Becky S. (liltiny) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 65 - Page:
Adelaide Piper
Adelaide Piper
Author: Beth Webb Hart
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 9/18/2008
Helpful Score: 2


A great story of a girl who's life matures as she goes through her 4 years of college. A great read!


All She Ever Wanted
All She Ever Wanted
Author: Lynn Austin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 73
Review Date: 7/7/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Wonderful story!! A healing relationship between mother and daughter, on so many levels. The mom understands her mom better after she learns the history of the ladies in her past. I'm not fond of touchy feely books, but this was wonderful, the plot, the characters, the history... everything, I recommend!


The Bachelor's Bargain (Miss Pickworth, Bk 2)
The Bachelor's Bargain (Miss Pickworth, Bk 2)
Author: Catherine Palmer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 34
Review Date: 1/7/2009


Excellent book! Great characters, wonderful plot! Some adventure I wasn't expecting.


Bachelor's Puzzle (Patchwork Circle, Bk 1)
Bachelor's Puzzle (Patchwork Circle, Bk 1)
Author: Judith Pella
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 43
Review Date: 12/29/2008


I really liked this book. Great characters, humorous, interesting plot. I recommend.


Betty Crocker Pictoral Cookbook: Meatless Main
Betty Crocker Pictoral Cookbook: Meatless Main
Author: Rh Value Publishing
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 1/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 5/17/2010


I hope you like fish, because this is what most of the recipes include. I got this hoping it would be more veggies and soup type recipes, but no... it wasn't.


Bittersweet (California Historical Series #2)
Bittersweet (California Historical Series #2)
Author: Cathy Marie Hake
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 9/23/2008


I could not put this book down! A wonderful story, with secrets that kept me guessing. I had no idea how it would end. Great!


Bluebonnet Belle (Wildflower, Bk 2)
Bluebonnet Belle (Wildflower, Bk 2)
Author: Lori Copeland
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 33
Review Date: 11/17/2008


This was a good book. The characters were friendly and the author put a lot of humor in it. Good read!


The Bridal Veil
The Bridal Veil
Author: Alexis Harrington
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 12/1/2008


Enjoyed it. Good story.


The Bride Backfire (Prairie Promises, Bk 2)
The Bride Backfire (Prairie Promises, Bk 2)
Author: Kelly Eileen Hake
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 54
Review Date: 3/12/2010


I like this book! The conversations between the characters are very real. I don't know how to describe it.... I really enjoy Kelly E. Hake's writing. Her mother's books are great also.


Bygones
Bygones
Author: LaVyrle Spencer
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 2/4/2009


A great story of love and healing relationships. Some humor too. Spencer is always fun to read.


Candle in the Darkness (Refiner's Fire, Bk 1)
Candle in the Darkness (Refiner's Fire, Bk 1)
Author: Lynn Austin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 134
Review Date: 3/8/2009


This is an excellent book! The story of a Southern girl's fight to free slaves. Very heartfelt and true. I don't think it favored the North at all. It laid out facts with a wonderful story underneath. Had more suspense than I expected. This is staying in my "keep" shelf.


Chance Adventure (Heartsong Presents)
Chance Adventure (Heartsong Presents)
Author: Kelly Hake
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 12/3/2008


Another great Chance story. I enjoyed it.


Chance of a Lifetime
Chance of a Lifetime
Author: Kelly Eileen Hake
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 12/6/2008
Helpful Score: 2


All of the Chance books are wonderful. This was about Daisy Thales learning to not rely on herself, but the Lord. Can she also open her heart to the handsome yet quiet Bryce Chance? Great characters.


Deep in the Heart (Lone Star Legacy, Bk 1)
Deep in the Heart (Lone Star Legacy, Bk 1)
Author: Gilbert Morris
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 9/27/2008
Helpful Score: 1


great series of stories, Texas history, hard to put down. wonderful characters and plots. enjoyable read.


Directory of Feeds and Feed Ingredients (Hoard's Dairyman (Unnumbered).)
Review Date: 10/30/2009


Had to get for a feeds class. We never used it, so I don't have an opinion about it.


The Dowry of Miss Lydia Clark (Gresham Chronicles, Bk 3)
The Dowry of Miss Lydia Clark (Gresham Chronicles, Bk 3)
Author: Lawana Blackwell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 40
Review Date: 9/29/2008


This was my favorite of the series. All books are a great read though. I enjoy L. Blackwell's work. I was a bit sad to finish the third book, I felt like I was leaving the quaint little town and people.


For Better or For Worse
For Better or For Worse
Author: Diann Hunt
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 36
Review Date: 9/15/2009
Helpful Score: 4


Pretty good book. Good plot and hard to put down at times. This author puts excellent humor to her characters. I laughed out loud a few times. I recommend for a good, quick read.


Grace at Low Tide
Grace at Low Tide
Author: Beth Webb Hart
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 10/3/2008
Helpful Score: 3


This was a good book. About a family healing through tough times through the teenage daughter's point of view.


Happily Ever After (Deep Haven, Bk 1)
Happily Ever After (Deep Haven, Bk 1)
Author: Susan May Warren
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 2/26/2009


This was an OK story. Kind of predictable. But a pretty cute plot. Life lessons.


The Horsemaster's Daughter (Calhoun Chronicles, Bk 2)
The Horsemaster's Daughter (Calhoun Chronicles, Bk 2)
Author: Susan Wiggs
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 182
Review Date: 1/30/2009


Pretty good book. Characters and plot very interesting. I recommend.


1 to 20 of 65 - Page: