Reviews - Abbey R. (Abbey)

1 to 20 of 32 - Page:
2nd Chance (Women's Murder Club, Bk 2)
2nd Chance (Women's Murder Club, Bk 2)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1150
Review Date: 3/6/2006


"When I first started reading this book I thought it wasn't going to be as good as the first one. I was really surprised by the ending. I'm the type of person that likes to try and guess what happens before it happens, and I was kept guessing the whole time. Excellent book, can't wait to read the rest of the series."


The 5th Horseman (Women's Murder Club, Bk 5)
The 5th Horseman (Women's Murder Club, Bk 5)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 575
Review Date: 5/4/2006


"Excellent book! Really hope he does another edition to the series. Totally surprised by the ending, doesn't answer all my questions though."


Along Came a Spider (Alex Cross, Bk 1)
Along Came a Spider (Alex Cross, Bk 1)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1014
Review Date: 1/31/2007


"awesome book! I'm just starting the Alex Cross series and I love it. This book really gave me the creeps. I knew in the end he would catch the bad guy, but I just had to find out how. This book kept me turning pages to the very end!"


Bachelorette #1
Bachelorette #1
Author: Jennifer O'Connell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 66
Review Date: 3/20/2006
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Excellent Book. I could really relate to it, as I am a stay at home mom. I would reccomend this to anyone who's a fan of the reality show The Bachelor. Can't wait for her next book!"


The Beach House
The Beach House
Author: James Patterson, Peter De Jonge
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 738
Review Date: 2/1/2006


"Another great book by James Patterson. I can't wait to read some more of his books. I was rather surprised by the ending, I should have known it would be a good one!"


Blindsided: Lifting a Life Above Illness: a Reluctant Memoir
Blindsided: Lifting a Life Above Illness: a Reluctant Memoir
Author: Richard M. Cohen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 2/15/2007


"I enjoyed this book but not as much as I thought I would. But it was interesting to see what it's like to live with such a severe illness from someone who's going through it."


Bringing Elizabeth Home : A Journey of Faith and Hope
Bringing Elizabeth Home : A Journey of Faith and Hope
Author: Lois Smart, Ed Smart
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 47
Review Date: 4/5/2006
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Good book that tells the story of how Elizabeth was abducted and brought home. They are a very religious family so the book is a glimpse into their beliefs also."


The Broke Diaries : The Completely True and Hilarious Misadventures of a Good Girl Gone Broke
Review Date: 10/30/2006
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Absolutely Hillarious! I was laughing out loud at certain points, highly reccommended!!"


Chill Factor
Chill Factor
Author: Sandra Brown
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 317
Review Date: 11/7/2006


"Awesome read!! I've never read Sandra Brown before but after reading this book I want to read as many of her books as I can find. There were so many stories going on at once and she plays them all out so well. Highly reccomended to anyone looking for a good book that will keep you in suspense, and turning pages. I couldn't put it down."


Coast to Coast Ghosts: True Stories of Hauntings Across America
Coast to Coast Ghosts: True Stories of Hauntings Across America
Author: Leslie Rule
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 84
Review Date: 2/6/2006


"I read this book in an amazingly short amount of time for me. I really enjoyed this and at times I had to stop reading because I was scaring myself. Excellent book, enough to at the very least cast doubt in the mind of a non-believer!"


Diary of a Mad Bride
Diary of a Mad Bride
Author: Laura Wolf
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 340
Review Date: 9/14/2006


"I enjoyed this book alot! Fast, easy read, good for soaking in a bubble bath and relaxing."


Driven to Kill: The Clara Harris Story
Driven to Kill: The Clara Harris Story
Author: Cliff Linedecker
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 49
Review Date: 12/27/2005


"Really good book, made me want to keep reading. The end really made me kind of mad though. I felt bad for the kids involved in this disaster, I won't comment on why the ending made me mad 'cuz you may not want to know."


First to Die (Women's Murder Club, Bk 1)
First to Die (Women's Murder Club, Bk 1)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1663
Review Date: 2/28/2006


"Excellent Book! I've never read a book so quickly in my life. I couldn't put it down. So many twists and turns, I had everything figured out wrong to the very end. Highly Reccomended!!"


For Laci : A Mother's Story of Love, Loss, and Justice
For Laci : A Mother's Story of Love, Loss, and Justice
Author: Sharon Rocha
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 96
Review Date: 8/19/2006


"Excellent book, but definate tear jerker. There are so many times when I wanted to stand up and shout and celebrate each little victory along the tragic way, but so many sad times also. Have the tissue box ready."


The I-5 Killer
The I-5 Killer
Author: Andy Stack, Ann Rule
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 1/3/2006
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Very good book. I was amazed at this guy and how he just thought he'd never get caught. Sooner or later they always do something to get themselves caught. Excellent read, I'd reccomend to anyone who likes true crime."


Laci: Inside the Laci Peterson Murder
Laci: Inside the Laci Peterson Murder
Author: Michael Fleeman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 11/29/2005


"This was a pretty good book which gave a good summary of everything that went on behind the scenes basically. It leaves off before Scott's preliminary hearing so I was kind of dissapointed that it didn't get into any of that. Good book otherwise."


Murphy's Law (Law Duology, Bk 2)
Murphy's Law (Law Duology, Bk 2)
Author: Lori Foster
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 446
Review Date: 12/15/2006


"I really enjoyed this book. I'm not usually one for a romance novel, but this wasn't your usual romance novel. A young woman named Ashley meets a man named Quinton. She tries not to let her relationship with him interfere in her plans for her life, but it just doesn't work out that way. I would love to read more by this author."


My Sister's Keeper
My Sister's Keeper
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 3951
Review Date: 4/29/2006


"Excellent Book! I almost cried a couple times. Can't wait to read more by this author."


The Nanny Diaries
The Nanny Diaries
Author: Emma McLaughlin, Nicola Kraus
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 708
Review Date: 4/3/2006


"Good book, but the author left things kind of up in the air about Nanny's personal life in the end. I did have a few good laughs though. I would definately reccomend it to others."


One for the Money (Stephanie Plum, Bk 1)
One for the Money (Stephanie Plum, Bk 1)
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 2193
Review Date: 3/23/2006


"I absolutely loved this book. Several times I laughed out loud. Highly reccomended!"


1 to 20 of 32 - Page: