Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 

Karen A. (karn818) - , - Reviews

1 to 20 of 86 - Page:
The 13-Minute Murder
The 13-Minute Murder
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 2.6/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 10/31/2019


Almost didnt finish it. Kind of wished I didn't. Wasnt worth the time. My first Patterson book that I did not like.


74 Seaside Avenue (Cedar Cove, Bk 7)
74 Seaside Avenue (Cedar Cove, Bk 7)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 579
Review Date: 1/6/2009


Great continuation of the Cedar Grove Series. I totally love the characters & love how she writes about them. Getting the next one immediately!!


8 Sandpiper Way (Cedar Cove, Bk 8)
8 Sandpiper Way (Cedar Cove, Bk 8)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 480
Review Date: 1/8/2009


Great story about the same people we've come to know & love. I can hardly wait for September for the next book of the series to come out!!


Act of Treason (Mitch Rapp, Bk 9)
Act of Treason (Mitch Rapp, Bk 9)
Author: Vince Flynn
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 119
Review Date: 6/26/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Another great one by Vince Flynn.. Not as many twists as Memorial Day but a great read none the less.. If you've enjoyed his other books, you'll enjoy this one.. Rapp & Kennedy are classic in this one!


Alex Cross's Trial (Alex Cross, Bk 15)
Alex Cross's Trial (Alex Cross, Bk 15)
Author: James Patterson, Richard Dilallo
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 226
Review Date: 10/27/2009


Just fantastic.. Thought-provoking, moving, disturbing but yet so well written..


Angels Fall
Angels Fall
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 499
Review Date: 10/15/2007


Fantastic book.. Strong characters that grab you from page one & a very suprise ending!! Stongly recommended.. This is only the second Nora Roberts book that I've read - I can assure you I will be reading alot more of her after this book. A mystery with some romance thrown in - I love it!!!


Apples Never Fall
Apples Never Fall
Author: Liane Moriarty
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 38
Review Date: 1/8/2023


Plot was decent - character were okay. But thought it was a slow read overall. Wishing I didn't take the time to finish it. Bummed as I enjoy this author.


At Risk (Winston Garano, Bk 1)
At Risk (Winston Garano, Bk 1)
Author: Patricia Cornwell
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 371
Review Date: 4/10/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Quick read.. Strong characters.. Liked it..


Back Bay (Peter Fallon, Bk 1)
Back Bay (Peter Fallon, Bk 1)
Author: William Martin
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 40
Review Date: 8/25/2008
Helpful Score: 1


I could not put it down. Kept jumping back & forth from past to present. Loved the format & the characters.


The Bancroft Strategy
The Bancroft Strategy
Author: Robert Ludlum
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 43
Review Date: 10/1/2007


Just okay.. rather long winded at parts - I found myself skipping over the parts that were real technical.. end was surprising though..


Beach Road
Beach Road
Author: James Patterson, Peter de Jonge
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 3/25/2007


Excellent Read!! real page turner with shocking ending!! enjoyed it thoroughly..


Bed of Roses (Bride Quartet, Bk 2)
Bed of Roses (Bride Quartet, Bk 2)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 578
Review Date: 8/24/2010


Just okay. I liked the story line but found myself skipping over all the flower details to get to the meat of the book.


Between Friends
Between Friends
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 216
Review Date: 12/27/2008


I loved the format.. made for very quick read.. journal entries, letters, announcements all tell the story of 2 wonderful lifetime friends. I had a hard time putting it down. Highly recommended!!


Bite Me: A Love Story (Vampire, Bk 3)
Bite Me: A Love Story (Vampire, Bk 3)
Author: Christopher Moore
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 75
Review Date: 10/10/2010


'kayso.. This is my first by the author & honestly, I almost quick reading it after about 25 pages.. I found it hard to follow & quite irritating.. HOWEVER, I am glad that I stuck with it.. as I really enjoyed it & belly laughed while reading it. Once I figured out the "lingo" it was quite good & I will be reading more of his books.


Borrowed & Blue
Borrowed & Blue
Author: Emily Giffin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 1/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 8/9/2016


Wish I had read the previous review. Was very disappointed as I had already read the books.


The Boy Next Door (Boy, Bk 1)
The Boy Next Door (Boy, Bk 1)
Author: Meg Cabot
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 193
Review Date: 9/8/2011


Loved it! Made me belly laugh while reading it. Can't wait to start the next one!


Can You Keep a Secret?
Can You Keep a Secret?
Author: Sophie Kinsella
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 685
Review Date: 10/24/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I really, really enjoyed this book. I've read all of her books except for the newest one & I enjoyed this one the most. Very entertaining & likable characters. Am looking forward to reading her newest!!


Case of Lies (Nina Reilly, Bk 11)
Case of Lies (Nina Reilly, Bk 11)
Author: Perri O'Shaughnessy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 136
Review Date: 6/5/2007


Just okay.. had a hard time finishing this one.. although the end was quite surprising..


A Cedar Cove Christmas
A Cedar Cove Christmas
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 288
Review Date: 1/12/2009


very well written & cute.. a feel good story appropriate for the season.. I had just finished the 8th Cedar Grove book so I was truly "in the groove." A very quick read though - less than 24 hours. thanks PBS - I would have hated to pay full price for a book I finished in no time!!


Certain Girls (Cannie Shapiro, Bk 2)
Certain Girls (Cannie Shapiro, Bk 2)
Author: Jennifer Weiner
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 368
Review Date: 11/28/2009


This is my first Jennifer Weiner book.. I found it very hard to get into it for the first 100 pages or so.. I don't know if it was the writing or that I had just seen "New Moon" & was totally obsessed with that for a bit. But, I picked it up last night & finished it. Stayed up way too late & couldn't put it down.. I will definitely read her other books now.


1 to 20 of 86 - Page: