Bk 2)
Author: Jennifer Weiner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 370
Review Date: 7/5/2011


I enjoyed this sequel to the first book of this series, "Good In Bed". I found it interesting how the author switched between chapters, who is telling the story. First by Cannie, then her daughter Joy. I think that this switch in characters telling the story made it more interesting than if Cannie would have just told the story. It was a nice read.


Dewey: The Small-Town Library Cat Who Touched the World
Dewey: The Small-Town Library Cat Who Touched the World
Author: Vicki Myron, Bret Witter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 63
Review Date: 6/24/2011
Helpful Score: 1


I really enjoyed reading this book. This small cat really touched my heart and the hearts of others. It was definitely worth the read, and if you are a cat or animal lover, this is definitely a book that you will want to read.


Flawless (Pretty Little Liars, Bk 2)
Flawless (Pretty Little Liars, Bk 2)
Author: Sara Shepard
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 94
Review Date: 4/21/2012


I love the Pretty Little Liar series. Once I start I don't want to stop reading!


The Half-Stitched Amish Quilting Club (Half-Stitched Amish Quilting Club, Bk 1)
Review Date: 8/7/2013


I absolutely loved reading this book. I didn't want to put the book down. It was such and enjoyable read and I was so excited to see that there is a book 2. I can't wait to read that as well. I may even try the quilt directions that were given along with the book. How cool!


The Heritage of Lancaster County Trilogy: The Shunning / The Confession / The Reckoning
Review Date: 7/29/2011


I absolutely loved this trilogy. The story kept me so interested that I didn't want to put it down. I high recommend this book to anyone!


How to Be Cool
How to Be Cool
Author: Johanna Edwards
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 7/8/2011


This book was okay compared to the other book that I have read by this author. It was an interesting read, although some of the plot was predictable. It was an easy read, and kept my interest most of the time. It wasn't an awful book, but more or less average.


How To Marry a Millionaire Vampire (Love at Stake, Bk 1)
How To Marry a Millionaire Vampire (Love at Stake, Bk 1)
Author: Kerrelyn Sparks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 641
Review Date: 8/7/2011
Helpful Score: 1


At first I questioned whether I would enjoy this book. To me it had a bit of an odd beginning. The more I read the more interesting it became and I did enjoy the book in the end and am curious to reading the rest of the books in this series.


Living Dead in Dallas (Sookie Stackhouse, Bk 2)
Living Dead in Dallas (Sookie Stackhouse, Bk 2)
Author: Charlaine Harris
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 2653
Review Date: 9/11/2011


Another good book in the Sookie Stackhouse series. At first I had my doubts but as the plot grew the story became more and more interesting.


The Parting (The Courtship of Nellie Fisher, Bk 1)
The Parting (The Courtship of Nellie Fisher, Bk 1)
Author: Beverly Lewis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 203
Review Date: 2/11/2012


Great book by Beverly Lewis. It was fun to read and so excited to read the other books in this series!


The Princess Diaries (Princess Diaries, Vol 1)
The Princess Diaries (Princess Diaries, Vol 1)
Author: Meg Cabot
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 39
Review Date: 7/7/2011


The Princess Diaries has been one of my favorite movies for a very long time, and I had not realized that it was based off of a movie. I liked this book since there was so much more information and although it wasn't exactly like the movie, it was actually better. I can't wait to read more in this series.


Princess in Love (Princess Diaries, Bk 3)
Princess in Love (Princess Diaries, Bk 3)
Author: Meg Cabot
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 144
Review Date: 8/31/2011


Another good novel in the Princess Diaries series.


Princess in the Spotlight (Princess Diaries, Bk 2)
Princess in the Spotlight (Princess Diaries, Bk 2)
Author: Meg Cabot
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 212
Review Date: 7/26/2011
Helpful Score: 1


I enjoyed the 2nd book to the series. I enjoy this series, although there is quite a difference between the books and the movie. I am a big fan of the movies.


Princess in Waiting (Princess Diaries, Bk 4)
Princess in Waiting (Princess Diaries, Bk 4)
Author: Meg Cabot
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 126
Review Date: 9/1/2011


Another good book in the Princess Diaries series.


Project Princess (The Princess Diaries, Vol. 4 1/2)
Project Princess (The Princess Diaries, Vol. 4 1/2)
Author: Meg Cabot
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 111
Review Date: 10/7/2011


It was a nice story however it was too short and it would have been better put into either the forth or fifth books. It felt like a waste of book credits.


The Thorn (Rose Trilogy , Bk 1)
The Thorn (Rose Trilogy , Bk 1)
Author: Beverly Lewis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 62
Review Date: 8/24/2012


I love reading Beverly Lewis books and this is no exception. I can't wait to read the rest of this series!


Vamps and the City (Love at Stake, Bk 2)
Vamps and the City (Love at Stake, Bk 2)
Author: Kerrelyn Sparks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 423
Review Date: 9/7/2011


I am enjoying this series of books so far. I will have to admit both books for me started out somewhat blah and boring in the beginning, however it was worth the read as the plot in the books begins to grow. I can't wait to read the next book in this series.


You Have To Kiss A Lot Of Frogs (Red Dress Ink)
You Have To Kiss A Lot Of Frogs (Red Dress Ink)
Author: Laurie Graff
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 120
Review Date: 9/18/2011


This book was okay, but not a favorite of mine to read. It did get better as time went along but a lot of her stories weren't really that awful. I think that there are a lot worse dating stories out there.


1 to 18 of 18