Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Katrina K. (DustBunnie) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 20
The Circus of the Earth and the Air
The Circus of the Earth and the Air
Author: Brooke Stevens
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 2/14/2008


They say never judge a book by the cover. With this book I did, the cover art pulled me in. I started to read, and the beginning was good and it sat the plot up well. It went down hill from there. It was to spacey. I felt that it left holes in the story, and I wanted more.


Confessions of a Slacker Mom
Confessions of a Slacker Mom
Author: Muffy Mead-Ferro
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 57
Review Date: 5/19/2011


Had some funny parts but I found the book to be "preachy"


Cust Mechwar 3 W/Poster
Cust Mechwar 3 W/Poster
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 4/22/2007


This book was really helpful when I was playing Mechwarrior3. However, when I got this book, the Full Color Poster was not with the book. Otherwise, this book is in excellant condintion.


Dark Demon (Carpathians, Bk 13)
Dark Demon (Carpathians, Bk 13)
Author: Christine Feehan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 816
Review Date: 4/12/2007


the story line was good. I liked the history and descripions of the world around them. I am just not a fan of romance


Dead Run
Dead Run
Author: Erica Spindler
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 170
Review Date: 4/11/2007
Helpful Score: 4


I found my self really liking the character. The plot ran smooth and keep me on my toes.


Don't Close Your Eyes
Don't Close Your Eyes
Author: Robert Ross
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 4/12/2007


this story was so good. I could not put this one down.


Exit to Eden
Exit to Eden
Author: Anne Rampling, Anne Rice
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 162
Review Date: 4/12/2007


Sexy, fun and a little naughty. Ok very naughty but the story is good to.


The Girlfriends' Guide to Surviving the First Year of Motherhood
The Girlfriends' Guide to Surviving the First Year of Motherhood
Author: Vicki Iovine
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 205
Review Date: 5/7/2007
Helpful Score: 2


This is a funny and witty book. I laughed so hard that I cried. Plus it is nice to see that other moms have a hard (and funny) time with there babies too.


The Hobbit (Lord of the Rings, Prequel)
The Hobbit (Lord of the Rings, Prequel)
Author: J. R. R. Tolkien
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 1124
Review Date: 4/12/2007


Classic, enchanting and, magic.


Interview with the Vampire (Vampire Chronicles, Bk 1)
Interview with the Vampire (Vampire Chronicles, Bk 1)
Author: Anne Rice
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 134
Review Date: 4/27/2010


Ok Anne Rica can be a bit "long windded" with her books and this book is the perfect example. Some place could have done with out the 20page descriptions, but for the most part I really liked it. Louis was a brat, and Lestat was a "Bad Boy", and Claudia was an Evil Doll just as she should have been. Louis constant whinning can get on my nerves some times and the long discription can weigh you down but if you can read past that the story can be good. BTY don't let 1 slow book stop you from the other book. They do get better. I LOVED Queen of the Dammed. (its on my top 10 list)


Locked in Time
Locked in Time
Author: Lois Duncan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 50
Review Date: 5/7/2007
Helpful Score: 1


From the moment Nore Robbins arrives to spend the summer with her father's new family, she senses a creepy feeling of danger. Still , she's impressed by Lisette, his father,s young and beautiful wife, and is instantly attracted to Lisette's son Gabe. Even temperamental young Josie has a certain charm. But in spite of their welcoming gestures. Nore begins to feel uneasy, and notices an unspoken line of communication between Lisette and her children. Nora with her uncanny awareness of time, soon realizes that Shadow Grove is a place where time dosen't seem exist. Somwhow her presence poses a threat to the secret this family is guarding. She wants to make her father understand, but he's mesmerrized by Lisette. How can Nora prove that while time can stand still for some, it;s running out for her?


Lost Souls
Lost Souls
Author: Poppy Z. Brite
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 159
Review Date: 4/12/2007


I was drawn in to their world, it was dark.


Memnoch the Devil (Vampire Chronicles, Bk 5)
Memnoch the Devil (Vampire Chronicles, Bk 5)
Author: Anne Rice
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 551
Review Date: 4/12/2007


The story is good and Rice is so discriptive in her world. You can get lost in just how she talks about a flower.


Micah (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Bk 13)
Micah (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Bk 13)
Author: Laurell K. Hamilton
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 1082
Review Date: 6/7/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This book is more like the book she wrote at the beginning, but it was too short. All in all it was a good read.


Mind Game (GhostWalkers, Bk 2)
Mind Game (GhostWalkers, Bk 2)
Author: Christine Feehan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 719
Review Date: 4/12/2007


The story line was good, but I am not a fan of romance.


Monstrosity
Monstrosity
Author: Edward Lee
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 75
Review Date: 4/12/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This book gave me the chills.


Prey
Prey
Author: Michael Crichton
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 621
Review Date: 6/11/2007


Very, very good book. Could not put this book down. Really draws you into the story.


Soul Music (Discworld, Bk 16)
Soul Music (Discworld, Bk 16)
Author: Terry Pratchett
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 166
Review Date: 4/12/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Pratchett made a world of fantasies the feels like real life. You can see wicthes and drawfs in the store as a matter of fact thing.


Twilight (Twilight, Bk 1)
Twilight (Twilight, Bk 1)
Author: Stephenie Meyer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 5153
Review Date: 11/7/2009


My husband got me to book cuz he saw the word vampire. He knows I like to read and I love vamp\wicth\weird books. So i read it to make him happy. I had no want to read it in the first place, I was right. I hated it. Not that its not a good book. The story line is ok. The people and their story fine, for the most part. I just hated it. I hate Bella and her whinning. They took forever to get to the point. All i could think was "ok he's a vampire! move on!" maybe if i where a teen and did not have a clue about love I would like it. If I want to get giddy over a man saying I love you but I shouldn't I will read Jane Austn Book.


The Vampire Lestat (Vampire Chronicles, Bk 2)
The Vampire Lestat (Vampire Chronicles, Bk 2)
Author: Anne Rice
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1111
Review Date: 4/12/2007


Anne Rice shows you why we love that bad boy Lestat.


1 to 20 of 20
Want fewer ads?