Gloria O. (GloriaO) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 52 - Page:
24/7
24/7
Author: Jim Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 4/30/2005


Loved this books. A reality "Survivor" show that turns deadly. Impossible to put down.


The Association
The Association
Author: Bentley Little
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 128
Review Date: 4/18/2005
Helpful Score: 2


Scary and intense. I loved it. Couldn't put it down.


Balance of Power (Kerry Kilcannon, Bk 3)
Balance of Power (Kerry Kilcannon, Bk 3)
Author: Richard North Patterson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 86
Review Date: 4/18/2005


I love his books. Lots of suspense, hard to put down.


Betrayal in Death (In Death, Bk 12)
Betrayal in Death (In Death, Bk 12)
Author: J. D. Robb
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 596
Review Date: 4/26/2005


I don't know if anyone enjoys the Lt.Eve Dallas books as much as I do. Set in the future it is fun to imagine what will be. Great entertainment. She has several "in Death" books, I hope to read them all.


Blind Alley (Eve Duncan, Bk 5)
Blind Alley (Eve Duncan, Bk 5)
Author: Iris Johansen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 474
Review Date: 8/10/2005


I always enjoy her books. This series is very interesting and exciting. Hard to put down.


Blind Faith
Blind Faith
Author: Christiane Heggan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 57
Review Date: 6/27/2005


I have read most of her books and this is another good one. An interesting plot, romance, and suspense.


The Blue Hour (Merci Rayborn, Bk 1)
The Blue Hour (Merci Rayborn, Bk 1)
Author: T. Jefferson Parker
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 95
Review Date: 5/24/2005


A chilling thriller with unexpected twists, good characters and keeps you guessing right up to the end.


Bodyguard
Bodyguard
Author: Suzanne Brockmann
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 144
Review Date: 6/3/2005


Another good book by this author. Suspense and passion that delves into the dangerous world of organized crime.


Brimstone (Pendergast, Bk 5)
Brimstone (Pendergast, Bk 5)
Author: Douglas Preston, Lincoln Child
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 330
Review Date: 7/11/2005


I have read a few of their books and all are excellent.
I am looking forward to the next one since this one was hard to put down.


Cause For Alarm
Cause For Alarm
Author: Erica Spindler
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 58
Review Date: 4/18/2005


I have read all of her books and they are a great read if you like authentic details and a freightening read.


Chosen Prey (Lucas Davenport, Bk 12)
Chosen Prey (Lucas Davenport, Bk 12)
Author: John Sandford
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 339
Review Date: 6/27/2005


I like the "LUcas Davenport" books of Sandfords. Alway entertaining, lots of twist and surprises.


City of Bones (Harry Bosch, Bk 8)
City of Bones (Harry Bosch, Bk 8)
Author: Michael Connelly
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 331
Review Date: 4/18/2005


I love this author. He always makes me read into the night. This one is sensational.


Close to You (KEY News, Bk 4)
Close to You (KEY News, Bk 4)
Author: Mary Jane Clark
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 56
Review Date: 4/18/2005


She always has an entertaining novel. I have read most of her books and this one is very good.


The Codex
The Codex
Author: Douglas Preston
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 70
Review Date: 12/9/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Excellent book. One of my favorite authors.


Cold Blooded (New Orleans, Bk 2)
Cold Blooded (New Orleans, Bk 2)
Author: Lisa Jackson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 303
Review Date: 4/4/2005
Helpful Score: 1


I love her mystery/romance books. Hard to put down.


Dangerous Games
Dangerous Games
Author: Michael Prescott
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 4/26/2005
Helpful Score: 1


I was completely hooked on this one. He is a great story teller.


Every Trace
Every Trace
Author: Gregg Main
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 4/18/2005


Leaves you guessing until the end. His debut novel, I look forward to reading more.


A Faint Cold Fear (Grant County, Bk 3)
A Faint Cold Fear (Grant County, Bk 3)
Author: Karin Slaughter
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 320
Review Date: 4/13/2005
Helpful Score: 1


I love her writing, keeps up the suspense, well plotted. A first rate book.


Final Scream
Final Scream
Author: Lisa Jackson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 349
Review Date: 9/12/2005


This book is excellent. She is one of my favorite authors.


The First Immortal: A Novel Of The Future
The First Immortal: A Novel Of The Future
Author: James L. Halperin
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 6/15/2005
Helpful Score: 1


I enjoyed reading this book. Cryonics is a subject I was curious about and this book gives a lot of details. Glad I live in this century though.


1 to 20 of 52 - Page: