Beverly J. (bevrich) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 79 - Page:
Abduction (Shefford-Johnson Case, Bk 1)
Abduction (Shefford-Johnson Case, Bk 1)
Author: Wanda L. Dyson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 34
Review Date: 10/27/2008


Excellent. !rst in series. Keeps you guessing to the end. I usually figure them out but not this one.


act of will
act of will
Author: barbara taylor brdford
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/8/2008


Sweeping drama of three generations of remarkable women, each of whom commits an Act of Will that irrevocably changes her life. Act of Will takes you from 1936 to the present through the extraordinary odyssey of its heroines.


All My Tomorrows (Orphan Train, Bk 2)
All My Tomorrows (Orphan Train, Bk 2)
Author: JoAnna Lacy, Al Lacy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 2/10/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I enjoyed this second book of the series better than the first one. It's hard to imagiine what htese children went through going on this train but it was so much better that what they left.


Anathema, Part 4
Anathema, Part 4
Author: Colleen Coble
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 12/16/2009


I really enjoyed this book. Kept my interest from the getgo and I never had it figured out until the end which is unusal for me.


Antonia's Choice
Antonia's Choice
Author: Nancy Rue
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 5/4/2008


Excellent book dealing with childrens molestation and the effects it has on the child as well as the family. Nancy Rue handles the subject with honesty.


Beginnings (Sommerfield, Bk 2)
Beginnings (Sommerfield, Bk 2)
Author: Kim Vogel Sawyer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 97
Review Date: 6/29/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Excellent. Kim Vogel Sawyer has done it again. The series kept me reading to the end and I hated to see the series stop.


Betrayal
Betrayal
Author: Randall Arthur
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 2/9/2008
Helpful Score: 2


This book kept me from the beginning to the end. Legalism has had it's effect on most of us older Christians. What a waste it is as we see in this book.


Blessings (Sommerfield, Bk 3)
Blessings (Sommerfield, Bk 3)
Author: Kim Vogel Sawyer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 85
Review Date: 6/29/2008


Excellent. I enjoyed the series and hated to see them end.


A Bride So Fair (Fair to Remember, Bk 3)
A Bride So Fair (Fair to Remember, Bk 3)
Author: Carol Cox
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 5/3/2009


This continues carol cox's world fair series. Easy reading. I enjoyed it.


The Color of the Soul (The Penbrook Diaries)
The Color of the Soul (The Penbrook Diaries)
Author: Tracey Bateman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 9/24/2008


Tracey bateman did a good job. Am anxious to get 2nd in series. I loved the book


Dear Lady (Coming to America)
Dear Lady (Coming to America)
Author: Robin Lee Hatcher
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 7/27/2008


Easy read. I enjoyed this book.


Double Honor
Double Honor
Author: Melissa Horsfall, Susan Stevens
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 6/16/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Excellent book. I thought it had a slow start, my husband didn't. Once I got into it I couldn't put it down.


Double Minds
Double Minds
Author: Terri Blackstock
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 64
Review Date: 9/5/2009
Helpful Score: 1


excellent. Terri blackstock is one of my favorite authors.


Down To The Bone
Down To The Bone
Author: Karen Harper
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 86
Review Date: 2/9/2008
Helpful Score: 3


Excellent. Couldn't put it down. I really enjoy books about the amish.


Dream Of Freedom (American Dreams, Bk 1)
Dream Of Freedom (American Dreams, Bk 1)
Author: Michael Phillips
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 9/24/2008


Was slow at first but captured my interest and am now reading the 2nd in the series.


Dream of Life (American Dreams)
Dream of Life (American Dreams)
Author: Michael Phillips
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 2/10/2009


Book three of the American Dreams series was everything I thought it would be. Michael Phillips has a way of making the characters real and drawing you into the book. Once again he succeeded,


Fair Game (A Fair to Remember, Bk 2)
Fair Game (A Fair to Remember, Bk 2)
Author: Carol Cox
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 3/29/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I enjoyed this book. The closer it got to the ending the more I couldn't put it down. Carol Cox has got a new fan.


Fated Genes
Fated Genes
Author: Harry Lee Krause Jr.
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 4/26/2008


Excellent medical mystery. Harry Kraus knows how to keep you involved. Great read.


Firstborn
Firstborn
Author: Robin Lee Hatcher
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 35
Review Date: 2/9/2008
Helpful Score: 1


This was a great book. I really enjoyed it and felt for the characters involved. I may have been tempted to do as Erika did but our secrets have a way of being found out.


The Forbidden (The Courtship of Nellie Fisher, Bk 2)
The Forbidden (The Courtship of Nellie Fisher, Bk 2)
Author: Beverly Lewis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 147
Review Date: 9/24/2008


I enjoyed this book. Waiting for book 3.


1 to 20 of 79 - Page: