Facebook
Want fewer ads?

Holly R. (hollyrod) - - Reviews

1 to 8 of 8
11/22/63
11/22/63
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 278
Review Date: 1/25/2012
Helpful Score: 1


I absolutely LOVED this book! Even after 800+ pages I still didn't want it to end. Even though I had no idea how Stephen King could bring it to a close, the ending was just perfect. Looking back I don't know how it could have ended any differently.


Daddy
Daddy
Author: Loup Durand
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 0.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 9/12/2005
Helpful Score: 1


From the book cover:
He's a genius. He has the key to $350 Million locked in his head. He's being hunted by the Nazis. He's Eleven years old. And there's only on eman who can save him. A man he's never met.


Hush
Hush
Author: Mark Nykanen
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 41
Review Date: 11/30/2008
Helpful Score: 2


All I can say is WOW! This has to be one of the most suspenseful books I've ever read. I couldn't put it down and read all but 30 pages in one day (staying up very late in the night to finish it). While the subject matter of severe child abuse can be disturbing, if you like chilling suspense then you'll enjoy this book.


The Resort
The Resort
Author: Bentley Little
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 171
Review Date: 6/7/2007
Helpful Score: 4


I was disappointed with this book. I have enjoyed most of Bentley Little's books, but this one was just a little too "out there" - even for Bentley! Some of the scenes were disturbing to the point of being sick and just plain disgusting. It started out with typical Little suspense and horror and went downhill from there. Not a Bentley Little book I would recommend.


The Ruins
The Ruins
Author: Scott Smith
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 166
Review Date: 6/7/2007
Helpful Score: 5


I really enjoy books that have a supernatural element that I can't figure out in the first few pages - and this was one of them. The plot is unlike any book I have ever read and I thoroughly enjoyed it!! This was a suspenseful and intriguing book ~ I read it in just a couple days. This book tops out as one of my all time favorites.


Swan Song
Swan Song
Author: Robert McCammon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 169
Review Date: 9/13/2006
Helpful Score: 5


I kept putting off reading this book because of it's size, but *WOW* what a read it was! This was one of those books that pulled me in from the very beginning and I did not want to put it down - I even lost sleep wanting to read into the wee hours of the night. I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book and would highly recommend it.


The Taking
The Taking
Author: Dean Koontz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 730
Review Date: 7/4/2005
Helpful Score: 1


I picked this one up and couldn't put it down. Lucky for me it was the weekend... I finished it in one day.


The Taking
The Taking
Author: Dean Koontz
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 295
Review Date: 8/15/2005
Helpful Score: 4


This book captivated me from the beginning and I could not put it down!! I read it in one day~!~ If you like Dean Koontz, you will like this book.


1 to 8 of 8
Want fewer ads?