Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Niolene S. (gmnes) - Reviews

1 to 15 of 15
50 Women Every Christian Should Know: Learning from Heroines of the Faith
Review Date: 3/1/2021


Interesting read of many different women of faith!


An Affair to Remember: The Remarkable Love Story of Katharine Hepburn and Spencer Tracy
Review Date: 4/16/2014


ALMOST finished reading it & will loan soon to my neighbor to read. It gives much information & insight into their families as well as their relationship. I have learned alot of both of them as well as some other stars of their day!


Review Date: 12/25/2011


This one is going in our group of books for future retirement traveling. Should help us choose what to do while in those states!!
GMNES


Bitter Harvest : A Woman's Fury, A Mother's Sacrifice
Bitter Harvest : A Woman's Fury, A Mother's Sacrifice
Author: Ann Rule
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 35
Review Date: 9/30/2016


Interesting, true story. Wanted to read after my neighbor told me that she knew the characters when she lived in the city with them.

I always find non-fiction most interesting. Sad story but full of intrigue.

Neon


The Blessing Workbook: Your 5-Step, Interactive Plan for Finding and Sharing Genuine Acceptance
Review Date: 9/10/2015


Have not completed my use of this book. Finding it very helpful in understanding some new concepts.


The Cases That Haunt Us
The Cases That Haunt Us
Author: John Douglas, Mark Olshaker
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 82
Review Date: 11/17/2011


I have only read the case, so far, that I was most interested in: Jon Benet Ramsey one. It opened my eyes to a new perspective on who may have been the guilty party. I intend to read more of these cases when time allows. GMNES


Don't Give Up, Don't Give In: Lessons from an Extraordinary Life
Review Date: 10/9/2015


SO similar to the other book, Unbroken, that I am not learning new things very much. Yet, I have not yet completed the whole book so hoping for more inspiration as I finish it.


Earthing: The Most Important Health Discovery Ever!
Review Date: 4/1/2016


Quite interesting; not finished reading it yet but am trying out the suggestions!!


Eyewitness Travel Guide to Sydney
Eyewitness Travel Guide to Sydney
Author: Kirsty McKenzie, Ken Brass
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 1/15/2012


Many wonderful photos of Sydney!! Pleased to add this book to my collection! NES


From Flea Market to Fabulous
From Flea Market to Fabulous
Author: Kerry Trout
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/8/2016


Was not what I expected. Great for tole painters, which I am not. Reposting it for others to enjoy!


Left for Dead: A Young Man's Search for Justice for the USS Indianapolis
Review Date: 9/24/2018


Not quite finished yet but am enjoying the history here. My dad served on the USS New Orleans & that is why I ordered this book. Hell at Tassafaronga by Herbert Brown is also a good book on history of the New Orleans Heavy Cruiser, not all told by the Navy on Nov. 30, 1942.


Return of the Prodigal Son
Return of the Prodigal Son
Author: Henri Nouwen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 10/30/2013


Really enjoyed this book! Worth reading!


Roget's Desk Thesaurus
Roget's Desk Thesaurus
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 12/25/2011


Really am finding this one useful in my first experience in "trying to write" a book!

Will be keeping this for a long time! GMNES


The Scarlet Thread (LBk)
The Scarlet Thread (LBk)
Author: Francine Rivers
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 176
Review Date: 4/1/2020


Was recommended to me by a friend. I am sure it will be good but haven't gotten to it as of yet.


Scrapbook Embellishments (Master Series)
Scrapbook Embellishments (Master Series)
Author: Memory Makers Books
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 6/15/2015


Some older ideas but I prefer to mix up & use all kinds..therefore, I will find this worth keeping awhile. Thanks


1 to 15 of 15
Want fewer ads?