Stacy A. (zogo) - Reviews

1 to 18 of 18
The Alibi
The Alibi
Author: Sandra Brown
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 146
Review Date: 5/1/2007


Sandra Brown delivers another fast pased murder mystery, this time the focus being on everyone's alibi. Definately a book that will keep you guessing. I usually pick up on things quickly but this one gave me some surprises. Worth a read!


The Anodyne Necklace (Richard Jury, Bk 3)
The Anodyne Necklace (Richard Jury, Bk 3)
Author: Martha Grimes
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 49
Review Date: 8/29/2006


A classic who-dun-it with Richard Jury and all the gang a really good read. It isn't even necessary to have read the others each Jury book is great on its own.


At Death's Door (Inspector Idwal Meredith, Bk 2)
At Death's Door (Inspector Idwal Meredith, Bk 2)
Author: Robert Barnard
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 8/29/2006
Helpful Score: 2


Great mystery read for cold nights. Good characters that will make you happy you don't belong to their family.


Death of a Salesperson: And Other Untimely Exits
Death of a Salesperson: And Other Untimely Exits
Author: Robert Barnard
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 8/29/2006


Wonderful short stories about as the title says "Untimely Exits".


The Deer Leap  (Richard Jury, Bk 7)
The Deer Leap (Richard Jury, Bk 7)
Author: Martha Grimes
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 48
Review Date: 8/29/2006


Can you go wrong with a Richard Jury mystery, I think not!


The Door
The Door
Author: Mary Roberts Rinehart
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 8/29/2006


Classic Mary Roberts Rinehart mystery, it starts with the question how well do you know the people closest to you? A great story, can be read again and again.


The Eyes of the Dragon
The Eyes of the Dragon
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 271
Review Date: 8/29/2006
Helpful Score: 2


A great read, I don't usually read dragon/prince/evil wizard type books but this one had me from the first page.


Hide Yourself Away (KEY News, Bk 7)
Hide Yourself Away (KEY News, Bk 7)
Author: Mary Jane Clark
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 86
Review Date: 8/29/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Great book. It's about a news intern that is actually older than most and is struggling to keep up with her younger, faster rivals. Great mystery with heart.


Hotel Paradise (Emma Graham, Bk 1)
Hotel Paradise (Emma Graham, Bk 1)
Author: Martha Grimes
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 9/7/2009
Helpful Score: 2


This is a wonderful book. It captures the voice of a 12 year old girl, who is the narrator, as well as small town life. The book is full of great characters that I felt I knew by the end. I recommend this and its sequel.


The House with a Clock in Its Walls (Lewis Barnavelt, Bk 1)
The House with a Clock in Its Walls (Lewis Barnavelt, Bk 1)
Author: John Bellairs
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 1/23/2010


Great story! It was recommended to me and even though it is a children's book I really enjoyed the characters.


Jane Eyre
Jane Eyre
Author: Charlotte Bronte
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 494
Review Date: 8/29/2006


A classic itself, a must read for any true reader. The story of Jane a governess and her employer Mr Rochester.


Life of Pi
Life of Pi
Author: Yann Martel
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 3367
Review Date: 10/2/2006


Great book for a reading group. Story of Pi Patel the son of a zookeeper that finds himself stuck alone on a boat with some animals, one of which is a Bengal tiger. How he lives while trying to find land is amazing.


Night Whisper
Night Whisper
Author: Patricia Wallace
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.8/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 8/29/2006


A good book about a woman whose parents are murdered and she returns years later to the same house, with of course some bizarre twists.


The Persian Pickle Club
The Persian Pickle Club
Author: Sandra Dallas
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 272
Review Date: 10/2/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Easy reading mystery story based in 1930's Kansas where a new member of their quilting club starts digging into the clubs deep dark secrets. Nice story with interesting characters.


The Pillars of the Earth
The Pillars of the Earth
Author: Ken Follett
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 1162
Review Date: 8/29/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This is a wonderful book, I have the hardcover which is in my "to be read again" pile! A book that contains everything you want great characters, loyalty, treachery, hope, despair, love and hate.


Remembered Death
Remembered Death
Author: Agatha Christie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 8/29/2006


A great book about a cyanide-laced champagne at a nightclub, was it suicide or murder?


Snow Place to Die (Bed-and-Breakfast, Bk 13)
Snow Place to Die (Bed-and-Breakfast, Bk 13)
Author: Mary Daheim
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 60
Review Date: 8/29/2006


Add catering to a secluded mountain goat lodge throw in a dash of corporate climbing phone company employees and you get, of course, the dead, frozen, garroted remains of the previous caterer - missing since last year (to start). Funny, wonderful read.


The Wall
The Wall
Author: Mary Roberts Rinehart
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 8/29/2006


Beautiful Juliette is bought off to divorce Arthur, comes back and begins to cause trouble.... for herself, she gets her head bashed in. Great story with strong female characters.


1 to 18 of 18