Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Nina S. (morebooks2read) - , - Reviews

1 to 20 of 43 - Page:
Archangel's Kiss (Guild Hunter, Bk 2)
Archangel's Kiss (Guild Hunter, Bk 2)
Author: Nalini Singh
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 185
Review Date: 8/7/2011
Helpful Score: 1


I've always love Nalini Singh's books especially this guild hunter series. It's different from the other angel stories since its associated with violence but was done with perfection.

Archangel Raphael with so much arrogance but can still show how much he loves Elena whose trying to learn how to live as an angel after her 1 year sleep coma. Both learning to compromised with each other to make this commitment works. Definitely 5 stars... Highly recommended.


Ascension (Guardians of Ascension, Bk 1)
Ascension (Guardians of Ascension, Bk 1)
Author: Caris Roane
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 74
Review Date: 1/22/2011
Helpful Score: 3


This is the first book for this author that I've read. (Caris Roane pseudonym Valerie King) So far, the book remind me of JR Ward Black Dagger Brotherhood; from the good vampire -with wings- to bad vampire going after mortals. Scribe Virgin to Her Supremeness and almost as good. The book is pretty long and tried to skip but ended up going back to read it. Action from the beginning to end; Romance / Sex pretty Hot! All in all I give it 4 1/2 star. Can't wait for the next one...HAPPY SWAPPING EVERYONE!!!!


A Bite to Remember (Argeneau Vampires, Bk 5)
A Bite to Remember (Argeneau Vampires, Bk 5)
Author: Lynsay Sands
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 605
Review Date: 12/29/2007


one of the best argeneau books to read. enjoyed it very much.


Bound to a Warrior
Bound to a Warrior
Author: Donna Fletcher
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 10/20/2010
Helpful Score: 1


Great beginning for a new series, can't wait for the rest to come out. Donna Fletcher will always make you feel like you're the part of the characters. This particular story has the "OLD WAY" of falling in love.


Covet (Fallen Angels, Bk 1)
Covet (Fallen Angels, Bk 1)
Author: J. R. Ward
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 552
Review Date: 6/15/2010


This book is totally different from the other BDB series but definitely as good. You need to stop associating this as part of the BDB, once you get the hang of it ;) you wont be able to put it down. GREAT STORY !!!


Cowboy Come Home (Lost Sons, Bk 3)
Cowboy Come Home (Lost Sons, Bk 3)
Author: Janette Kenny
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 11/18/2011


At first it took me a while to get in the mood of reading this book. It just seems out of it's time period. The time setting is 1895 but it's missing some details to make it more realistic especially with the concept of having the daughter of the rancher take over all the lands and responsibility after the death of the father. It did showed that she doesn't know much about ranch jobs but contradicted with her strong will and strength for a somewhat spoiled girl.

Halfway through the book, it got better that I was able to finish it with at least 3.5 rating. It's an okay book but not a keeper for me.


Devil Without a Cause (Devil's Bargain, Bk 1)
Devil Without a Cause (Devil's Bargain, Bk 1)
Author: Terri Garey
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 57
Review Date: 2/4/2013


This is my first book from Ms Garey and I want to say "It was worth it!" Its a fast pace and easy to follow eventhough you didn't read any of Nicki Styx series. I can't wait to read the next one and hoping that Ms Garey will continue to write more exciting books.


Dire Needs (Eternal Wolf Clan, Bk 1)
Dire Needs (Eternal Wolf Clan, Bk 1)
Author: Stephanie Tyler
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 38
Review Date: 12/13/2013


This book started ok but slow. Too much repeated information and it took me twice as much time to finish it. I'm interested to know what the other dire members story would be but not sure if I'll give the time to read it.


Drive Me Wild (Others, Bk 7)
Drive Me Wild (Others, Bk 7)
Author: Christine Warren
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 48
Review Date: 6/6/2013
Helpful Score: 1


This was a fast read for me, plus it's hot and sexy. I've been waiting for this Felix's story for a while and it's worth the wait.


The Duke's Perfect Wife (Highland Pleasures, Bk 4)
The Duke's Perfect Wife (Highland Pleasures, Bk 4)
Author: Jennifer Ashley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 96
Review Date: 7/29/2014


I've always loved the Mackenzie family and I'm hoping this won't be the last. In this particular book, we experience the love between Eleanor and Hart. I was so touched about the way Hart showed El how much he was thinking of her with the secret things he does. I think with them being more matured made the story much better.Perfect wife, perfect husband for each other. Perfect all the way


Dusk with a Dangerous Duke (Lords of Vice, Bk 6)
Dusk with a Dangerous Duke (Lords of Vice, Bk 6)
Author: Alexandra Hawkins
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 46
Review Date: 5/27/2013


I've always loved this "Lord of Vice" series. Like all the previous books, this one was a fast read. I liked that they still interacted with all the members and showed how they really valued each other. With the exception of losing track on almost the last few pages which seems to jump from Lady Grace saying "No" everytime Huntsley asked her to marry him and then BAM!! they are married, I had to literally look to see if I missed some pages - Then from being married the first day jumps to few days later (I don't think the author was running out of pages to write but that's how it looked like). Well, I still enjoyed it and hoped that next will be better.


Forbidden Falls (Virgin River, Bk 9)
Forbidden Falls (Virgin River, Bk 9)
Author: Robyn Carr
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 255
Review Date: 2/25/2010
Helpful Score: 3


I do agree with some of the review about this book when it comes to some of repetition but still would give it about 4.5 stars. Robyn Carr really gets you to feel everything about each of the characters. It still has some of the updates with the original casts and gives you more stories about more than the main characters, like Shelby and Luke's wedding and more about inside story of Vanni and Paul without losing the base story. Can't say enough about this author. The town of Virgin Rivers is just getting better and better.


Heart of the Dragon (Atlantis, Bk 1)
Heart of the Dragon (Atlantis, Bk 1)
Author: Gena Showalter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 307
Review Date: 12/29/2007


great book. wish there was a part two.


Instinctive (Eternal Pleasure, Bk 1)
Instinctive (Eternal Pleasure, Bk 1)
Author: Cathryn Fox
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 43
Review Date: 5/16/2011


This is a fast book to read for me. HOT STUFF shapeshifter story.


Kiss of Pride (Deadly Angels, Bk 1)
Kiss of Pride (Deadly Angels, Bk 1)
Author: Sandra Hill
Book Type: Unknown Binding
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 54
Review Date: 7/12/2012
Helpful Score: 1


I've always loved Ms Hill's viking and time traveling stories. With everyone coming up with angel stories I wasn't that suprise to see this series start. But I'm so dissapointed with this book, come on! vikings who believes in gods and goddess now must believe in one God and to add the fact of punishing them for seven hundred years as vampires??? Oh and when they commit more sins, St Michael the archangel will add more years to their punishments. I'm sorry Ms Hill but this didn't work out for me. I got so bored with the story eventhough there are funny parts but still the story line just (what can I say...viking angel vampires) SUCKS!!!


Leopard's Prey (Leopard, Bk 6)
Leopard's Prey (Leopard, Bk 6)
Author: Christine Feehan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 73
Review Date: 12/13/2013


Very fast read but it seems to have alot of sex part. They did say the leopards are very sensual... The story is pretty good with a little suspense added to it. I hope Christine Feehan continues this series with the other members of this family and pack.


A Mackenzie Family Christmas: The Perfect Gift
A Mackenzie Family Christmas: The Perfect Gift
Author: Jennifer Ashley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 1/4/2014


OMG, such a sweet story. All of the members of the Mackenzie family featured in this book. Ian with his ming bowls all the way to Mac's painting and Hart first born child. I've always loved the Mackenzie family and will always be on the lookout for more. This is really a perfect christmas(gift) story to end the year 2013.


Midnight Pleasures: Darkfest / Phantom Lover / Under Her Spell / A Wulf's Curse
Review Date: 11/25/2007


Great mini stories of romance from the greatest author. It's a book you can't put down.


The Morning After
The Morning After
Author: Suzanne Forster
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 72
Review Date: 11/25/2007
Helpful Score: 2


Great romance and suspense book. Can't find another book like it.


Nauti Deceptions (Nauti Boys, Bk 5)
Nauti Deceptions (Nauti Boys, Bk 5)
Author: Lora Leigh
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 194
Review Date: 2/24/2010
Helpful Score: 1


Another great book from the best author... I read this book in one night, not only it has the hot sexy stuff but it gave me a better picture of the sheriff in the town and also opened up my heart for Rogue. She might look or sound hard but that's just the outside and I think this is a perfect match. CAN'T WAIT FOR THE NEXT ONE.

LORA LEIGH- YOU'RE THE BEST!!


1 to 20 of 43 - Page:
Want fewer ads?