Linda M. (codyki) - , - Reviews

1 to 13 of 13
A 3rd Serving of Chicken Soup for the Soul (Chicken Soup for the Soul)
Review Date: 11/13/2009


An uplifting type of book, but be warned you will need a tissue for some of the stories.


Bitten & Smitten (Immortality Bites, Bk 1)
Bitten & Smitten (Immortality Bites, Bk 1)
Author: Michelle Rowen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 427
Review Date: 6/27/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I liked this book a lot. Of course I am a "vampire romance" junkie =)
It is different from books from best selling author Maryjanice Davidson, the theories about vampires are different so it will take you a chapter or 2 to get used to that if your used to reading Maryjanice vampire romance books. I read this book in just 2 days so it was so good that I didn't want to put it down. Whoever gets this book next will enjoy it as well.


Blowing My Cover: My Life as a CIA Spy
Blowing My Cover: My Life as a CIA Spy
Author: Lindsay Moran
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 3/16/2009


I thought this was a really cute book. Although it is fiction it made me wonder how much of it is actually fiction. It gave you a peek (even if it was a pretend peek) into the CIA workings etc.


Caring for Your Baby and Young Child : Birth to Age 5
Caring for Your Baby and Young Child : Birth to Age 5
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 11/13/2009


Quite helpful, especially for the Mommy's that worry a lot.


Close to You (Lost Texas Hearts, Bk 3)
Close to You (Lost Texas Hearts, Bk 3)
Author: Christina Dodd
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 11/23/2009


I thought this book was really good! Suspenseful and Smutty. What more could you ask for?


Derik's Bane (Wyndham Werewolf, Bk 3)
Derik's Bane (Wyndham Werewolf, Bk 3)
Author: MaryJanice Davidson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 647
Review Date: 7/18/2009


Love the werewolf romance =)


Help Me, I'm Worried!: Overcoming Emotional Battles With the Power of God's Word
Review Date: 11/13/2009


Uplifting. Joyce Meyer doesn't disappoint.


How to Be a 'Wicked' Woman: The Wicked Witch of the West Side / Instruction in Seduction / Wicked Ways (Wicked Women)
Review Date: 7/8/2009
Helpful Score: 1


This book consists of 3 books in one. From 3 popular author's, Mary Janice Davidson, Jamie Denton and Susanna Carr.

I was disappointed with Mary Janice Davidson'e part of the book she is my favorite author and her short book within was ok. Enjoyable but not ranked up there with her "Undead Betsy" series. Jamie Denton's book within I liked the most. I even walked away with a few ideas on how to "spice" things up =)

This book as a whole was quite enjoyable- and definitely not lacking on any smut =)
If you are a fan of smut you will NOT be disappointed =)


It's True! It's True
It's True! It's True
Author: Kurt Angle, John Harper
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 11/13/2009


A very inspirational read. If you didn't like Kurt Angle much before you read it, you will after.


Michael Jackson: The Man behind the Mask
Michael Jackson: The Man behind the Mask
Author: Bob Jones, Stacy Brown
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 10/4/2009


This was a HORRIBLE HORRIBLE BOOK, nothing but a smear job on MJ from a bitter man who was fired from employment with him!!!


The Purpose-Driven Life Journal
The Purpose-Driven Life Journal
Author: Rick Warren
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 48
Review Date: 5/7/2009


Book is in perfect condition-never been written in at all.


What to Expect: The Toddler Years
What to Expect: The Toddler Years
Author: Arlene Eisenberg, Heidi E. Murkoff, Sandee E. Hathaway
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 330
Review Date: 11/13/2009


This book is as good as What to Expect When Your Expecting! Author Arlene Eisenberg thinks of everything.


Ya-Yas in Bloom (Ya Yas, Bk 3)
Ya-Yas in Bloom (Ya Yas, Bk 3)
Author: Rebecca Wells
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 381
Review Date: 11/13/2009


A must read for fans of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood!


1 to 13 of 13