Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Eliza M. - Reviews

1 to 20 of 21 - Page:
Broken on the Back Row
Broken on the Back Row
Author: Sandi Patty
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 10/21/2012


Yes, I've read this book, and I was much blessed with it.

It was wonderful to read from Sandi Patty's perspective what happened to her during those few years when we heard so little of her....after her having been such a very popular singer and worshipper.

It is a great encouragement to see how the Lord Jesus redeems the broken areas in a person's life and He brings healing and health. He does this for His kids when they turn to Him and as well as to those who don't yet know Him. Jesus does not give up on His wounded...niether are we to do that.

Sandi Patty has been gifted with a beautiful voice and it's astounding to hear her and know that her ministry is from the Lord.


Chicken Soup for the Tea Lover's Soul: Stories Steeped in Comfort
Review Date: 3/16/2018


This book is great fun and I can sit for just a few minutes and read a story. They're all short and to the point, and there's a quotation at the beginning of each one.

Very enjoyable.


Deadline (Ollie Chandler, Bk 1)
Deadline (Ollie Chandler, Bk 1)
Author: Randy Alcorn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 85
Review Date: 3/23/2015


Yes, it was terrific, even though I read it after I'd read #3!


Explorers Who Got Lost
Explorers Who Got Lost
Author: Diane Sansevere-Dreher, Ed Renfro (Illustrator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 10/18/2018


Highly interesting and easy for young readers to enjoy. There are short sections about a variety of explorers and it's great to read a section wherever it is and, then, later, continue somewhere else in the book.


A Gentle Thunder
A Gentle Thunder
Author: Max Lucado
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 40
Review Date: 7/30/2012


I requested it for my husband.

He's read it and really enjoyed it. He said that its truths are for always.

He says "many thanks for making it available."

He rated this with 5 stars. (I don't know the the red marker indicates!!)


The Grumpy Shepherd
The Grumpy Shepherd
Author: Paddie Devon
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 12/20/2013


Delightful!

My grandchildren will love it!


Hilary Knight's The Twelve Days of Christmas
Hilary Knight's The Twelve Days of Christmas
Author: Hilary Knight
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.7/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 10/30/2013


This is a wonderful book, song, illustrations.

I'm keeping it for my Christmas books collection!


Home to Holly Springs (Father Tim, Bk 1)
Home to Holly Springs (Father Tim, Bk 1)
Author: Jan Karon
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 187
Review Date: 4/13/2017


I loved this story. It involved family, love, commitment, forgiveness, respect, caring, GOD.


In the Line of Fire: Eight Women War Spies
In the Line of Fire: Eight Women War Spies
Author: George Sullivan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 4/9/2014


I really enjoyed reading this book and about these brave women.

My grandchildren will also enjoy reading it.


Just the Way You Are
Just the Way You Are
Author: Max Lucado, Sergio Martinez (llustrator)
Book Type: Unknown Binding
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 7/8/2014


I loved this children's book and so do my grandchildren! It's in "their" bookshelf!


The Lottery Winner: Alvirah and Willy Stories
The Lottery Winner: Alvirah and Willy Stories
Author: Mary Higgins Clark
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 130
Review Date: 5/19/2015


This book has several stories about Alvirah and Willy. The stories are suspenseful but not ugly. The writing causes the reader to want to continue reading. The 2 main characters are very likeable. Some of the "bad" guys are really bad, but some are, more than anything else, confused. There are some surprise endings, but, thankfully, no shockingly surprising graphic writing upon turning a page.


Mathew Brady: His Life and Photographs
Mathew Brady: His Life and Photographs
Author: George Sullivan
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 10/18/2018


This was a great book for reading a history of Mathew Brady's interesting life and his photographs; some are including here.


Piercing the Darkness (Darkness, Bk 2)
Piercing the Darkness (Darkness, Bk 2)
Author: Frank E. Peretti
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 277
Review Date: 10/7/2020


The story in this book was an eye opener. Just try it!


Port Royal (Buccaneers, Bk 1)
Port Royal (Buccaneers, Bk 1)
Author: Linda Chaikin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 7/5/2020


I enjoyed this book and, then, I read the other 3. It reads like you're watching a movie. The believers in the book are very believable, though they are in fantastical events. It's a fun (with some learning & spiritual thoughts involved) read and it encouraged me to read the series of 3.


Santa Cruise (Alvirah Meehan Regan Reilley) (Large Print)
Review Date: 1/1/2014


I've enjoyed several of these Christmas mysteries by the Clark mother &/or daughter, including this one!


Sisterchicks in Sombreros (Sisterchicks Series #3)
Sisterchicks in Sombreros (Sisterchicks Series #3)
Author: Robin Jones Gunn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 1/1/2014


Terrific! I always enjoy reading Gunn's sisterchicks stories.


A Treasury of Christmas Miracles: True Stories of God's Presence Today
Review Date: 12/20/2013


Excellent.

My sister will enjoy reading this, too!


The Twelve Blessings of Christmas
The Twelve Blessings of Christmas
Author: T. J. Mills, Joy Marie (Illustrator)
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 2/7/2015


I really enjoyed reading this book. It's nicely calming during a busy season.

The illustrations are delightful and "fit" nicely with the text!


When the Men Were Gone: A Novel
When the Men Were Gone: A Novel
Author: Marjorie Herrera Lewis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 12/7/2021


I'm enjoying the book very much even with the references to football strategy that I know nothing about.


Wisdom For The Way Wise Words For Busy People
Wisdom For The Way Wise Words For Busy People
Author: Charles R. Swindoll
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 2/8/2014


I'm really enjoying this book.

I read a portion of it daily. ;)


1 to 20 of 21 - Page:
Want fewer ads?