Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Chesha R. (bookrmylove) - Reviews

1 to 15 of 15
Angels (Walsh Family, Bk 3)
Angels (Walsh Family, Bk 3)
Author: Marian Keyes
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 372
Review Date: 5/31/2005


I love the way this author writes. Very humorous and sweet.


The Devil, The Lovers and Me: My Life in Tarot
The Devil, The Lovers and Me: My Life in Tarot
Author: Kimberlee Auerbach
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 5/11/2010


good story, could definitely relate


Dreams of Stardust (De Piaget, Bk 3)
Dreams of Stardust (De Piaget, Bk 3)
Author: Lynn Kurland
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 203
Review Date: 5/31/2005


I absolutely loved this book, couldn't put it down. Made me laugh and cry. I will try to read all of this author's books.


The Goodbye Summer
The Goodbye Summer
Author: Patricia Gaffney
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 96
Review Date: 5/11/2005
Helpful Score: 1


A sweet story but a little slow going.


LUCY SULLIVAN IS GETTING MARRIED
LUCY SULLIVAN IS GETTING MARRIED
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 6/21/2005


A bit long but still a very good story.


Man at Work
Man at Work
Author: Elaine Fox
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 94
Review Date: 12/15/2005


very cute story!


The Masquerade (de Warenne Dynasty, Bk 5)
The Masquerade (de Warenne Dynasty, Bk 5)
Author: Brenda Joyce
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 195
Review Date: 9/22/2005


I liked the book and I didn't want to put it down but it was a little stressful. The story was so twisted and sad sometimes. I guess I prefer "feel good" books.....:)


More Than A Mistress (Mistress, Bk 1)
More Than A Mistress (Mistress, Bk 1)
Author: Mary Balogh
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 168
Review Date: 8/8/2005
Helpful Score: 1


I could barely put this one down and I actually teared up at one part. I would have enjoyed a more detailed ending and an epilogue though.


The Night Remembers
The Night Remembers
Author: Kathleen Eagle
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 43
Review Date: 5/31/2005


This book was very heart warming but a little bit of a slow read.


Orchard Valley
Orchard Valley
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 57
Review Date: 5/11/2005


Very sweet and heartwarming. A good read.


Perfect Blocks in Minutes
Perfect Blocks in Minutes
Author: Anita Grossman Solomon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 7/15/2005


I received this quilting book by mistake, I don't quilt so I can't really rate it. But it's brand new.

Spectacular blocks made simpler than you ever imagined!

Following on the seccess of her first book, Make It Simpler Paper Piecing, Anita Grossman Solomon is back with more traditional blocks paper-pieced using her streamlined techniques. Quilters love seeing their blocks "unfold" with perfect points using Anita's innovative method.


The Secret Pearl
The Secret Pearl
Author: Mary Balogh
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 320
Review Date: 1/10/2006


True love after tragedy. Good read.


The Very Thought of You (MacLeod Family, Bk 2)
The Very Thought of You (MacLeod Family, Bk 2)
Author: Lynn Kurland
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 85
Review Date: 5/31/2005
Helpful Score: 1


Another one I couldn't put down. Wonderful story!


Watermelon
Watermelon
Author: Marian Keyes
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 459
Review Date: 8/8/2005


I love Marian Keyes! So, of course I loved this book too. I can totally relate to everything she writes.


Yoga for Health
Yoga for Health
Author: Richard Hittleman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.8/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 8/8/2005


Great book, just too lazy to follow :)


1 to 15 of 15
Want fewer ads?