Norma F. (mountainhooser) - Reviews

1 to 14 of 14
The Bewitching Twin (Twins, Bk 2)
The Bewitching Twin (Twins, Bk 2)
Author: Donna Fletcher
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 56
Review Date: 10/20/2012


Donna Fletcher is a great writer. The characters in both of the twin books, were great, you never knew what they would do next. The story was one where you started the book you couldn't put it down. I know after the first one, I had to read the second one to find out what this twin would do, because she said she would never get married. I highly recommend these to anyone. (If you haven't read her, give these tow a try.)


Desire Me (Legend Hunters, Bk 2)
Desire Me (Legend Hunters, Bk 2)
Author: Robyn DeHart
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 3/1/2014


I thought the book was great. The characters were great, the story did not drag out.


Gentle Persuasion (Kismet, No 158)
Gentle Persuasion (Kismet, No 158)
Author: Sharon Sala
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 1/4/2014


I don't know of a book that Sharon Sala has written that I have not loved. Her characters are outstanding.


Her Every Pleasure (Spice Trilogy, Bk 3)
Her Every Pleasure (Spice Trilogy, Bk 3)
Author: Gaelen Foley
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 111
Review Date: 11/15/2013
Helpful Score: 1


Gaelen Foley is a favorite of mine and have read all of her books. She has great characters to go along with the story. You feel that you are there with them.


A Lady of His Own (Bastion Club, Bk 3)
A Lady of His Own (Bastion Club, Bk 3)
Author: Stephanie Laurens
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 288
Review Date: 8/29/2012


I have read all of her books, and kept them to read again. I rate her books with a 4 star.


Lord of Darkness (Maiden Lane, Bk 5)
Lord of Darkness (Maiden Lane, Bk 5)
Author: Elizabeth Hoyt
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 65
Review Date: 12/17/2014


I agree with Miranda, have read all of the books that Elizabeth Hoyt has written and never, ever been disappointed in her books. When you start you can't pt it down.
I would recommend her to anyone.


A Lot Like Love (FBI / US Attorney, Bk 2)
A Lot Like Love (FBI / US Attorney, Bk 2)
Author: Julie James
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 107
Review Date: 11/15/2013


I like her style of writing, and the way she does her characters. It was a great book. Would recommend it to anyone.


The Night Before the Wedding
The Night Before the Wedding
Author: Debra Mullins
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 50
Review Date: 10/30/2013


I have read all of her books and they have been among my favorites. She is and outstanding writer and I would recommend her to all of my friends.
I won't read a book that has been reviewed, I always read the back or the inside. Its how I base all of my books to read.


The Rebel's Return (Lone Star Country Club, Bk 7)
The Rebel's Return (Lone Star Country Club, Bk 7)
Author: Beverly Barton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 5/2/2014


I thought the books was great. The plot kept moving along and the character are great. Dylan who had been in jail returned to his home town and is there a short time and there is a murder, and he is suspected to have done it. She is an outstanding writer.


Ricky Ricotta's Mighty Robot Vs. Stupid Stinkbug From Saturn #06 (Ricky Ricotta's Mighty Robot)
Review Date: 4/10/2014


The book was not for me, but my Grandson. He was reading all of them.
Thank yu,
Norma


A Season for Scandal: Tangled Reins / Fair Juno (Regency, Bks 1 & 4) (Harlequin Historical)
Review Date: 8/29/2012


The story is outstanding and keeps you interested through the whole story.


See Jane Die (Stacy Killian, Bk 1)
See Jane Die (Stacy Killian, Bk 1)
Author: Erica Spindler
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 188
Review Date: 4/25/2014


Yes I It was fast moving and couldn't put it down.


Unspeakable (Tracers, Bk 2)
Unspeakable (Tracers, Bk 2)
Author: Laura Griffin
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 78
Review Date: 7/25/2014


Her books are outstanding. The characters kept you with them and the plot kept you guessing who the killer was. I have recommended her books to about 5 different people so far and they read the first one and got hooked.


Wild Irish Embrace
Wild Irish Embrace
Author: Rene J. Garrod
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 10/16/2012


She is an outstanding writer and I would recommend anyone who likes historicals, to read it. I have read a lot of these types of books and found very few that I considered not worth reading.


1 to 14 of 14